2005 Chrysler Town & Country

Change Vehicle
2005 Chrysler Town & Country
Available in 4 styles:  2005 Chrysler Town & Country FWD LWB Passenger Van shown
Asking Price Range
$2,251–$9,635
Estimated MPG

18–19 city / 25–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

4.1 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

23 out of 27 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 27 reviews

A Workhorse For The Family!

by The Hyundai Man from Long Island, NY | March 8, 2015

I have owned this car for over 10 years and it's still going! Sure, there are some reliability problems, but they were taken care of! Some problems include radiator and engine but they only come up every once in a while. When in 3rd gear, very good in the snow! It hasn't broken down like most people predict, and I'm impressed! Great value for the money!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Great van for the money

by Love vans from Lynchburg, Va. | January 9, 2015

Only serious issues we had was to replace gas tank. Van would stall out after filling up the tank with gas. Chrysler would not cover so we had to buy and have installed. Other than that it's been a great van to own.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Excellent car for the money

by Moo from Chesterfield, VA | January 6, 2015

I have owned 2005 Town and country for 10 years. It is an excellent van compare to others. No issues, normal maintenance. Even routine maintenance is cheaper than other cars. Good on gas. Engine size is 3.3 smaller than most van which is 3.5 or 3.8. Lots of room, very strong body unlike new cars. I would recommend this van.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


Just like the 4 others I have owned. Great service

by Jerry from Mid OH | April 15, 2014

Only Problems I have had were wipers hitting each other and when I fill up within 1 block the engine stalls. Have driven for 3 to 4 years each. 78k to 200k Seats not great for long trips.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


so far so good

by donna's mini van from lancaster pa | November 4, 2013

Rides nice , Stow and go seats are great. Rear view mirror darkens at night for less glair. Radio tells you song tittles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Work
Does recommend this car


Wish I had it when my kids were growing up,

by Mom from Naperville, IL | March 12, 2013

Nice and roomy. Grandkids think it's great that Grandma has a Mini Van. They especially like the Movie DVD player. My husband is handicapped and it's hard for him to walk and get in and out of vehicles. The Town and Country is easy to get into, and the seats are very confortable. We are looking forward to taking some trips in the car.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


best van yet

by family man from Newburgh, IN | January 10, 2013

My 2005 was our fifth mini-van. It had 184,000 miles on it; got 22 MPG on the road; rode and drove great; love the sto&go. Looking for another. bought it with 31,000 miles on it, no major repairs other than planned maintenance. Changed the timing belt at 102,000 miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Great value

by Dragonslayer from Chicago | December 17, 2012

I purchased a 2005 Town and Country Limited, i have owned it for about 6 weeks and it runs great, comfortable and is a great value for the money. I took it for a test drive and the limited is the top of the line with features and all of them work properly.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Unexpected issues

by UnloadT&C from Dallas, Texas | July 2, 2012

I finally sold my T&C due to phantom problems that no mechanic nor dealer could seem to to repair. Incredibly frustrating to have the vehicles air conditioning and power windows stop working simultaneously in 100 deg weather, not to mention dangerous for a marriage to have the wife and children driving the car on a day to day basis. Discovered that this was not an uncommon problem, and now avoing the manufacturer altogether.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


chrysler t&c

by cobra from Owensboro, KY | January 16, 2012

we had a 2002 and loved it. Tradd it on the 2005 because it had 153000 mi on it. The 2005 has only 63000. The t&c has more options, but we bought it because of the miles.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car



    1-10 of 27 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler Town & Country

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.