2007 Chrysler Town & Country

Change Vehicle
2007 Chrysler Town & Country

Search Inventory Near You


Available in 4 styles:  2007 Chrysler Town & Country FWD LWB Passenger Van shown
Asking Price Range
$4,148–$12,972
Estimated MPG

18–19 city / 25–26 hwy

Average Ratings

Overall

3.9 out of 5

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

20 out of 25 people recommended this car.


Write a Review
By writing a review you can provide valuable insights to other car shoppers.

Consumer Reviews

Sort Reviews By

    1-10 of 25 reviews

Love this minivan!!!

by First time buyer from Lexington, SC | July 14, 2014

Bought the Touring style a few days ago and I love it. The stow 'n go seating is an added bonus and it handles well on the road!! It provides a smooth ride and is easy to maneuver.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Chrysler Town & Country Touring Van

by InMyOpinion from Minneapolis, MN | June 25, 2014

Awesome vehicle! Comfort, reliability & all the bells & whistles you could want. Stow-n-Go is priceless! No other manufacturer offers these awesome easy fold in seats! Can't imagine not having them...

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


GREAT TO PLACE IF YOU'RE A FIRST TIME BUYER.

by RANDY DE JE from DOWNEY | June 17, 2014

HONESTLY, I WAS BOUNCING AROUND FROM DEALER TO DEALER UNTIL NOW. THEY EASILY WORKED WITH ME WHEN I DIDN'T HAVE THE COMPLETE DOWN PAYMENT AND MADE MY JOB SITUATION WORK WHEN I ONLY WORKED THERE FOR TWO MONTHS.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does recommend this car


So far so good

by First time Mini Van owner from Michigan | March 20, 2014

I absolutely love the stow and go seats. Gas mileage is about 23 on the highway (not bad for a van). The windshield washer has stopped a couple times because of loose wiring. So far it has handles great in the winter weather. I love the smooth ride!! I am happy so far!!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Nice ride

by aubshay1 from Johannesburg, MI | August 20, 2013

This is a used (2007) vehicle, but yet it is still giving us gas mileage between 23-17 mpg. Here are the key features that I love: Stow and Go Seating: I never knew that I needed this until i owned this van. It is simple to use, and has already been extremely convenient in only 1 month of ownership. All that you do is lightly tug 3 straps, and the seats are free and ready to be tucked away into the floor. Also, the places where the seats may tuck away offer extra storage when the seats are in use, so you have a place to put small luggage items that doesn't make it so that your passengers don't have leg room. I would be comfortable taking a trip with 4 adults and 2 children in this vehicle, and I am 6' tall, my husband is 6' 3". The DVD player: This is a must have on trips with small children. I have used portable DVD units that plug in to an adapter in my previous vehicle, and they were a pain. You had to hook them up to the back of a seat with flimsy straps, so if you hit a bump, they would dislodge. You had to unhook them and reattach them in order to change movies. Just a mess of cords and hassle. With the factory installed DVD player, which is standard in many editions of the Chrysler Town and Country, there are no cords to contend with, and you can load and unload DVDs from the passenger seat with ease. Keeps even my 2 year old happy on long trips. Our specific model holds up to 6 discs, so movies can easily be stored without worrying about them getting scratched or damaged The Remote: The remote for this baby is amazing. It opens and closes the two sliding doors and the cargo gate in the back. It also unlocks the doors, and has a panic alarm. Have you ever juggled a toddler and groceries while trying to open your vehicle? If so, you can appreciate this feature! Aside from "the big 3" this van is just loaded with little extras. They stuck an outlet everywhere that they could think of, and labeled the caps so that you would know if they were ran by just the battery, or if the key needed to be in the ignition for the outlet to operate. There is a cell phone holder that is great. There is 1 cup holder for each seat, plenty of places to hang clothing, a nice big storage console, the seats are very comfortable (and nice looking), the upholstery is very easy to clean, there isn't much extra leg room for my tall family, but the leg room is adequate, and the ceiling height is great. Overall, this is an excellent vehicle with versatility and features.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


worst van ever

by IA Family Man from IOWA | March 3, 2013

This is the first and last mini van I will ever own. It has had many interior problems - especially the sliding doors. It burns oil like crazy and I fear I will have to replace to engine soon. I know 2 others that owned this same van 1 was a 2006 and they had to replace the engine 2 times before they traded it off and the other was a 2007 that is having the same problems as mine with the oil and other problems. Do not buy this vehicle unless you want to throw your money away. It handles terrible in the snow and is also very uncomfortable and load when traveling down the road.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does not recommend this car


chrysler town and counry review

by AK from jacksonville, fl | December 29, 2012

This is a great vehicle. I love it. Perfect for what I do. I am in a professional musical group, and the stow and go seating is a remarkable feature. Gets 20 miles to the gallon as well, with a v 6.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Commuting
Does recommend this car


Very nice car!

by Family man from N. Richland Hills,Tx | December 8, 2012

Was looking for a minivan for quite a while. After several weeks, I finally found a really low mileage 2007 Town & Country (31000 mi!). It is loaded and was a great price! We love this car!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Transporting family
Does recommend this car


After 309,000 miles I still love this van.

by Harpo from St. Joseph, MI | October 24, 2012

Does it break down? Yes and I address those issues right away. This car still drives like new and I don't think twice about driving it hundreds of miles on a trip. Its a 1996. I will say I am looking for a newer one to replace this one. Just because

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for Just getting around
Does recommend this car


Never buying an American Vehicle again

by VanFan from | April 5, 2012

Got this car new. Only 4 years old and had to change breaks, transmission died, A/C is dead. Lots of problems with this car. Mechanic told me this type of vehicle has had lots of problems. Consumer Reports said same thing. Waste of money.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car
Uses car for N/A
Does not recommend this car



    1-10 of 25 reviews

Featured Services for this Chrysler Town & Country

  • Sell your current car quickly and easily on Cars.com.
  • Not sure what auto repair should cost you? Use our price estimator.
  • Get help with car repair now on Cars.com. Visit Repair & Care

Search Inventory Near You

Calculate Monthly Payment

What will my monthly cost be?

Check Payment

Calculate Affordable Price

What is the most I can afford?

Check Price

More Calculators

Compare finance offers to decide what's right for you.

Certain specifications, prices and equipment data have been provided under license from Chrome Data Solutions ("Chrome Data"). ©2013 Chrome Data Solutions, LP. All Rights Reserved. This information is supplied for personal use only and may not be used for any commercial purpose whatsoever without the express written consent of Chrome Data. Chrome Data makes no guarantee or warranty, either expressed or implied, including without limitation any warranty of merchantability or fitness for particular purpose, with respect to the data presented here. All specifications, prices and equipment are subject to change without notice.