1999 Chrysler Concorde

Change Vehicle

1999 Chrysler Concorde

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 2 styles:  Concorde 4dr Sedan LX shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$873–$6,341

Estimated MPG

19–21 city / 29–30 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

9 out of 12 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 12 reviews

I love this car

by mwbaro from Columbus,OH | January 5, 2013

I would buy this car again ,nice performance,lot of space. The 3.2 L have very strong engine and i do oil only once or twice year.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Amazing Product..!

by Lake Havasu, AZ from Lake Havasu AZ | May 1, 2012

Rarely have I used this word to describe ANY car but this machine is not only the best car I've ever owned (including Honda's) and frankly, I'm amazed at the overall performance of this platform. For a car this size its fuel consumption is better than some small cars, its performance is better than more expensive cars but above and beyond all, its low frontal area, low center of gravity and wide track make this one of the safest cars on the road. Mine has over 135k and the engine is quiet! No valve rattle or "clicks". But I have maintained this unit with the best oil and care. Auto trans is still original but I have replaced timing belt. A few weeks ago, this car saved my life!! Some wacko on a cellphone did a u turn on a freeway and impacted me midship at 75 mph.. I'm still alive, the car's doors safety features and massive center pillar, along with its stability at high speed saved me.. Wish they'd make this design again..!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


buyer be ware

by the kids dad from omaha, ne | January 19, 2012

It was a design problem. But had it been better maintianed it might still be on the road today. There is a real in the oil delivery system, small ports and bad sending units.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Great, great car

by Dan from Minneapolis, MN | July 16, 2011

I got a 1999 Lxi in 2001. Purchased for some $17,000 with 23,000 miles on board. Still have the car and still in love with it. Now I have 185,000 miles and runs as good as the day I got it. The only issues I had with it was AC compressor which gave in last year ($1,000 to replace) and the water pump (I think it cost me some $600). Other than that just regular oil change, transmission fluid, belt. Love the shape. One of the best, if not the best, design of a US car. Interior space is great. Best I have seen for a sedan. Seats very confortable and all leather.Trunk space is huge. Can't really reach all the way in the back. Getting +30 mpg on highway and a combined 25 mpg. Regular gas. Very responsive when you hit the gas and the very low profile makes it great for stability. Have also a Mercedes E320, but I have to say it, I favor driving this car. The only issue for me now is that front doors started to rust. I love this car so much that I am thinking to replace them and keep driving it. To bad they don't make this model anymore.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Reliable if took care of well 124,000 miles

by James from Goldsboro,N.C. | November 30, 2010

Please use dealership A/C freon and fluids synthetic dealership fluids except window washer and motor oil fluids . Since these vehicles do not cost that much use dealership oil filter any major brand seni-synthetic or full synthetic oil 5W-30 which is on the dipstick . Do not use oil additive;use only Mopar dealer ATF 4 transmission oil only which is on the transmission dipstick and differential dealership fluid then enjoy the ride . Rating is for driveability only . Original A/C compressor, oil , water and power steering pump,alternator, starter,brake caliper all engine and transmission original parts . Watch out for A/C Cold/ Heat Defrost electronic control issues expensive to resolve . James

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


money pit!

by never gonna buy a chrysler after this one guy! from oceanside, california | November 24, 2009

The car is nice to look at, inside is spacious and clean, but the mechanics of the automobile will be your worst nightmare. This car is prone to major problems that lead to more major problems that lead to you becoming your mechanics best friend because your car is paying his mortgage! Just changing the battery is a hassle because it is located under the air filter (which, when replacing the battery,needs to be removed)and almost resting on the passenger side front wheel well. I would suggest you over look this car at the dealership to save yourself major headaches down the line and an empty wallet...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does not recommend this car


Auto Buff

by Auto buff from Ohio | December 28, 2008

I am accustomed to nice cars (Cadillacs, trans Am, etc). So, I retired and could not afford another expensive car so I compromised. I have the LXI. The car is very, very quick for a big sedan and it gets over 30 mpg highway. Now, if that isn't enough: It is very comfortable, handles like a sports car, is extremely quiet except for the hugh tires on the road. It is loaded with options and is extremely dependable, after owning it for almost 10 years. It stops quickly and quietly. The sound system is great with 6 speakers. The only negative items is that the leather upholstery is really hard and lacks the suppleness of the Cadillacs, any without the curved bucket type seats I would be sliding everywhere. It is also difficult to do repairs on. The engine compartment is very cramped. In brief you will be amazed at the pickup, even at highway speeds and the economy, did I mention smootheness, of this car. They only thing that I can not understand is why did they stop making this car. Drive one yourself!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


has it quirks, but still love my lxi

by busted knuckels from northern minnesota | December 17, 2008

mine is a 99 lxi, im glad to have the 3.2l over the 2.7l. just small things like regular maintence is DIY, but recently started into the fun stuff! timing belt,water pump, struts,stabalizer bar end links and sway bar bushings, all pads and rotors, outer tierods, and with 132 miles i would call these items normal service replacement items. my only issue is premature wear of the front coil spring lower insulators, that can cause excessive road noise, (ps. i am a mechanic and perform my own work, so dont be discouraged by the work i have done to mine) its a great car and i will keep it going as long as i can.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


disappointed

by car owner from sacramento CA | December 5, 2008

bought this vehicle used a little over a year ago and have spent a lot of time and money on repairs. parts are expensive, self repairs are difficult due to unconventional location of engine parts (battery under wheel well, engine had to be jacked up to replace water pump) is difficult to park/manuever in small spaces due to poor sight lines, front end design. is roomy and comfortable inside with good gas mileage for engine size

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Best Bang for your buck!

by bearboy from Chicago | June 24, 2008

I recently was looking for a used car and my mechanic had a mint '99 Concorde LXI for sale. In these days of $4.00+ gas I was a little put off buying it because of the size but decided to buy it because I was in a pinch for some tranportation. Boy was I glad I did. Although it's a '99 it still has a sleek modern look that blends in with the newer cars of today. It also has all the creature comforts that you'd expect in a luxury car and most importantly it's suprisingly good on gas (not honda civic or toyota prius good but good for a car of this size). Now there were some little quirks like bad sensors that had to be replaced and some minor engine work such as replacing belts and a cracked hose but nothing really major. I also replaced the stereo because there's no jack on it for an IPod but that's it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler Concorde

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.