2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Change Vehicle

2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 7 styles:  2007 Chrysler PT Cruiser 2dr Convertible shown
Print


Asking Price Range
$3,827–$10,315

Estimated MPG

19–22 city / 26–29 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.4 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

27 out of 30 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 30 reviews

So Far So Good

by Dani from Alexandria, VA | July 17, 2013

We purchased the car a month ago and have not experienced any problems to date. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


my 2007 PT

by Even13 from Boise Idaho | July 11, 2013

I've had this car 6 years and have loved every min. a great little car with a lot of room. I'm older and it is really easy to get in and out of. the back seats fold down and you would be surprised on how many treasures from yard sales you can pack into one of these... GREAT BANG FOR THE BUCK

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


I love my PT

by RackyNH from Charlestown, NH | May 27, 2013

I bought my 2007 pt crusier not quite 3 months ago Brought it home on a friday, and had to have dealer tow it monday, The timing belt broke, was replaced along with water pump, also had noise in rear brake's, all new brake's installed. including rotors--they also replaced cam sensor as it was giving a bad code.... Thank god for dealer warrenty!! It now runs and drives like a dream. I couldnt be happier. I totally love it.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best car ever

by Owner of one from Wisconsin | May 22, 2013

I love this car. Its one of the best cars. I just love to drive and you get so many miles to the gallon.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


PT Cruiser- Woody sides Cool Vanilla Convertible

by Petey from Texas from Midland, Texas | February 25, 2013

Looked on Cars.com for a Used Convertible PT Cruiser and found one in Cool Vanilla with Black Top and only 16,000 actual miles in Boise, Idaho. You guessed it, and yes I bought it "Sight and Unseen" and transport-shipped it to Texas from Peterson Motor Company the local Dealer for Chev,Buick, Cadillac and etc. I am a Happy Camper and my Wife likes her new ride for sure!" Run the old "Carfax and send them the Money and be a Happy Camper Too! Ron in Texas on 02-25-2013 9 p.m.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


VERY HAPPY AND PROUD OF MY CAR

by GREAT PRICE ON A GREAT CAR from TITUSVILLE, FL | July 24, 2012

IM 35 WITH A FIVE YR OLD AND THIS CAR IS PERFECT FOR US. I'VE HADE SEVERAL BACK SURGERIES AND GETTING IN AND OUT IS EASY AND IT'S A COMFORTABLE RIDE, SMOOTH AND FUN TO ZIP AROUND IN. IT'S A 4 BANGER SO IT DOESNT BLOW ANYBODY OFF THE ROAD, BUT HAS MORE GET UP AND GO THAN I THOUGHT IT WOULD. TRUE STORY.. MY NIECE,NEPHEW, AND MYSELF BOUGHT PT CRUISERS ALL WITHIN TWO MONTHS OF EACH OTHER WITHOUT KNOWING. WE ARE ALL EXSTREMELY HAPPY WITH THEM AND THAT MAKES QUITE THE REUNION TOPIC. LOL... MINE HAS 38,000MILES, MY NIECE HAS 60,000 AND MY NEPHEWS HAS 115,000. THEY ALL HAVE A SHIMMY N THEM. MY NEPHEW SAYS HIS NEEDS A NEW TIMEING BELT BUT THATS THE ONLY REPAIR FOR ANY OF US SO FAR. I LOVE MINE PERFECT FOR HAULING KIDS AND THEIR BIKES, BATS, SCOOTERS OR BEACH SUPPLIES, AND ALSO NICE WHEN MY FRIENDS AND I WANT TO PILE UP FOR A NITE OUT. YOU FEEL SAFE AND STLYISH AND I LOVE DRIVING IT. BEST CAR I EVER HAD.. SO FAR. I'M STILL YOUNG. HAHA I WOULD DEFFINATELY TELL SOMEONE TO GET ONE. IF IT'S USED PAY THE 150.00 BUCKS TO GET IT CHECKED OUT FIRST. I'VE HEARD AND READ OF TRANSMISSION ISSUES WITH THESE. SO BUYER BE WARNED IN THAT DEPARTMENT. MINE IS PURE AROUND TOWN DRIVING. NO WORK SO I DON'T GET THE BEST GAS MILEGE... 17MPG OR BETTER. I AM VERY HEAVY ON THE GAS, I DON'T DRIVE LIKE A LITTLE OLD LADY. WELL THATS MORE THAN ENOUGH OF MY OPION. THE GOOD AND BAD. GOOD LUCK!!!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


2007 PT Cruiser

by Eli from Houston Tx | June 18, 2012

This is the first car I've found and bought online and its been great driving my 2007 cruiser I would buy my second car at cars.com when the time comes.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Everything I want and need

by fove convertables from Las Vegas | December 5, 2011

Have only had the car a few months but I love it The dealer was great no pressure and explained everything. I could use a bit more power but I knew what I was buying.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by PT Cruiser1 from | May 11, 2011

As long as this car has its scheduled maintenance you will not spend time in the shop except for tires, brakes etc. It handles well in the snow and gives a smooth ride. Nice pickup for a 4 cylinder car. Downside is the outside noise with all of the windows up. You hear all of the outside noise.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Very happy!

by Just another customer from Windber, PA | April 2, 2011

Shortly after buying the car we took it from our home in Western Pennsylvania to Harrisonburg, Virginia, and returned. There were no issues with the car. The gas mileage was 20 - 25 mpg even with the high speeds on the interstates and some in-town driving. The ride was comfortable especially for a smaller car and the pick-up was more than acceptable for a 4 cylinder car. The only reason I gave it just a 4 on reliability is that I believe you need more time with the car to judge that. Not supposed to identify dealership but if I could I would give it the highest score possible!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 30 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler PT Cruiser

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.