1999 Chrysler 300M

Change Vehicle

1999 Chrysler 300M

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 1 styles:  300M 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$1,148–$6,288

Estimated MPG

18 city / 27 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.5 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Great Car! A real sleaper

by Dirty Red from wisconsin | June 24, 2014

I picked this car up used with 30,000 miles. I thot the style was sharp. I drove this car all over the USA with no hint of a problem. I traded it in for a dodge magnum.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Superb vehicle

by Wiser babe from Upper Marlboro, MD | May 2, 2014

Classic style & phenomenal performance would best describe this beauty. We bought her new at a time when it was the largest purchase we'd ever made. It wasn't a luxury, it was a necessity due to a physical medical issue. The seats could extend back over 42" to enter at a time my legs didn't cooperate. The interior was & is perfection. Leather seats, moon roof & an incredible sound system made driving a pleasure and a joy. The suspension rivaled anything available at the time. I know I tested. The seats folded down in the rear to carry amazing amounts of cargo. I once carried a 5 drawer dresser in it! The exterior paint was like diamonds in the sun. It was called platinum, I think but it was the most beautiful color I ever saw. We actually went to look at Chrysler after seeing one in a sunny grocery store parking lot. I love, love, loved this car but a severe hail storm several years ago ruined her shell. The years are causing well expected maintenance that makes her too expensive to repair. I will really miss those heated seats in winter!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great riding 300m.

by Mopar guy. from West Hartford CT | January 21, 2014

I have had this car for almost a year now. it has a wonderful ride Handles like a smaller car. Nice leather interior sunroof and great sounding Stereo. It was way ahead of its time when it came out. Only problem with the car was the egr valve that the dealer I got it from fixed it for free. I also had a timing belt and waterpump done because it was do at 105.000. If you want a nice looking riding car that gets 25+ mpg for not a lot of money than this is the car for you.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


best car ever made

by therob from little rock AR | July 1, 2012

the chrysler 300m is like a BMW but better on price and ride. I have owned this car for a long time and it was my first car i would not trade it for any other car on earth she has 2467000 miles on her and still runs great! love my 1999 300m chrysler 300m forevere!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Very Dependable and Reliable Car

by Sam Da Mailman from Macomb, MI | March 7, 2012

I'm the 2nd owner of this car. I bought it 6 years ago from a private owner. Car has always been garaged kept and the first owner being 78 yrs old at the time I knew it must have been well cared for. It had 59,500 miles on it when I bought it and now has 114,500 miles on it. At 100,000 I had my mechanic perform all fluid changes, timing belt, water pump, AC & serpentine belts, plugs and brakes. This car has been very good to me and has never left me stranded. A very comfortable ride also. I've had people come up to me and ask if I'd like to sell it but I'd be stupid to trade this car for a car payment! She looks great and fun to drive. I love this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Manufacturer recalls needed!

by Karissamae from Modesto, CA | October 2, 2009

Too many to list! Air Conditioning system, power windows, seats, weather stripping, floor board.... And it all happens relatively in a short amount of time. Otherwise great car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Great Car

by Ury from | April 12, 2009

Lovely Car. Would Defiantly Recommend This To Anyone. Beautiful Interior. Nice Seats, Nice System.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


more than most maintance malfunctions

by Steve from Alabama | January 28, 2009

drivers seat molds to fit you (6'2" man) very comfy. Many very nice features, not all work dependably. Engine cooling fan bearing failure causes vibration, had 2 pwr window motors quit, sunroof did not always close, vibration front end resulted in steering rack replacement, transmission went out- replaced, cruise control quit, seat heaters came on with switch off, sold back to Chrysler after 2 years under lemon provision.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


chrsyler almost got it prefect!

by Mr. 300m from Trenton Nj | September 11, 2007

the Chrysler 300m is the most reliable car that i have ever owned my only regret is getting rid of it. The 300m is loaded with tons of amazing features like a 4 disk cd changer and Leather interior.This car is loaded with tons of features and has the proformence to back it up.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


SUPERB VEHICLE!!

by jen from riverside | July 31, 2007

i have never driven a car that performed this well , handled so smoothly, had so many amazing features, was so roomy and comfortable and was made so well!! most reliable car i have ever owned! if you have never been interested in owning a chrysler, this car will be sure to change your mind completely! it changed mine!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler 300M

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.