2004 Chrysler Sebring

Change Vehicle

2004 Chrysler Sebring

Available in 13 styles:  2004 Chrysler Sebring 4dr Sedan shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$2,500–$6,600

Est. MPG

20–24 city / 28–32 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.2 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

21 out of 26 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 26 reviews

Great car

by Russty from Tiverton RI | May 21, 2012

I bought a 2004 sebring coupe 2.7 v6 new an changed the oil every 2500 miles, it now has 157000 miles on it just replaced the timeing belt, an the spindles. new muffler an cat last year, new tires, had 1 code on it was the gas cap, There a great car an i see more of them now,It all comes down to how you drive an take care of it, Great on gas, Afriend of mine just bought one an loves it,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent Value

by Spartan Bob from California | May 8, 2012

Very nice car that gets excellent mileage, 33 mpg on highway. Very comfortable seats on long trips, fold down rear seat for access through trunk and decent styling.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My second Sebring 2.7

by 04sebribggtc from Washington, MI | February 1, 2012

This is my second Sebring with the infamous 2.7 ltr V6. Despite the horror stories, this 04 Sebring Convertible GTC runs great, it takes corners like its on rails. it has great horsepower and good gas mileage. The trick to having a trouble free 2.7 is to take care of it. That's it. It is a small, high output motor. Change the oil regularly and use good gas. (I only use BP Ultimate because of the detergents). Both of my 2.7's needed the cam position sensor (causes stalling) replaced at about 90,000 miles. It is an inexpensive and easy fix. Otherwise, trouble free.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Not the worst car, but not the best

by Lambo Enthusiast from Denver, Colorado | January 27, 2012

I wouldnt buy a chrysler sebring again. Everything was good for about 3 years (before the motor reached 100,000) then things started falling apart. The 2.7 v6 is/could be one of the worst motors ever made. Many machanics say so also. The water pump went out...leaving me sitting on the side of the road(it was replaced before i got the car) blower motor went bad. Tie rod ends started going bad. ac compressor started leaking. engine before it started going out...started burning oil. (known problem with 2.7's) Overall i really liked the vehicle before the failures.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Sebring coupe Canadian

by Good little girl from Woodland, CA | November 8, 2011

Purchased new in Alberta excellent price. Has 80,000 miles never spent a penny on repair. Dependable sport style coupe. My next car will be a Sebring Touring Convertable with a V6.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


engine lag

by jay from lansing mi | August 5, 2011

this is a beautiful car to own. waited years to get past the sedans, wagons, vans, and then back to fun... known for coil failure (coil only available with distributor)... car will lose power on acceleration when this happens. scary

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great in a crash

by Sara from Minnesota | June 29, 2011

Always loved the Sebring convertible. This winter my husband was hit front - impact on the highway by a Tacoma truck and walked away unhurt. Needless to say, we replaced our totaled out Sebring with another Sebring.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


SO FAR THE CHYSLER SEBRING

by CHYSLER from LEXINGTON, NEBRASKA | May 6, 2011

HAVE OWNBED FOR A LITTLE WHILE HAVNT HAD ANY TROUBLES SO FAR LOVE ALL THE SAFTY FEATURES THAT COMES WITH IT.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great Car

by Mikey from Washington DC | May 3, 2011

This is a great car. I have had a Seabring for five years. I love it and recommend it to all my friends and family

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Great Wee Convertible!

by 51inILLINOIS from Chicago, IL. | February 8, 2011

I bought my Sebring convertible in 2006 with 20,000 miles. It's now 2011 and the mileage is over 130,000. I drive this car an average of 100 miles a day. It's a great car. Mechanically, it had a problem with the heater blower only working on 4 and not on the other settings. Two of my Sebring convertible owner friends also experienced this with their cars around 50,000 and the other one was at around 75,000. Mine went at 110,000 miles. Cost about $500 to get the motor replaced. The only other time it has been in the shop was for a transmission cable that broke and cost about $500 for that repair. Considering the mileage I do, it has been a wonderful car. Looks pretty and feels fun.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 26 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler Sebring

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.