2009 Chrysler 300

Change Vehicle

2009 Chrysler 300

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 8 styles:  2009 Chrysler 300 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$8,859–$19,115

Estimated MPG

17–18 city / 23–26 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

3.6 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 11 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 11 reviews

A good buy

by That Hartford Guy from Connecticut | March 16, 2014

Bought a 2009 300 Limited AWD as a used car, 37K miles. AWD is seamless and unnoticeable in operation. Car is VERY comfortable on smooth roads. But is a bit harsh over bumps. It does jostle you on bumps that my previous Cadillac DTS used to float right over. Steering is also very reactive too. Exterior styling is very unique and appealing. The Limited has a much nicer interior than the Touring model. More features too. Love the rainsense wipers and the automatic high-beam changer. Boston Acoustics sound system is great and the Navigation radio is great. Rear seatbacks fold down for trunk access which is great too. My Cadillac DTS didn't even offer that. Love the lighted cup holders and factory installed remote car starter. Dislikes: Annoying to use Tilt wheel has the lever under the steering column. I'm tall and can't see the top of the speedometer and digital user display as it is blocked by the steering wheel. So I have keep the wheel angled up higher than I would prefer. So the instrument cluster is not designed for anyone over 6 feet tall. Performance with the bigger V6 seems fine. Not a rocket but far better than the base V6. Choose the V6 Limited over the V8 300C for the fuel economy. The AWD also eats up one MPG over the RWD models. But you can run 87 octane in the V6s vs. mid grade or higher in the V8. So that is a savings to offset the AWD penalty. Car had Cooper CS Touring tires on it that were horribly noisy, switched to Michelins and now it is quiet like a luxury car should be. Overall a very fine car. If you want a distinctive looking large car with comfort and features with the security of AWD this is one to try.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good car but an oil user.

by Mike S from Chicago, IL | May 26, 2012

The AWD is terrific. Trunk a bit small but livable. Radio upgrade is fantastic. Performance excellent. Although, the car has left me stranded two times; the radio frequency device in the tires failed two times within a month of each other. Instant flat both times; no warning. Now at 75,000 miles, the engine is using oil at the rate of one quart every 1200 miles. I have had the oil changed every 5,000 miles faithfully. I am disgusted that a $40,000 car burns oil. The dealer says it is virtually within spec. No smoke, no clogged plugs, must be blowing out the valves. Whatever. I love the car but how can you recommend an oil burner?! I am very disappointed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Excellent vehicle

by Old guy from Sacramento, ca | April 15, 2012

I have had no problems with this vehicle and I would surely buy another one. Dealer is very responsive

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great WOWOWOW

by Ranj from Iraq | February 21, 2012

Nice styling car as a exterior and interior , i love it , Thank you Chrysler to giving us 300, I like this car because of perfect handling and performance , for me it is more than car i count it as a mate , cool looking . I love Chrysler 300

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


It is good

by Ranj from Iraq | September 21, 2011

It is a good car , but i don't like the way changing gear box, Engine is very good 2.7 Lit it is economical, Break system is dependable and i like the ESP system it is make the car handling very good .

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


All Sizzle

by MDNC from NC | January 4, 2011

The 300 Series wows with it's cool styling but short of the top of the line 300C, the line-up is a big disappointment. The base engine is noisy and harsh, doesn't get good MPG and is mated to a 1990's vintage 4 speed automatic transmission of dubious quality. Interior materials, fit and finish and build quality are all subpar and the car drives like the overweight tank that it is. Hopefully the second gerneration of the 300, out in 2011, will fix these problems. Such a cool looking car should deliever on the whole package.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


the piece

by car man from sammamish,wa | August 16, 2010

hot leather interior dissapoints me along with cheap features and cranking noises when i am coming out of the lot, i hate that, and i will stop considering american cars.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


In Love

by Krissy from Killeen, Tx | December 15, 2009

I love my 2009 300 Touring. I couldnt ask for a car I love more. Well except for an Acura of course.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


300C is Criminal!

by HEMI Mama from St. Louis | October 7, 2009

If you're wanting a performance car with muscle and luxury, the 300C has it! Having driven performance cars - smaller ones - this was just the ticket! The technology inside is easy to read, easy to operate. The sound system is like being at the iMax! First year free Sirius sure is nice! It's also compatible with almost any cell phone and MP3/iPod! The HEMI - well, it's not just for hauling that trailer. Now you can really haul a--, well, you know. Smooth ride - gangster power!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


I love my 300

by Mr. Man from New Jersey | October 4, 2009

Not the best in bad weather, but other than that I feel it is a great vehicle. My wife and all her girlfriends love the car. All my buddies think its great. I am very happy with this vehicle.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler 300

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.