2001 Chrysler Town & Country

Change Vehicle

2001 Chrysler Town & Country

Available in 7 styles:  2001 Chrysler Town & Country FWD Passenger Van shown
Print


Kelley Blue Book Retail
$2,125–$3,425

Est. MPG

17–18 city / 22–24 hwy


See Photos & Videos


Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

11 out of 13 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 13 reviews

Very practicle car. Best designed mini-van.

by Jody from Wilmington, DE | November 28, 2012

Car was purchase used with 12,000 miles. It now has 102,000 miles. Has been a very reliable vehicle. Only two problems since we purchasd it in 2004. Small leak in the AC system. AC itself works fine. Also needed new shocks, but I understand this is one of the weekpoints of this model. Leather w/ heated seats make it comfortable in the cold weather. Great sound system (stock). Car is the best mini van out there. That is why they have made few changes in the last 10 years. It is roomie, easy to change seating, and has great visibility.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


great van

by bill from willard ny | July 31, 2012

great van ; no real problums;we have enjoyed this van in travel and in personal use ; fuel millage good when you compair with other vans includeing inports just a well liked van

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great family car

by Mom driver from Aurora, IL | November 16, 2010

The car is spacious, has all the features that a family should look for. Lots of interior room. Removable seats help to carry cargo. Never have to rent a small U-haul when the car can do the job. Runs excellent at 130K plus miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


NEVER BUY A CHRYSLER

by NEVER BUY A CHRYSLER from Macon, GA | October 27, 2010

I purchased my 2001 Town and Country Limited Edition new. The air conditioner and condenser were replaced before it was one year old. The power door motors have been replaced once and now will not work if the weather is cold. The back life gate will no longer work and unless you know exactly where to press you cannot open it manually either. This has already been replaced once also. Power window motors have both been replaced and now get "bound-up" according to the dealership and will not work most of the time. When you brighten your headlights the windshield wipers come on and the water squirts. This too has been replaced already. Power locks will not lock on one door and will not unlock on the other. One of the fans that cools the engine has been replaced and the radiator has been replaced. The radio popped in warm weather from the time it was about 1 year old and had to be replaced. Seat warmers have been replaced twice and still no longer work. Also the check engine light stays on due to a vacuum leak. We were told this was due to faulty gas cap??!! My car has not been abused; it still looks great. We have put SO much money into fixing broken things but when you replace them with Chrysler parts they do not stay fixed and you have the same problems over and over. Therefore never buy a Chrysler.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


Multiple failures

by Cyber from Ronanoke, VA | April 4, 2010

It was a good idea, but like a lot of drivers I had problems. The real problem was that I think I had EVERY problem that the others had. The transmission went out and had to be replaced. The TCM went out a few thousand miles later. The sliding doors refused to operate when it was cold. The check-engine light would never go off, mechanic said it was reporting a vapor leak, but replacing the gas cap was no help and he couldn't find the leak. The A/C fan got stuck on high despite the knob LED's showing various speeds. All in all I hated this van. My Ford Windstar was much more reliable. I bought this at 80k miles and drove it to 108k in 3 years, with one cross country trip (during which it broke down twice.)

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


average

by car man from sammammish,WA | June 11, 2009

car had ok interior deisgn though gadgets were cheap plastics handling is pretty subpar the way it looked was great but the sliding doors could slam your fingers pretty easily. barily reccommended it but i did chrysler is a bit declinig but it was fine.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


T & C better than Caravan

by TC better than GCsport from Peoria, IL | March 5, 2008

I had a Town and Country for years...my father-in-law had a Grand Caravan Sport...same year same mileage. It seemed like the TC was nicer, more attractive, and the GCSport was more of a minivan than a nice vehicle. The TC drove better...had a softer feel, where the GCsport suspension was harder, the TC was softer feel.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Grippy in AWD

by Very grippy from Albany New york | December 30, 2007

This car is very powerful for a Minivan I use to have a rear wheel drive full size van with a V8 and the V6 in this van is more powerful and gets better fuel economy. If you get AWD version it gets better gripp in snow and you get the best of both worlds in rear wheel drive and front wheel drive rear for speed and power while front wheel drive for grippyness in mainly snow and water climates

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


140K and still going!

by PA from Central PA | November 14, 2007

Quick and simple. I now have 140K mi. on my 01 AWD limited. Only had the following repairs. Exhaust at 100K. Normal. Replaced with factory replacement and good for another 100K. Antifreeze leak at 80K. Turned out to be a hose. $80.00.. Bonus! That's it!!! Normal maintenance done, brakes, tires, oil changes every 5K (only synthetic used!). It STILL runs great. Starts every day, moves the family from PA to FL twice a year. I get about 18 to 19 MPG. I will replace with another T & C after 200K or so.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


Chrysler still has the best minivan

by car freak from bloomfield, mi | June 27, 2007

This is a very good minivan. A few little things has gone wrong thru the years but nothing major. This minivan has the best ride in the industry.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Handling
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Features
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 13 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler Town & Country

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.