2009 Chrysler Aspen

Change Vehicle

2009 Chrysler Aspen

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  2009 Chrysler Aspen 4dr 4x4 shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$12,015–$23,487

Estimated MPG

13–14 city / 18–19 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

2009 Aspen

by iroquoi from Phoenix, AZ | June 4, 2014

I always liked the Aspen's styling, I purchased an '09 recently and am very pleased with the whole package. The current average fuel mileage is 17.8 mpg from the 4.7 liter v-8. I have a family of 6, the tumble seats are quick and easy for access. The ride was a bit splashy but I took care of that with Bilstein shocks. The body on frame design provides a rigid towing platform. IFS /torsion bar front and coil over link rear suspension gives a firm, comfortable and quiet ride. The turning radius is very good, I have nothing but good things to report about this stylish truck!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Just addad lifetime warranty package.

by Mopar from San Diego | March 8, 2012

I like our Aspen and would buy it again. Still looking for the right Silver Stream to put behind this beauty.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Bargain for a Full Size SUV

by Metal Rabbit from Maryland | September 14, 2011

We needed a larger SUV to haul around our 3 toddlers and 1 baby. For the price, the Aspen was perfect. The kids can stretch out and watch the DVD during long trips. Plus the vehicle came with all the features we needed and then some. The power liftgate comes in handy when we go to the grocery. It handles great and looks very sharp.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Nice car

by Pipu from Orlando, FL | June 21, 2011

Realllllllllllly nice. I drove from Tokyo to Los Angeles without a problem. Then I drove to Buenos Aires

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Best SUV for the price!

by luvmycar from | April 13, 2011

I luv my car!! I previously owned a Range Rover for the same price. My Aspen's interior is much classier! I have the extra seating that I luv and the DVD player is a plus for my kids!! The exterior sort of reminds me of the Durango which I never really liked BUT the chrome trim TOPS it off and gives it a SUPER luxurious touch of class!! ILUVMYCAR!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Aspen as it gets.

by RB from Illinois | August 12, 2010

I really like this truck. I have owned the Durango for years and I always liked the styling but I longed for just a little more out of the truck. The Aspen was the answer. It still gave me the power of the Hemi but it added the luxury I was looking for.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best big SUV for the money

by Car Girl from Crowley Texas | August 5, 2010

I LOVE this car and I have owned many. I was looking for a Yukon or Tahoe and I found this car new loaded with all features of a Denali for 10,000 less. Very comfortable. Only 2 gripes are don't like the grill and the middle backseat doesn't have latches for the car seat.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Chrysler Aspen - sleeper luxury

by tvjake2 from Glendale, CA | May 23, 2010

This is the best SUV I have ever owned. I like everthying about it and would only ask for some of the trickly little extras that the Cadillac has. The car is a strong runner and had been very reliable. The two back bucket seats are a real hit with my daughter and her friends. Great car, very underated.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Lots of compliments and looks

by Double o from Nashville Tenn | April 12, 2009

For the money you can't go wrong, power,handling and style in a cofortable ride. Best price offered on a full size SUV.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler Aspen

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.