El Dorado Mazda Chevrolet

El Dorado Mazda Chevrolet

2300 N. Central Expressway, McKinney, TX 75070

New 866-459-5097
Used 866-662-4186
Service 888-333-3628

Been looking for a new Mazda or Chevrolet? Your search is over!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
120 out of 120 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    101-110 of 120 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Found warranty work I didn't know I had.

by from McKinney, TX |

El Dorado Service found the fuel pump problem after another garage diagnostic failed to think it was why my Suburban died while making a scary left turn into my neighborhood. This was even after I suggested that a faulty fuel pump may be what was wrong, having had this scenario 4 times before in other vehicles, and knowing the signs. In addition, they correctly located the one-time message "low coolant" as a water pump leak. Both were under warranty and both were speedily dealt with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

El Dorado Mazda Chevrolet responded to this review

August 3, 2013

Lynne, we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our customer service while working with our team. Here at El Dorado Chevrolet, we strive to set ourselves apart from our competitors by having the best customer service around. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for the most up to date news and promotions. Sincerely, Joe Aguilar - General Sales Manager (972) 569-0101 jaguilar@eldoradomotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent customer service!

by from McKinney,TX |

The staff is always very courteous and smiling when I go there. They also get me in and out pretty quickly. The customer waiting area is always clean, open, good lighting and hot coffee to enjoy making the wait time seem shorter. Keep up the good work!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

El Dorado Mazda Chevrolet responded to this review

July 23, 2013

Thank you for recognizing our staff. We're thrilled that you enjoyed working with our service department. It's great you appreciated our clean waiting area as well. We look forward to earning your business in the future. Don't forget to find us on Facebook and Twitter, we offer exclusive specials for our "likers" and followers. Sincerely, Joe Aguilar - General Sales Manager (972) 569-0101 jaguilar@eldoradomotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Buying Experience. Ever.

by from Azle, TX |

From my first contact through internet-sales, through driving off the lot, this was, by far, the easiest, most stress-free car buying experience I have ever had. Our salesman, Danny Miller, was friendly, informative, and professional. He made us feel like a highly-valued customer, taking care of all he could prior to our arrival to pick up the CX-5. We live about 1 1/2 - 2 hours away from the dealership, but I have already told our family and friends that it is worth the drive to get the kind of customer service we did.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

El Dorado Mazda Chevrolet responded to this review

July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We strive to make our customers feel comfortable, not hassled, and we're glad that your visit reflected this. Thank you for recognizing Danny, we have a great team of sales professionals at El Dorado! We invite you to come see us again and to keep up-to-date with us on our Facebook and Twitter pages! Best, Joe Aguilar - General Sales Manager (972) 569-0101 jaguilar@eldoradomotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Fast and courteous service

by from Allen, TX |

Very courteous greeting on my arrival (which had been missing the past several visits.....this means a lot to us, believe it or not). Service tech was there promptly, asked what I needed and took care of the rest. In and out in a very reasonable amount of time. Thanks to everyone there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

El Dorado Mazda Chevrolet responded to this review

July 23, 2013

Thank you so much for visiting El Dorado Chevrolet! Our team is passionate about providing our customers great service, and your experience was no exception. It's great to know our team was able to accommodate all of your needs, but feel free to let us know if you need anything further. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Joe Aguilar - General Sales Manager (972) 569-0101 jaguilar@eldoradomotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent purchasing experience. Go Team Chevy!!!

by from McKinney Texas |

Steve Williamson my sales consultant was excellent. He was informative, patient, knowledgable and created an outstanding purchasing experience. Joe (sales manager) was also very personable and helpful and finance was great and even took the time to go over my options. I received better service than at the Cadillac dealership that was pushing luxury! That's why I have always been a Chevy Girl. Thanks Team Chevy!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

El Dorado Mazda Chevrolet responded to this review

July 3, 2013

Thank you for visiting Bob Stall Chevrolet! We are so glad to hear of your "excellent purchasing experience" and how pleased you were with our team. We appreciate you recognizing our "personable" and "helpful" customer service. Please let us know if you have any questions or need anything else! We are happy to help! We look forward to serving you again in the future. Find us on Facebook and Twitter! Sincerely, Joe Aguilar - General Sales Manager (972) 569-0101 jaguilar@eldoradomotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience..

by from Dallas, Texas |

I stopped by to check out the Miata - I was greeted by Mr Kilpatrick who was responsive, knowledgeable and thorough. As I was contemplating the purchase, I told him that I needed to go home and research on my computer; he surprised me with swinging his computer around and said 'have at it!' I researched the pricing and we closed the deal. He helped me return my rental to Enterprise, helped me move my stuff to my new Miata..followed up the next day...in a word - Impressive. By far, the best experience I have had at a Car Dealership

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

El Dorado Mazda Chevrolet responded to this review

July 3, 2013

Thank you for writing this great review for Mr. Kilpatrick. He is a model employee, and his extensive knowledge of our brands make him a great salesman. We wish you many miles of happy driving in your new Miata, and we hope to see you back soon! Don't miss out on the great deals we have on our Facebook and Twitter. Sincerely, Joe Aguilar - General Sales Manager (972) 569-0101 jaguilar@eldoradomotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

El Dorado Mazda...great customer service!

by from Denton, TX |

Stephen was very professional during our sales interaction and test drive. He personalized the experience and made me feel like a valued customer. Although, I really wanted a Mazda CX-5, his professionalism made me want to purchase a car from this dealership vs looking elsewhere. He has also followed up after the sale to ensure all of my questions were answered.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

El Dorado Mazda Chevrolet responded to this review

July 3, 2013

Paula, thank you for taking the time to leave us this review! We strive to make our customers feel comfortable, not hassled, and we're glad that your visit reflected this. Thank you for recognizing Stephen, we have a great team of sales professionals at El Dorado! We invite you to come see us again and to keep up-to-date with us on our Facebook and Twitter pages! Best, Joe Aguilar - General Sales Manager (972) 569-0101 jaguilar@eldoradomotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service in Used Car Sales

by from McKinney, TX |

It started with the phone call. Craig was professional over the phone and answered the questions I had about a car that I found over the internet. He did a great job giving me directions to the dealership. Everyone I encountered was friendly, welcoming and helpful. In fact, one salesman was kind enough to entertain my husband and son who were patiently waiting while my transaction was being processed. It was a pleasure working with Ricky in the Used Car area. He was very personable and had a great sense of humor. If you are car shopping, I suggest that you make a visit to El Dorado Mazda Chevrolet. They are remodeling some of their buildings, so I'm sure it will be worth visiting.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

El Dorado Mazda Chevrolet responded to this review

July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your honest feedback and your business. Our team strives to provide the best customer service possible and it's wonderful to know your experience reflected this from start to finish. Happy driving! Visit us on Facebook and Twitter for special offers! Joe Aguilar - General Sales Manager (972) 569-0101 jaguilar@eldoradomotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Danny is new but is a great salesman for El Dorado

by from Allen, TX |

Danny was great at helping me get the exact car that I wanted. He was there when we needed him and gave me space when I needed it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

El Dorado Mazda Chevrolet responded to this review

July 3, 2013

Joanne, we're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our customer service while working with Danny. Here at El Dorado Chevrolet, we strive to set ourselves apart from our competitors by having the best customer service around. Please do not hesitate to contact us if there is anything else we can do for you. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for the most up to date news and promotions. Sincerely, Joe Aguilar - General Sales Manager (972) 569-0101 jaguilar@eldoradomotors.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service from a great dealer!

by from Plano, Tx |

Ty King is a great service advisor and always knows what is needed next for my 2004 Avalanche to continue to perform like it did the day I drove it off the lot so long ago. No other service group has been under the hood of the car and I have over 250,000 miles on it and fully expect to get many more. It is the best vehicle I have ever owned and El Dorado keeps it running like new. I couldn't be more pleased with a dealership. When this one finally wears out to the point that it makes no sense to put any more money into it, I'll retire it to the ranch and buy another truck of some kind from El Dorado! By the way, since you are asking for my opinion, the worst decision Chevrolet ever made was to discontinue the Avalanche series!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

El Dorado Mazda Chevrolet responded to this review

May 29, 2013

David, thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate your honest feedback and your business. Our team strives to provide the best customer service possible and it's wonderful to know your experience reflected this. Happy driving! Visit us on Facebook and Twitter for special offers! Joe Aguilar - General Sales Manager (972) 569-0101 jaguilar@eldoradomotors.com


(101-110 of 120 reviews)