2007 Chrysler Crossfire

Change Vehicle
2007 Chrysler Crossfire
Available in 4 styles:  2007 Chrysler Crossfire 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$6,158–$18,098
Estimated MPG

17 city / 25 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.8 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 9 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-9 of 9 reviews

Fantastic - better than a Ferrari

by Viper Guy from Kansas City, MO | February 26, 2013

I bought this car used based on my desire for the car when they were introduced in 2004 and the great reviews. I've read about every review there has been since 2004 and put my faith and judgment in what the consumer says and not the so called "experts". I am not dissapointed - drove the car 1500 miles from South Florida to KC, MO in two days. Never experienced anything but pleasure the whole trip and look forward to many more satisfying miles. For a big guy, the seats are a bit tight but I will probably never be in the saddle for 1500 miles at basically one time again. Mine is the Limited Coupe in Oyster Gold with the Charcoal and Cedar leather interior and manual 6-speed trans. What a fantastic combination: looks, performance, handling, economy, and more. One of the biggest bang for the buck there is. Took advantage of the current low resale value but I bet someday the public will wake up and drive these things up in price. Good for me (us). I've owned over a hundred cars in my lifetime (yes, including a Ferrari) and consider this to be one of the best and most fun.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Best purchase I've ever made!

by MOPAR Girl from Sacramento, CA | October 26, 2010

Chrysler's Crossfire is the BEST sportscar value! A Mercedes in a Chrysler body...excellent styling with German engineering. Lot's of fun to drive (I have a 6 speed) and gets many looks and comments on it's uniqueness. Love it, love it, love it!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by XFIRE from kansas city,ks | June 21, 2010

25+ mpg ave, 150+ mph, Mercedes engine & transmissions, built at Karmann factory. Lifetime Powertrain Warranty, electronic stability control,heated leather.........I've put 44,000 miles on my 07 6 speed.....zero defects! So I bought an 08 automatic ($17K brand new) to keep as a garage queen......love them both!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Fire Breather!

by BLEE from West Des Moines, IA | July 9, 2009

This is one of the best cars on the road! It has ample power from the Mercedes 3.2 V6 and is as dependable as taxes. Handling, comfort, style, durability, and most important: stopping ability! Few cars will ever ascribe to this defining group of characteristics. I continually discover its positive attributes as I own and drive this work of art--like a long book where you learn something new on each page. Chrysler has ceased production of this classic, but there still are plenty of certified mechanics to service my beauty. My Limited has a manual top which I prefer as it operates flawlessly. Aftermarket parts are abundant for items needing replacement. I can always find what I need from the internet, friends, or ads. This is a Mercedes from which quality has never been a question! I had my hands on every square inch of this car before I purchased it and found that it has relatively easy access and serviceability. My son is 6'4" and loves my Crossfire top up or down! (Glad he lives in another state!) I have had a long list of sports cars with a shorter throw in the trans and the power of a dragster. Thankfully my Crossfire is a true sports car with an excellent combination of important characteristics other than pure power. Beauty, value, durability, endless fun!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Actually better than I thought

by rick-eureka from St Louis, MO | February 3, 2009

This is one of Chrysler's executive driven cars. I think the ride is exception for a sports car of this size. Great engineering and fit. Have taken two 1000 mile trips and was amazed at the comfort, mileage and performance. I would highly recommend it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Coolest Car on the Block

by Texas Mopar Man from Houston,TX | January 2, 2009

Excellent styling, I never get sick of looking at it. Outstanding performance from Mercedes V6. Small interior for me (6'4'') but I squeeze in and hold on. Who needs a functional cupholder..not me. Actually has large storage area for groceries, golf bag etc..This is a great car for the money and one step from talking my wife into a 'vette.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Gorgeous, quirky, fun & unusual

by Crossfire pilot from Nashua, NH | September 6, 2007

The Chrysler Crossfire is a pleasure to own. Pros: Gorgeous. Fast. Supportive, comfortable, heated leather seats. Quiet, surefooted highway cruiser. Auto climate control. Very tight turning circle. Cons: Requires premium fuel. Maintenance is expensive. No mp3 or iPod integration. Some cheap interior materials. Only 1 cup holder (and it's pretty lame). May be hard to find mechanics familiar with the car. Poor resale value. If your lifestyle can accept a tiny 2-seater, you should be very happy with this fast little beauty. I am.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


great car

by fast vicki from cookeville,tn. | July 21, 2007

best quality of any car i have ever owned. it handles great,lots of power,and looks great. it looks fast sitting still. and it turns heads when you drive it. 7000 miles miles and no problems and not one rattle or sqeak.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


it's really co0ol

by baghdad_hacker from iraq | April 21, 2007

i think it's super car, when someone see the outside details (body) he still looking at the car, but when he ride it, it's a like a feature.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-9 of 9 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler Crossfire

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.