2000 Chrysler Sebring

Change Vehicle
2000 Chrysler Sebring

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 5 styles:  2000 Chrysler Sebring 2dr Coupe shown
Asking Price Range
$1,103–$6,751
Estimated MPG

19 city / 27 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

6 out of 8 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-8 of 8 reviews

2012 Acura TL

by Deal Finder from Mount Vernon,NY | September 13, 2013

I was looking to get out of a lease and wanted to find an affordable car. I found this convertible and although the car was 13 years old, everything in it worked. No engine checks, smooth running and no one would believe I paid so little. If your looking for the biggest bang for the buck, this car is it!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Good starter car

by winston from toledo | June 4, 2012

If your looking for a car that will get you around and you want to impress your friends it's your baby. Puls if your a starter at driving this is a easy thing to repair.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Some problems

by Librarian from Dayton, OH | December 27, 2011

I like the pickup and driving the car. I bought it in 2003 with 30,000 on it. At 60,000, I had to rebuild the transmission. During the year of warranty, they had to put some kind of fluid in it to smooth out the jerking that would take place at some turns. Tha held for 2 years. Now I have to watch it on certain turns and situations. I've had problems with keeping air in the tires. That could be because of the winter in Ohio and the alloy wheels. I like it but will not buy another Chrysler product. I'll run the wheels off of this one.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


good car

by man from | May 28, 2009

I love this car. It is a really good car it has very good handling. I enjoy driving in the car as much as I can.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great Car Fun to Drive Reliable!!

by Bob R from | November 15, 2008

Tkes Regular Gas and can get 31 mpg Highway with proper tire inflation at 65-70 mph. Top is secure and never leaket, traction control is great, and the Homelink featur means I don't need to carry my garage door opener, great buy reliable.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


JXI has been good to me

by Monsoon60 from Portland, OR | November 2, 2008

I bought mine new and have tried to take good care of it. Now 140,000 miles later it is starting to show signs of being tired. I have heard that because it is the 6 cylinder convertible it has the better engine. I had a hand full of interior problems when new like the rear window defogger coming off and a seat belt jam but the factory fixed that under warranty. My only gripe would be that to have any engine work done casts a fortune because it is wedged in there with a shoe horn. It is nearly impossible to fix anything under the hood yourself. The JXI came with nearly all the features one could want. The anti lock breaking and traction control work great in the cold weather we get in Oregon. I have only been stuck once and that was due to the incline I was on. Had the car been on a less steep driveway the traction control would have gotten me up the hill. I am now replacing the timing belt and hope to get at least another 50,000 miles from her before I have to retire this car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My Favorite

by mid life crisis dude from Detroit, MI | August 12, 2008

I have the convertible & love it. I had transmission problems at 90,000 miles, fluid leaked from where the axle comes out. I like the way the car looks, even though it's nothing fancy. The car handles well in rain & snow & on mountain roads, and has decent pickup. The interior design could be improved, the vents all close to the left, so you cannot direct air toward the passenger window, which is a pain when the interior fogs up. The blower only works at 1 of the 3 speeds, which is fairly common for chrysler cars of the last 30 years( you'd think they'd fix this by now). It would be nice if there were additional windshield vents, most of the air comes out of the center one & while it appears there are smaller ones toward the sides, I've never been able to detect air coming out of these. I like the room, the front seat is comfortable, people can ride in the back but it's a little cramped. The compromised trunk has a fair amount of room.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


NOT the most reliable car that I have ever owned

by Dissapointed driver from NC | July 16, 2008

I only have 70,000 miles on the car and it has broken down one me many times. Just spent 3,000 on all sorts of piddly repairs.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-8 of 8 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler Sebring

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.