2012 Chrysler 300

Change Vehicle
2012 Chrysler 300
Available in 8 styles:  2012 Chrysler 300 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$11,871–$32,747
Estimated MPG

14–19 city / 23–31 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

22 out of 24 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 24 reviews

Love and Hate this car

by sunsetray from Sunset Beach, North Carolina | August 30, 2014

I have never ridden in a more comfortable car and we used to own Lincoln Town Cars. When we travel we get 32 mpg on highways and 26 city. My only problems with this car are big ones. The defrost system is horrible. Every now and then it clears but for the most part we have to run the wipers and even pull over. In front of the driver area it clouds up. Maybe because the windshield is slanted so much it can't do a good job. Also we live in North Carolina and have to use our bright lights a lot when driving to avoid deer year round. I could use a flashlight and get as good a result. We have the car on a 3 year lease and when it's up I hate not to buy the car but those two issues are life threatening. In the future I will test drive at night and inclement weather.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Bad city gas

by Heisenberg from NJ | April 4, 2014

Overall it is not a bad car for the money. However it gets horrible city MPG. It does do well on the highway but fray to day driving it is very bad on gas.0

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


I love my new 300S AWD

by navaroli from shelby twp, mi | March 30, 2014

I traded in my 2012 Buick Lacrosse for 2014 300S AWD and this 300S is awesome compare to the Buick. plus the dealer Richmond Chrysler and salespeople were great to work with. I'm retired from GM and I love the Chrysler lineup.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great car

by Kevin sr from Miami fl.w d. | March 14, 2014

I love this and it has a lot more features than I bargained for. I love the style and the ride. It's an awesome car!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Brand New Chrusler 300 2012 SRT8 - 392 (6.4L)

by SRT8 Fan from Charlton, MA | January 5, 2014

I have a 2011 Challenger SRT8-392 so when my wife needed a new sedan we looked at the Chrysler 300 SRT8 and boy are we glad we did. It's right up there with the Caddy , BMW 5 series and others in features and performance and at a much lower price. And that's without compromising on fit and finish. If you're looking for a subtle high performance luxury sedan there were three other 2012 300 SRT8's available within a 40 mile radius of Worcester Mass.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


A 21st century classic American car.

by I-95 Warrior from | December 14, 2013

I use this car for business, regularly doing 3 - 4 hour stretches of "windshield time". I needed to find a comfortable, quiet, "road-hugging" car and this is it. I have almost 45k on it and I have never regretted choosing it. Pros: Excellent freeway ride. Highway mileage is unbelievable for such a large car - I can easily get high-20's and sometimes low 30's. A base 300 is very well-equipped and is a great alternative to a loaded Camry or Accord - it's lots more cake with just a little less frosting. Touch screen in the dash is very intuitive and easy to use - my non-techie wife easily learned to use it. The power and smoothnes of the V-6 / 8-speed auto trans makes the car a joy to drive. The styling is truly American - no squished jelly beans or bars of soap. Broad-shouldered and handsome looks. My 300 always gets second glancesand positive comments. Cons: The transmission selector is not intuitive. You have to concentrate on getting it into the right selection. More than once I thought I was in Park and in fact I was in Reverse - just make sure you pay attention. This is really the only thing I would re-engineer if I had a chance. The front bumper is low and scrapes curbs - but I think this is a typical modern car issue due to aerodynamics. Rear/side vision is limited due to the styling. Overall: Smooth/quiet/powerful/comfortable/reliable. A bargain compared to the competiion. I look forward to getting into it whether it's a road trip or a grocery store errand.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Love this Chrysler 300

by Chrysler 300 Enthusiast from Jennings,LA | November 1, 2013

I love my 2012 Chrysler 300 so much. It has more technology in it than any car I have owned. It is smaller than my original 2007 Chrysler 300 that I owned before. I like the size though. More easier to drive and doesn't feel so big. It rides soooo smooth and just so comfortable. I will always be an enthusiast with the Chrysler 300.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Off-roading
Does recommend this car


The best car I have ever owned

by THolmes from Chillicothe, OH | September 19, 2013

I love my new 300. I really don't have any complaints at all. It was a very smooth process using the Internet.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Best Car I Ever Owned.

by Love my 300 from Chicago | August 21, 2013

I was looking at buying a Cadillac CTS or Volvo S60 then I test drove the Chrysler 300S and loved it. The ride is so smooth and comfortable. The V6 engine with 8 speed transmission is economical and fun when you put it into sport mode with the paddle shifters. I regularly get 32mpg on the highway. Chrysler has really stepped up their game in the last few years and it shows. Their UConnect infotainment is easy to use with navigation, satellite radio, bluetooth, usb and SD connections. I have more music choices than I know what to do with. It even give me latest movie times and locations. And I love the styling of the S model with the blacked out grille, headlights and 20" rims. Great job Chrysler!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


first luxory car

by class of its own from Delaware OH | August 15, 2013

Once I made my mind up on what kind of car I wanted I knew it was a Chrysler 300. I purchased a 2012 two weeks ago and I absolutely LOVE my car. I find myself taking the long way home. I places to go to so I can drive my car. I put 250 miles on it the first day. All of my friends and family are impressed. One of my friends even commented that my 300 was more comfortable than his Cadillac. I am get around 26 mph in the city...another plus. I would do it again!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 24 reviews

People Who Viewed this Car Also Viewed

Select up to three models to compare with the 2012 Chrysler 300.


Featured Services for this Chrysler 300

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.