2005 Chrysler 300

Change Vehicle
2005 Chrysler 300
Available in 3 styles:  2005 Chrysler 300 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$4,973–$13,269
Estimated MPG

17–21 city / 24–28 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

15 out of 18 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 18 reviews

Mopars forever

by Likes good cars from Lynchburg Va | April 28, 2014

I find it interesting that someone feels qualified to write a review on a car he did not buy, and solely based on a mechs. opinion. He was probably a GM nut anyway. I recently purchased a 300 Limited, and find it to be exceptional in every respect. Incidentally, Motor Trend magazine, (& others) found this to be Car of the year in 2005. It handles, rides, and performs as well or better, in all respects to anything else I have been exposed to, and I have driven many different vehicles, and have been driving for nearly 60 years. My uncle, who is a certified GM devotee admits to being thoroughly impressed with this car. The 3.5 is obviously not as fast as the Hemis, but 90mph in the quarter is certainly acceptable for a family sedan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Needs help

by MEME from Cleveland, Ohio | November 1, 2013

The car looks beautiful. However after speaking with my mechanic about the car, he said the "hemi" engine is a lot of trouble, work, and money. I trust him, so I bought a 2014 ATS Caddie, and I AM SO HAPPY! I started looking for a nice used car, and ended up buy a brand new car!..

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car


this car has flaws that make it unreliable

by Ryan from saint Louis, Missouri | June 29, 2013

I am not a big car enthusiasts or a consumer reviewer im just a normal person that drives a good looking AMERICAN CAR. It is sad that nowadays american cars somehow break after a certain amount of years . I am very disappointed with the 300 that I have becaus I have a problem with it that is very rare. This flaw is a design flaw whoever designed this gear box should be fired. There is no way a cars gear box should be stuck this car doesn't even have 100000 miles on it yet. This is a disgrace to american engineering because I have to pay 500 dollars for a design flaw. Something needs to be done

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Fun

by Jerry from New york | February 5, 2013

I have driven Camaro's and I would rather drive this Hemi Corners great, handles great, lots of power, really a blast to drive. It is a luxury hot rod. Maintenance has been good except for tires.( Expensive and don't last long.) A lot of bang for the buck.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Wonderful Car

by Kim from California | July 14, 2012

Had nothing but a great experience with this car, it is reliable , comfortable, dependable, and the mpg is excellent for its size. It is a classy and luxurious car inside, as well as outside. The steering allows you to make quick and safe decisions and the car responds immediately. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Luxury Sedan Alternative

by 300 Fan from | January 29, 2012

This car is a great alternative to Mercedes or Lexus. Style by Mercedes designers. Solid engineering, performance and luxury. Maintenance is reasonable and very reliable. Great value sedan. This one actually has upgrades in the dash and exterior trims is very well maintained.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Most comfortable car I`ve owned

by bbgbruce from Edwardsville,ILL. | August 23, 2011

It has a great ride and nice acceleration.Interier is very roomy and has a large trunk.MPG. could be a little better but its about what I expected.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


very nice car

by Spanser from IL | May 31, 2011

Majestic comes to mind. I'm a big guy and this car is plush and comfortable. Good fuel mileage, quite, great sound system, makes carry 4 adults & luggage a breeze, rear air is nice with good head/leg room, trunk is large enough for a small family. I've owned Jags, Cadillacs and SUVs; this is by far the best bang for the $$s. The only negative is you have to be careful of the blind spot when changing lanes and backing

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


not into imports but...

by car buff from st. louis, Mo | February 28, 2011

Styling could not be beat but but built like "cardboard prefab house". Very disappointed in the craftmenship of the car as a whole.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


nice car

by wady from | January 10, 2011

i tried this car several times and found it is good. it also has postive infromation from the carfax!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 18 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler 300

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.