Longo Lexus

Longo Lexus

3530 Peck Rd, El Monte, CA 91731

New 888-439-7134
Used 888-437-0641
Service 877-313-8755

#1 Lexus Retailer in Total New Vehicle Sales in the Western Area since 1990 & #1 Hybrid Lexus Dealer in USA

Average Ratings

4.2 out of 5.0
10 out of 11 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 11 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Recommendation for Longo Lexus

by from Santa Ana, CA |

Recommendation for Longo Lexus (a Penske company) in El Monte, CA: Before beginning my high recommendation of Longo Lexus, I will first say that what led me to them was a very bad experience with the Tustin Lexus dealership. Tustin Lexus only wanted to give me $9,000-$9,500 trade-in allowance for a 2004 SUV 330X while CarMax gave me a trade-in quote of $12,250. It was Tustin Lexus? job to meet that amount. They did not because of the policy/decision of the owners (and brothers) AJ and Mike D?Amato. Next, I decided to check out the Westminster Lexus dealership, but they proved to be so disorganized. I dealt first with Roy Garcia, Sales Manager, and Doug Cook, Nat?l Sales Manager. I only reached Doug cook because I complained vehemently about the lack of efficiency demonstrated by Tracee, the assistant to Mr. Garcia. Tracee had promised to hand me all the information on the IS 350 Sports on a computerized form showing all extras and the sales tax. When I arrived at Westminster Lexus in September 2013, Tracee simply handed me a hand-written slip with only a total figure shown in ball point. I reminded her about her promise and had to wait ONE hour until she did not waste anymore of my precious time. Then I found out that they cannot sell 25 cars on a Saturday when they had only planned for selling ten. What kind of salesmen leadership is this? It?s very poor, lousy and inefficient, to say the least. Now, back to the VERY BEST SERVICE at Longo Lexus in El Monte, CA: First, I asked to see Craig Wolfson, the Sales Manager, for a lot of desired info. He then introduced me to one of his top salesmen, Robert Langley. They both provided me constant info about the arrival of the IS 350 Sports, with 306hp engine, in the beginning of October 2013. This car drives beautifully and economically. My entire family is in awe about it, with its white exterior and red/black interior. Another ?plus? for Longo Lexus is Celia who works at the Appointment Desk. She is VERY pleasant and efficient. Additionally, Longo offers free maintenance service for the 1,000 and 5,000 mile marks. After that, they will visit our home (mobile service) for minor services such as oil changes and tire rotation. Every 15,000 miles they offer service via flatbed truck, equipped to do required maintenance. Both the mobile and flatbed service are done by appointment through Longo. All in all, Longo Lexus is an EXCELLENT dealership and they deserve my highest recommendation. They are located at 2530 N Peck Ave in El Monte, CA 91751-3524. Contact info for Craig Wolfson is (email) craig.wolfson@longolexus.com or (phone) 626-580-4573. Contact info for Robert Langley is (email) robert.langley@longolexus.com Longo Lexus phone number is 626-652-3421. Karl Bergstrom (Very satisfied Longo Lexus customer)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

February 21, 2014

Hello Kary Bergstom, My name is Regina Cortes, Guest Satisfaction Supervisor for Lexus. THANK YOU! We would like to thank you for purchasing your brand new Lexus IS350 Sports from Longo. I would like you to know that you have put a smile on my face after reading your wonderful experience you encountered with Craig and Robert. You definitely made Celia's day. I assure you have also put smiles on their faces too. I'm happy to read we have exceeded your expectations. Congratulations on your new IS350! We will see you soon! Regina

5.0 out of 5.0

Letter to the president of Longo Lexus

by from LA, CA |

?I appreciate the professional service and pleasant buying experience that I received from Ed Perez at your dealership. He was friendly and professional. Even though I arrived at 7:30 on a Sunday evening and saw that you closed at 8:pm, I was never rushed or pressured, and the entire team stayed until about 10:PM to conclude the deal. Then, on Tuesday, Ed personally delivered the Lexus to me in Granada Hills, at least 30 miles from your dealership, and took the time to walk me through the car?s many features and ensure that all of my final questions were answered. As I said earlier, Ed Perez made the entire buying experience a very enjoyable and satisfying one. Thank you and your entire team.?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

September 11, 2014

Dear David, I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for choosing our dealership to handle your car care needs. I know a great amount of care goes into choosing a dealership and understand the importance of having good people representing our company and we're very fortunate, to have Ed Perez on our team. In behalf of Longo Lexus, we all certainly appreciate your efforts in wanting to recognition our team members and that you thought highly enough of their services that you wanted to share your experience with us. Thank you once again, for being the most important part of our business. Warmest Regards, Regina Cortes Guest Relations Supervisor


5.0 out of 5.0

THE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!

by from PERRIS, CA |

I couldn't be any happier with my experience over at Longo Lexus. I had the pleasure of working with Ed Perez and Kevin Holley, two of the nicest guys over there. These amazing guys helped me through the entire process and made the experience of this purchase stress free and really easy. One thing I really appreciated the MOST, is that they didn't try and push me into something I did not want. This is by far, hands down, the most painless car buying experience I have ever had. Its people like Kevin and Ed that give a dealership like Longo a good name. These guys and this dealership are truly the BEST! This is how car buying should always be. If I could give 10 STARS, I most definitely would, because that's what they deserve.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Hello Cmichaelmendoza from Perris California My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for Longo Lexus. I wanted to say THANK YOU so much, for posting your review about your experience with Ed & Kevin. Congratulations on your Lexus and hurry back! Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director Longo Lexus


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service at its best

by from El Monte, Ca |

I would not recommend any other dealership than Longo Lexus! Today was my second vehicle leased from these guys. They truly go all out! My sales guy Felix Giles is the Michael Jordan of car salesman! Nobody does it better! I love my new 2014 Lexus GS350. Felix and the entire staff at Long Lexus made it possible!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Good Evening Mr. Paredes, My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for Longo Lexus. I wanted to THANK YOU so much for taking time out of your day, to share your experience with others. We know how important it is to have great people representing our company and we're very fortunate that Felix is part of our team. Once again, welcome to the Longo Lexus family and hurry back! Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director Longo Lexus 626.580.6057


5.0 out of 5.0

Couldn't be more pleased

by from La Quinta, Ca |

Buying my Lexus at Longo was the best car buying experience I have ever had. I contacted Jeff in Internet Sales and made an appointment to come in as I live 100 miles away. He made the process extemely easy. There was absolutely no high pressure sales. One of the reasons I chose Longo Lexus was the affiliation with Longo Toyota and I was trading in my Rav 4. They gave me exactly what I expected to get for it. The facility is beautiful and very well run. There is a reason why they are #1 in sales. I

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Krissycorn My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for Longo Lexus. I just wanted to say THANK YOU so much for visiting our campus. We understand that you have many choices, especially living 100 miles away from our facility and we're so very honored that you have chosen Longo Lexus for your car care needs. I'm delighted to read of the caring attention you received from one of our team members, Jeff and I will make sure Jeff and his management team receive a copy of this review. Thank you again, for being the most important part of our business. Kary


3.0 out of 5.0

They didn't try too hard

by from Mission Viejo, CA |

Internet Department provided a quote but could not get the Used Car Mgr to provide an estimated trade in value on our excellent condition 2011 IS250 with 17000 miles on it. They would only say they could not offer what I was hoping to get. The dealer I leased from allowed KBB excellent condition value toward our lease transaction along with an exceptional price for the vehicle we leased.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

June 7, 2013

This is a message from our Guest Relations Supervisor - Arasi Santellanes Dear Bill G., I wanted to thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know about your recent experience. I do apologize that they were not able to provide you with an estimate for your 2011 IS250 trade in. I have forwarded your review to our management team so that we can look at our processes. I will tell you first hand that we may not always be perfect, but we intend to follow up with every guests concern so that we can continue to learn from our mistakes and become a better company because of it. I very much appreciate your review and promise that we will be a better run sales department because of feedback such as yours. If you ever have questions or concerns please feel free to contact me directly at (626) 580-6268 or arasi.santellanes@longotoyota.com Warmest regards, Arasi Santellanes Guest Relations Supervisor


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Value, Quality Customer Service

by from Arcadia, CA |

I bought a used M.Benz E350 from this dealership which was a nice experience. I would highly recommend them for all of your automotive needs.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


3.0 out of 5.0

un experienced sales person

by from Pomona |

Hello, in my own opinion , they should do better training on new sales personel, because the person that show me the car he didnt even knew where the car was parked at, I had to go and find it my self , then after I drove the car and we went inside to start the buying process, he had to ask other sales employees to show him how to fill up the credit aplication, well I can go on and on in details but besides that all is good. another sales person noticed that this guy was lost ,he jump in and took the case and it whet trough bery smoth,, finaly after about three hrs. we closed the deal.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

February 13, 2013

Dear Jose C., My name is Arasi Santellanes the Guest Relations Supervisor for Longo Lexus. I do apologize for your disappointing experience with your first salesman. I am happy to hear that another salesman jumped in to help assist you. Thank you for this feedback as this helps us grow to better serve our guest(s). Congratulations on your new vehicle! If you ever have any questions or concerns, feel free to contact me directly at (626) 580-6268 or arasi.santellanes@longotoyota.com Warmest Regards. Arasi Santellanes


5.0 out of 5.0

Painless Buying Experience

by from West Hills, CA |

I went to Longo Toyota to buy my son a 2013 Tacoma, Access Cab with a 5-speed manual transmission. Some of the local dealers said the vehicle didn't exist with a manual trans. and no one had the exact model we wanted. I called Longo and they had three of them but wouldn't commit to a price over the phone. I went down there expecting to go to battle over price. I was met at the door by the sales manager who introduced me to a sales rep who showed me the car which I agreed to buy if they would meet my price. The salesman went to confer with the manager and within five minutes the salesman said the price was accepted and the deal was done. I have never had such a painless buying experience. I wish they sold other makes so I could buy all my cars there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

next time ask for Isaac

by from Lakewood, CA |

We have had the best experience with Longo Used Car Sales. Isaac is professional, informative, patient, and extremely easy to work with. No pressure! I highly recommend this dealership. For me, Isaac is definitely worth the extra 45 minute drive. And the inventory is expansive! On site Starbucks, Subway - this place can't be beat!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Rude sales persons.

by from Rowland Heights, CA |

Very rude people; will lecture you and give you the run around. It's amazing they are still there and did not go out of business yet.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

September 13, 2012

Dear AshtonDoch, My name is Arasi Santellanes Guest Relations Supervisor for Longo Lexus. First, I would like to apologize for your disappointing experience with our dealership. The treatment you describe in your review is definitely not how we train our employees to treat our guests. We have built our reputation on putting our guests first and providing the best services available. Obviously, we fell short of that with you. We do take our guest's experiences and feedback seriously and it is important to us that we gain our client's trust and confidence. I welcome the opportunity to discuss this matter further with you at your convenience. Please feel free to contact me directly at (626) 580-6268 or arasi.santellanes@longotoyota.com I look forward to hearing from you. Arasi Santellanes


(1-10 of 11 reviews)