2004 Chrysler Concorde

Change Vehicle
2004 Chrysler Concorde
Available in 3 styles:  2004 Chrysler Concorde 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$1,399–$7,843
Estimated MPG

19–21 city / 27–29 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

7 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

It's the 1999 with a better engine design

by the kids dad from omaha, ne | January 19, 2012

The kid likes it, very large interior with more then enough room for a 6' person and even for 5 of his 6' friends, 8 if you want to put 3 in the over size trunk. Sleek exterior body design. Very responsive in pick-up and also in handling. It is the best he has ever owned. The Overall Rating and Reliability rates maybe a little low, but he has only had the car for a few months and not even 500 miles yet. Only time will tell if it should have been higher (or lower)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2004 Limited, Beautiful and Pricey

by Last Year Built from San Antonio, TX | January 9, 2012

I have driven this car since new it has all the bells and whistles. Big 3.5-liter engine has the power to move, owners manual recommends mid-grade over regular gas for this engine. Heated seats are nice in the winter even in Texas. It has driven from Los Angeles to Washington DC to Mexico to Colorado. Lots of trunk and interior space, beautiful exterior and interior too. BUT it comes with high maintenance cost approx. $3400/yr from 2007 to 2011. Recently new transmission at 145K even though fluids were changed at 40K, 95K & 140K. Driven daily, no regrets at 158K still running strong.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by High Mileage from omaha | July 5, 2010

The Limited is the best car I've ever owned. I purchased mine with 61K miles on it four years ago. I now have 205k miles and have had to replace the water pump at 196K, brakes at 167K, and 2 sets of tires. Everything still works great and it still runs almost as good as the day I bought it. Of course, I had monthly oil changes and flushed fluids every 70k. I would not hesitate to buy another one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


love the room.

by like this one from mesa az | October 9, 2009

a quick review because i always check reviews before buying anything. I like this car very much, love the room, kids like the back seat very comfy. Only complaint is the size of the engine. Doesnt have that pick up and go when id like, but knowing that i would still buy it agian.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very Impresive

by Cadillac Folks from Green Bay, WI | July 12, 2009

The 250 HP 3.5 in the Luimited seems as responsive & powerful as our '97 (275 HP)Northstar was. Extremely nice mannors in town, back roads and especially on the Hi-way. So far, dependability is the best we,ve seen. Would have prefered 60/40 to buckets and a little softer suspention, but those were small trade offs for the atributs of this handsome automobile.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Big and comfortable, nimble and thrifty

by kruzer from MN | June 25, 2009

Had a 99, loved it. Never a problem. Got a 04 because it was so good. never a problem. HUGE trunk, GREAT ride, decent gas mileage. Great roadtrip car, can ride all day. Great commuter car, nimble and spunky. There is no better full-size car for the price. Projector beam headlights that go on and off by themselves. And to top it all off, it is BEAUTIFUL. Love the sleek styling.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Most comfortable riding car I've owned

by Middle Aged Man from Cleveland, Ohio | September 18, 2007

I've owned Buicks, Cadillacs, a BMW, Nissan, Toyota. None have the ride this car has. The drivers seat has to be the best I've ever sat in. I'm not a tall guy (5-10) so I can't speak for you 6'ers but the seat seams to have infinite adjustments. This is the first car I've been able to take on a long road trip in the past 10 years. I'm going to keep it forever. I have replaced a set of tires and brakes (not bad for 70,000 miles). Other than that it's been to the dealer for regular oil changes and scheduled maintenance.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Pretty but not the most reliable

by Daily commuter from Phoenix, AZ | April 6, 2007

I have owned this car since since Sept 2003. It is the concorde limited with just about every option availble and currently has 31,000 miles on it. The 3.5 with 250 HP is better than the smaller, but it is noisy and has a cold engine tick. Sometimes it's for a few seconds and gone, sometimes it will last a few minutes. One time they did replace the lifters, but it did not improve, in fact that is when the longer engine tick started. Since then the dealers (I've tried 3) have always said the engine is "within specs" I've had the check engine light come on for no apparent reason, sometimes with no affect on the driveability, one time severe hesitation for several miles until I got it home and after a 10 minute shutdown, it went away and never returned. Not impressed with the customer service of manufacturer at all and it's a shame as the features and look of the car great, but potential long term problems are not dealt with.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler Concorde

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.