Ken Wilson Ford

Ken Wilson Ford

769 Champion Dr, Canton, NC 28716

New 888-718-9594
Used 866-885-8075
Service 888-408-7582

WNC's Largest Ford Dealership

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
10 out of 11 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Worth the Drive

by from Kingsport, TN |

Want an easy car buying experience? Work with these guys. I don't live all that close to Ken Wilson Ford but they sure did make it worth my time to drive over there to get my new ride. I only wish I lived closer so I could go there for regular service and maintenance.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ken Wilson Ford responded to this review

December 20, 2013

We're glad to hear from our friends from over the mountains! Thanks for sharing your feedback, and we're happy to see that you had a great experience!

1.0 out of 5.0

Never called me.

by from Hendersonville NC |

They never called me back even though I sent 2 requests through cars.com

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ken Wilson Ford responded to this review

August 23, 2014

I'm truly sorry to hear that your request was never answered. We do try to respond to every inquiry we get within an hour of receiving it, so I'm not sure how your request was lost. If you'd like, our Internet department would be more than happy to assist you, and to try to figure out how and why your requests went unanswered. If you call our dealership at 828-648-2313, please ask to speak with Frank Towson, the Internet department manager. He would be glad to help. Thank you, and again, I'm very sorry to hear that your requests were unanswered. -- Eric Bridges Digital Media Coordinator Ken Wilson Ford


5.0 out of 5.0

Jewell Lipham

by from Canton. North Carolina |

I drove a wagon from Ken Wilson`s for a number of years and could not ask for better service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ken Wilson Ford responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Hi Jewell, Thanks so much for your kind words and doing business with Ken Wilson Ford!


5.0 out of 5.0

Very nice customer service

by from Sacramento, Ca |

I live out here in California. I found the vehicle I was interested in and was promptly contacted by Frank. We communicated both by phone and email. He was professional, informative, helpful, and wasn't pushy at all. I thoroughly enjoyed communicating with him and would recommend him and his dealership anytime.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ken Wilson Ford responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation! We do strive to make the car buying process as easy and helpful as possible, and we're glad to hear that you had such a good experience.


5.0 out of 5.0

PJ & Cheryl from Cashiers, NC

by from Cashiers, NC |

These guys are good, they have a large inventory to select from and our sales guy was very knowledgable about the truck we bought. He has even checked in with us to answer any questions that may have come up after delivery. We had a trade in, determined what we needed for it from KBB and Ken Wilson met our need. We are very happy campers...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ken Wilson Ford responded to this review

May 2, 2014

Thanks so much for your kind words! We truly appreciate it!


5.0 out of 5.0

great selection; very knowledgable salespeople

by from Dandridge, Tn |

Although we are one hour away we have bought 4 vehicles from Ken Wilson Ford in the past 15 years. They are a pleasure to work with, no pressure and they don't tack on the "gravy" charge as my husband calls it that most other dealers do. Try them and I'm sure you will become lifetime customers also

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ken Wilson Ford responded to this review

April 24, 2014

Thank you so much! We're glad to hear it! (I think I might start using that phrase - the "gravy" charge. Very funny!)


5.0 out of 5.0

Loyal Client

by from Leicester,NC |

I have been going to Ken Wilsons for 20 years. I have always been treated well they make you feel important and appreciated. My overall experience has always been excellent. Do yourself a favor Go to Ken Wilson first. Pam Lipe long time client.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ken Wilson Ford responded to this review

April 24, 2014

Thanks for your kind words! We're glad to be able to serve you .


5.0 out of 5.0

Great truck buying experience

by from Cullowhee,NC |

I recently purchased a 2014 F-150 FX4 truck. Jody, Ricky and Herman with above and beyond to make the purchase painless and effortless. The price was better than expected. Dave in the financial department had the paper work ready and completed in less than an hour (unheard of). Customer service is excellent!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ken Wilson Ford responded to this review

April 17, 2014

That's great to hear! Hope you enjoy your new truck, and thanks for the great review!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Dealership!

by from Bryson City, NC |

After doing what seemed like hours upon hours of research on Escape's, my wife and I decided we were ready to buy one. We contacted Ken Wilson Ford and it was a professional and courteous experience from the get go. They were thorough in answering all of our questions and made buying a car, which really is nerve wracking, quite enjoyable. We would highly recommend you give them a shot!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ken Wilson Ford responded to this review

December 20, 2013

We're glad to hear that you had such a great experience, and we appreciate your review. Hope to see you again! Enjoy your new car!


5.0 out of 5.0

They respect their customers.

by from Whittier, NC |

Dealership has a great inventory, intelligent sales people, and an efficient organization. We were also impressed by the fact that they really listened to us and addressed our concerns and goals. Overall, our experience was the the best we have ever experienced when buying a new car. Thank You K.W. Team.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ken Wilson Ford responded to this review

December 20, 2013

Thanks for your kind words! We appreciate getting feedback from our customers, and we're glad to hear that you had a good experience!


5.0 out of 5.0

ford 250

by from Thomasville, NC |

This was the best experience I have ever had buying a vehicle. The staff was very knowledgeable about the truck and made the sell seemingly effortless.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ken Wilson Ford responded to this review

February 8, 2013

Thanks for the kind words. We appreciate your business and we certainly are glad your experience was the best you've ever experienced!


(1-10 of 11 reviews)