2005 Chrysler 300C

Change Vehicle
2005 Chrysler 300C
Available in 3 styles:  2005 Chrysler 300C 4dr RWD Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$6,274–$14,834
Estimated MPG

14–17 city / 20–25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

12 out of 15 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 15 reviews

Love it

by Big D from Eerie, Pa | May 2, 2013

Love the looks, love the power, love the comfort, love the chrome, love the leather, love it, love it, love it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


great car

by Big C from detroit, mi | July 25, 2012

Love this car! very comfortable and has all the options you could want. Performs like a dream with hemi engine. very happy with purchase!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fits me PERFECTLY!!!

by Sweety from Washington, DC | August 30, 2011

When people see me that automatically know what kind of car I must have. Sporty, sassy, sophisticated and classy and that's exactly what my car is. I love it from the growl of the engine to the slick styling.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


dodge durango

by bad boyzz from new york city | August 29, 2011

I just love this 2005 Chrysler 300C. The body looks good. But i think the mileage is to high for that price. The dealers need to post more photos of is car

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Worst Thing Ive Ever Owned

by Petrolhead from Seattle, Wa | August 24, 2011

I own an 02 Taurus, 2010 Merc GLK, 04 EVO, a 94 Ultima and this 300C. My Ultima has 426k miles on it, and the Taurus has 209k and all Ive done to the Ultima was replace a water pump while the Taurus has had no problems and the original brakes lasted for 160k miles. In the 6 years and 98k miles Ive had my 300C the key has broken 3 times, the bottom panels have fallen off twice and the cental locking system has broken on me on 4 seperate occasions. Its easily the least relable car Ive ever driven. My Merc is more comfortable and even gets better mileage at about 32hwy. My Taurus even gets about 41 hwy at 65mph. I haven't done anything different between my 300C and any of my other cars. I just cant contemplate buying it for any reason other than the looks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Economical to own & drive

by Carro from Phoenix, AZ | July 31, 2011

The manufacturer recommends regular gas which is cheaper than the premium gas other high performance cars require. In addition, the engine runs on all 8 cylinders when when you need power, but when you're just creuising, it runs on 4 cylinders. Great!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Brake Suggestion

by Dreaming of the Keys from Miami | February 13, 2011

To the reviewer who mentioned a high speed braking vibration, I would recommend installing new high quality rotors. This car is a muscle car by day, and formal luxury sedan for the yacht club, by night. The best of both worlds and a great value. Resale is excellent as well.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


love the horse power

by NM daily driver from New Mexico | January 14, 2011

This is on of the nicest cars i have ever owned. i'm a truck guy at hart. the heated seats are great. the two position driver seat is nice when i let my wife drive it. Two people at work have bought one sence i bought mine. Maybe 2 cars have been able to beat me off the stop light. The only thing i dont like is the plain jane dash. All in all it has been a great ride

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


owsome ride

by SM from MN | March 21, 2009

mans car! drive it every day and love it! i got 20'' rims its still a smooth ride! all the rest cars are small toys! buy it wont be sorry!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


A HEAD TURNER FOR NOT MUCH $

by DENVER MIKE from denver, co | October 26, 2008

I've bought this car used and got a very good deal. I've had a lot of compliments on it. The only repairs that I had to have done was the HID headlight in the front of the car. It cost me $250 to change one bulb. They blamed the high cost on the fact that it was a Mercedez part. I average about about 20 miles a gallon. The brakes make the steering wheel shake when breaking at high speed. I've had it checked but they couldn't figure out what was wrong with it. Overall I've been happy with it. Best looking american car out there and good value if bought used.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 15 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler 300C

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.