2004 Chrysler Sebring

Change Vehicle
2004 Chrysler Sebring

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 13 styles:  2004 Chrysler Sebring 4dr Sedan shown
Asking Price Range
$2,060–$8,688
Estimated MPG

20–24 city / 28–32 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.0 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

21 out of 28 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 28 reviews

never again

by unhappy sebring owner from cincinnati, ohio | August 5, 2014

I will never buy a Chrysler again. i have owned this car for 6 years. In those 6 years i have replaced pretty much everything on the car. all the ball joints, the transmission and oil pans. both bumpers(because they where so low they got messed up on the simplest of bumps), battery, alternator, and starter. Everything on this car is in the most inconvenient places. The wheels have given me nothing but grief. I hate this car. and will never in my life buy another Chrysler and will tell everyone i know to never buy one. unless they want to take their front wheel off and paneling just to replace something as simple as a battery. This car is not reliable and has left me stranded more times then i can count.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


False Advertising

by Disappointed from lithia springs | April 16, 2014

This car looks nothing like the picture. The headlights are cloudy from serious oxidation. The driver side door is missing a bolt so it makes a noise every time you open the door. THERE IS A HOLE IN THE ROOF OF THE CONVERTIBLE TOP! Also on the right side the paint gloss is peeling off ... I think they took a picture of a new sebring to fool ppl to come in a look at this mess

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does not recommend this car


Great car

by Russty from Tiverton RI | May 21, 2012

I bought a 2004 sebring coupe 2.7 v6 new an changed the oil every 2500 miles, it now has 157000 miles on it just replaced the timeing belt, an the spindles. new muffler an cat last year, new tires, had 1 code on it was the gas cap, There a great car an i see more of them now,It all comes down to how you drive an take care of it, Great on gas, Afriend of mine just bought one an loves it,

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent Value

by Spartan Bob from California | May 8, 2012

Very nice car that gets excellent mileage, 33 mpg on highway. Very comfortable seats on long trips, fold down rear seat for access through trunk and decent styling.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


My second Sebring 2.7

by 04sebribggtc from Washington, MI | February 1, 2012

This is my second Sebring with the infamous 2.7 ltr V6. Despite the horror stories, this 04 Sebring Convertible GTC runs great, it takes corners like its on rails. it has great horsepower and good gas mileage. The trick to having a trouble free 2.7 is to take care of it. That's it. It is a small, high output motor. Change the oil regularly and use good gas. (I only use BP Ultimate because of the detergents). Both of my 2.7's needed the cam position sensor (causes stalling) replaced at about 90,000 miles. It is an inexpensive and easy fix. Otherwise, trouble free.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Not the worst car, but not the best

by Lambo Enthusiast from Denver, Colorado | January 27, 2012

I wouldnt buy a chrysler sebring again. Everything was good for about 3 years (before the motor reached 100,000) then things started falling apart. The 2.7 v6 is/could be one of the worst motors ever made. Many machanics say so also. The water pump went out...leaving me sitting on the side of the road(it was replaced before i got the car) blower motor went bad. Tie rod ends started going bad. ac compressor started leaking. engine before it started going out...started burning oil. (known problem with 2.7's) Overall i really liked the vehicle before the failures.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does not recommend this car


Sebring coupe Canadian

by Good little girl from Woodland, CA | November 8, 2011

Purchased new in Alberta excellent price. Has 80,000 miles never spent a penny on repair. Dependable sport style coupe. My next car will be a Sebring Touring Convertable with a V6.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


engine lag

by jay from lansing mi | August 5, 2011

this is a beautiful car to own. waited years to get past the sedans, wagons, vans, and then back to fun... known for coil failure (coil only available with distributor)... car will lose power on acceleration when this happens. scary

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Having fun
Does recommend this car


Great in a crash

by Sara from Minnesota | June 29, 2011

Always loved the Sebring convertible. This winter my husband was hit front - impact on the highway by a Tacoma truck and walked away unhurt. Needless to say, we replaced our totaled out Sebring with another Sebring.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


SO FAR THE CHYSLER SEBRING

by CHYSLER from LEXINGTON, NEBRASKA | May 6, 2011

HAVE OWNBED FOR A LITTLE WHILE HAVNT HAD ANY TROUBLES SO FAR LOVE ALL THE SAFTY FEATURES THAT COMES WITH IT.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 28 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler Sebring

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.