2011 Chrysler 300

Change Vehicle
2011 Chrysler 300
Available in 2 styles:  2011 Chrysler 300 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$15,355–$24,827
Estimated MPG

18 city / 27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

25 out of 26 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 26 reviews

Top of the Class

by Big Red Believer from St. Peters, MO | August 29, 2014

Have been a Dodge-Chrysler fan for years, but was disappointed with the decline in quality of the vehicles in the last decade. But with the new version of the 300 and other models from the Chrysler design team, it is clear that the company is not only serious about quality, but is fighting to make its way to the top. The new 300 is an absolutely gorgeous car inside and out. The new styling speaks Chrysler with a thoroughly handsome look. The interior has as luxurious a feel as any expensive import, and is light years improved over the junk interiors of the 300C model years. This car is the ultimate cruiser. It glides over the road and is so quiet you care barely hear the horn. Like the old 300M, you can drive this car for hundreds of miles and feel like you have been sitting in your living room. It is that comfortable. I have always been partial to Dodge-Chrysler vehicles because of the way they command the road. They don't oversteer or understeer. You feel like you are truly in charge of the drive. The engine does its job and more. As you move the car to higher speeds, it feels like it is doing so with no effort at all. The infotainment system is great. The screen is big enough to manage without being a distraction from driving, and the menus are easy to find and to follow. The sound system is superb. While gas mileage could be better, that was solved with the 8-speed in 2012 and later models. But it is worth every drop. This car is as classy as it gets. The Chrysler 300 is the middle-class guy's dream sedan.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Still Simply Amazing!

by robert7200 from Mount Olive, NJ | August 9, 2012

This is an update to the review posted in February. We now have over 6K on the odometer and our Chrysler 300 is running like it just left the showroom. We love just about everything about this E-Class sedan. Smooth and extremely quiet ride, great on long road trips. Plenty of interior room and options well beyond most every other sedan in this price range. Great value for the dollar! I highly recommend the Chrysler 300 to anyone looking for a 4-door sedan that can compete with most every European luxury brand, but for significantly less!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


No Need for Lexus or MBenz...........

by Lester from Southern California | June 17, 2012

Thanks Chrysler for the splendid 300............... Whit cars like these, who needs imported ones? Of course would buy a 300 again and again, it is awesome.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Simply Amazing!

by Robert7200 from Mt. Olive, NJ | February 15, 2012

We purchased a new 2011 Chrysler 300C in January and have been driving it for about 4 weeks now. This updated 300 is simply amazing. Have owned high end luxury cars in the past and was never really a Chrysler fan. However, after test driving the new 300C, it was hard to deny the great improvement in quality, style, fit and finish. The 300C is equipped with every possible option including the 363HP Hemi V8 with all-wheel drive, adaptive cruise control, lane change warning, parking assist, back-up camera, huge screen Garmin nav system, uConnect with bluetooth and ipod adapter, heated and cooled seats, heated steering wheel, napa leather seats, real wood trim, panoramic moon roof, and much, much more. The ride is extremely stable and secure, and the cabin is so wonderfully quiet, even at high speeds. If you are looking for a good looking full size luxury car with all the goodies, look no further. Chrysler finally got it right with the 2011 300C!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Simply Amazing!

by robert7200 from Mount Olive, NJ | February 15, 2012

We purchased a new 2011 Chrysler 300C in January and have been driving it for about 4 weeks now. This updated and re-styled 300 is simply amazing. Have owned high end luxury cars and was never really a Chrysler fan in the past. However, after test driving the new 2011, it was hard to deny the great improvement in quality, fit and finish. The 300C is equipped with every possible option including the 363HP Hemi V8 with all-wheel drive, adaptive cruise control, lane change warning, parking assist, back-up camera, huge screen Garmin nav system, uConnect with bluetooth and ipod adapter, heated and cooled seats, heated steering wheel, napa leather seats, real wood trim, panoramic moon roof, and much, much more. The ride is extremely stable and secure, and the cabin is so wonderfully quiet, even at high speeds. If you are looking for a full size luxury car with all the goodies, look no further. You might also find that you can save $10-20K as well! Chrysler finally got it right with the 2011 300C!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


BEST CAR I HAVE OWNed

by justus9282 from orlando florida | January 30, 2012

Traded in a 2011 MKZ for this 2011 300- no comparison. Comfortable, great styling, wanted this car for the longest time. Love the headlights, a headturner-has all the features of the lincoln for $10,000 less and not tinny like the MKZ- If you want a heavy luxury car- this is the car for you. Alpine speakers give a great touch with large screen for touch controls- End of year deals made this car even more attractive.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


300-Limited

by freeagent from Arkansas | December 26, 2011

Purchased in Oct of 2011. Great Car!!!!!!!!!!!! I got the 6-cylinder to save on gas, but the C models has the V-8 that carries a little more power. This car is the best car that I have purchased in the last 15-years. XM-Sat, 20-inch rims, great exterior/interior design, head turner, nice sound system, Nav, & MP3. The only thing that I would change/add, would be the Wi-Fi, which is like an additional $400

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


No Words for such an amazing car

by Dreamlinerguy from Orlando, FL | November 24, 2011

Our first new car, the 300 Limited. Amazing options that we got, the GPS, Bluetooth and Sirius. We've always owned Chevrolet's but I knew the Chrysler would be a great pick. Been told many times that it looks like a Mafia esque vehicle. Especially in tungsten grey and black interior with gold pinstripe. no complaints about this, just buy it, dont think twice about any other car, this is the best value for the money. No other car has features and styling like this.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


The sweetest ride I have owned yet !!

by The 300 man from Pontiac,Mi | November 8, 2011

I was never a Chrysler man. But when I saw the 2011 300 Limited, I became a fan. This car,for the money,is a steal! The body styling is awesome .The interior,with all of the electronic gadgets is usually only found on more expensive models. I now enjoy my ride to work,because the car makes me feel so rich :)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Before you buy foreign, consider the 300 Limited

by RickintheOC from Orange County, CA | November 7, 2011

I have not owned an American car since the mid-80's and it was junk. Since then, I bought only Japanese cars. Now that I am older (almost 50), I was looking for a true luxury car that I could afford and I think I have found it. For the price, no other manufacturer comes close. I can't believe the technology that came with this vehicle. If you want a comparable foreign car, you are going to pay for it and you have to ask yourself, why? If your into status and image, then this car is not for you, because it doesn't carry the badge or emblem of the expensive luxury cars. However, if status and image does not matter to you, and you want a true luxury car that looks great and competes with the best of them, then this is your car. I have the V6 and feel the power is adequate, but it could use a little more horse power. I have a feeling this will be addressed in the 2013 models, because the 2012's are out and have the same hp. Overall, Chrysler finally got it right and this is the best car I have ever owned.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 26 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2011 Chrysler 300.


Featured Services for this Chrysler 300

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.