1999 Chrysler Town & Country

Change Vehicle
1999 Chrysler Town & Country
Available in 7 styles:  Town & Country Passenger Van SX shown
Asking Price Range
Get Value
Estimated MPG

16–18 city / 23–24 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.3 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

8 out of 10 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 10 reviews

I love it

by vanlovemex from Fairfield Ohio | October 13, 2014

I own this van for more of 8 years, has 280,000 milles , no problems , I change the transmission 5 years a go, I abuse this van always pulling a trailer full of tools , pulling motorcycle o jus loaded with tool and parts,the only issue is rust under the slice doors. my was a AWD. For this reason a bought a 2001

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


best for luxury and fuel efficiency

by Town & Country Boy from El Dorado Springs, MO | December 5, 2012

I have owned this model year Chrysler for about 2 years after trading for it on a 99 toyota sienna XLE this T&C is awesome for luxurious comfort and ride the 3.8L V6 engine has more power then any van on the market Simply putting double tipped Platinum Spark plugs in gives you an EPA of 28 City 32 HWY from the old EPA of 24 City 28 Hwy fuel range of 349+ miles per tank and dual climate controls gives you the feeling your driving a cadillac while your in a chrysler seating for 7 persons fold down rear seating and removable seats when you need to haul anything currently at 185000 miles and still going strong will be a shame to trade it in but alas its time for a truck I hope the Next owner will love this van as much as we have for the past year

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


this is a nice car

by van from new york | March 3, 2011

i have one of these cars there the best i had one for 3 years now this will last you a long time it also has nce heated seats good for familey

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


All that style and beauty, but no front leg room!

by David in Akron from Akron, OH | September 30, 2009

What good is nice leather, heated power seats, beautiful dash moldings, convenient grocery bag hooks, and nice rims if you can't fit your legs in the drivers seat. The pedal area has a protruding curve under the emergency break that blocks your left foot. That, in combination with the power seats not going back far enough, your left leg will be constantly bent. I'm only 6' 1" and it was very annoying. Beauty isn't everything and that front leg room they list in the specs is a lie. Getting into a Ford Expedition was like finely being able to relax my cramped leg.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Chrysler makes the best Minivans

by Minivan Man from Madison, Wi | July 29, 2009

Purchsed our LXI gold series with 60,000 mi it now has over 170,000 runs and looks great no problems we still use it for trips from Wisc to Tx. My 91'Chrysler had over 396,000mi. My 96'Dodge still dependable 230,000mi.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Best minivan iv ever drove and owned

by Dany from overland Park, KS | June 21, 2009

WOW these vans are VERY powerfulll and very reliable iv owned two so far one limited and one lxi THese are better then the honda oddysey or toyota seiena, i know this because i have a big family and i'v owned one of each my favorite is the town and country

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Wonderful luxary van!

by Sousa from Andale, KS | June 22, 2007

This has been a great van for our family of five. The Limited is far superior to the LX and LXi with memory seating, and the best quad seating available. I know, they changed it in 2002 and again with the stow and go - not nearly as comfortable. My wife, who said she never would drive a van loves this one. Dual zone climate control with privacy glass make this cool even in the summer. No major mechanical problems even after 140k+ miles. Great 3.8 engine averages 20 mph with 50/50 city/highway driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Great luxury van (Limited)

by Sousa from Central USA | June 22, 2007

This is a wonderful riding van. Quad leather seating with memory heated seats and mirrors. I never thought I would ever drive a van until I drove a Chrysler Limited. It is far superior to the LX or LXi models. Very few mechanical problems in 3 years plus 140k+ miles. Lots of get up and go with the 3.8 engine which is very powerful. Averages 20 mph per tankful - 50/50 city/highway driving.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


We love our Town & Country

by antiquecollector from New England | October 5, 2006

This is a great minivan! We purchased our T&C used as it was a little little out of our reach for a new one. Unlike many of the minivans out there, the Town & Country has classic styling. Not a minivan you would be afraid to be seen in! We are antique collectors and is perfect for us as it has loads of storage in the rear as the seats can be re-configured and removed. There is additional storage on the roof rack as well. As far as reliability goes, the car has been flawless. We love the comfy leather seating and you would never know you are driving a minivan. It is also great in the snow and get great gas mileage.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


neverbuyachrysler

by neverbuyachrysler from Spirit Lake, IA | July 29, 2006

We bought the LXi model based on its safety rating, and of course were thrilled with the leather, heated seats, etc. Well, you never get into accidents because the thing rarely runs! We have had major engine trouble, and are facing an engine replacement at only 80K. We have had a snapped tie rod, doors that wont open, three MAJOR recalls (including a fuel rail that could explode, heated seats that may catch on fire, and the component that controls the airbag), and numerous other problems. Steer clear of Daimler Chrysler or you wont be doing much steering at all!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 10 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler Town & Country

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.