Longo Lexus

3530 Peck Rd, El Monte, CA 91731

New 888-439-7134 New888-439-7134
Used 888-437-0641 Used888-437-0641
Service 877-313-8755 Service 877-313-8755

#1 Lexus Retailer in Total New Vehicle Sales in the Western Area since 1990 & #1 Hybrid Lexus Dealer in USA


Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 14 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Honest and knowledgable

by from La California |

I just bought a Es 350. 2013. 15000 miles extended warranty certifies preowned. Wonderful experience. Salesman was polite , knowledgable and spoke w my friend who is a car expert on the phone while I listened. I felt overall honesty and trust was there and I was happy as he went down in price after working w my friend.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

March 18, 2016

Hi Caro, My name is Regina Cortes, Guest Relations Supervisor for the dealer. AWESOME! I'm so happy your sales experience was wonderful. We like to THANK YOU for sharing your experience with us and our readers. CONGRATULATIONS on your 2013 ES350! Hope to see you soon, Regina Cortes


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Sales Experience

by from I.E., CA |

If you're looking for a Lexus, this is the place to get one. The sales staff are friendly and efficient, the dealer has a huge inventory, and dealer is willing to make some awesome deals. Words cannot express how good of a buying experience I had with Linda. She works hard to get the best deal and tries to get you out the door as quickly as possible. She cares for her clients, very helpful in getting the car you want, responds promptly to inquires, and respects clients' time. After completing a few deals with her, I can say that I highly recommend her to anyone looking to buy a Lexus. She is an excellent example of Lexus' legendary customer service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

January 22, 2016

Hello Derek, My name is Regina Cortes, Guest Relations Supervisor for the dealer. Congratulations on your new Lexus! I'm so happy Linda has made your sales experience a great one. I know when she reads your review she will have a smile, knowing she has exceeded your expectations. Thank you again Derek, for choosing Longo. Come back soon, Regina Cortes


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT ENVIRONMENT

by from Mission viejo CA |

Eventhough we went on a weekend and the place was pretty full, but the service was pleasant. Friendly environment and everything worked out smoothly. Had a really good experience. :)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

November 3, 2014

Thank You Reza! I'm happy to read you had a good experience, especially on a weekend. I know there are some times when it gets a little crazy here on the weekends. Once again thank you for yor kind words and choosing Longo for your auto needs. Have a wonderful day, Regina Cortes Guest Relations Supervisor


5.0 out of 5.0

An auto dealer you can trust!

by from Los Angeles, CA |

George Kantanto is the man! When it comes to buying a car, it's best not to take any shortcuts. He guided me through the process. Unfortunately, due to my procrastination, someone beat me to the deal!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

October 30, 2014

My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for Longo Lexus. I wanted to thank you so much, in taking the time to post your positive experience, you had while visiting our dealership. We understand the importance of having good people representing our company and we are very fortunate to have George Kantanto on our team. George certainly understands the value of our customers and how a positive experience usually translates into a long term relationship. We appreciate your business and your feedback and look forward to the opportunity of serving you in the future. Kary Loefler


5.0 out of 5.0

Letter to the president of Longo Lexus

by from LA, CA |

?I appreciate the professional service and pleasant buying experience that I received from Ed Perez at your dealership. He was friendly and professional. Even though I arrived at 7:30 on a Sunday evening and saw that you closed at 8:pm, I was never rushed or pressured, and the entire team stayed until about 10:PM to conclude the deal. Then, on Tuesday, Ed personally delivered the Lexus to me in Granada Hills, at least 30 miles from your dealership, and took the time to walk me through the car?s many features and ensure that all of my final questions were answered. As I said earlier, Ed Perez made the entire buying experience a very enjoyable and satisfying one. Thank you and your entire team.?

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

September 11, 2014

Dear David, I wanted to take this opportunity to personally thank you for choosing our dealership to handle your car care needs. I know a great amount of care goes into choosing a dealership and understand the importance of having good people representing our company and we're very fortunate, to have Ed Perez on our team. In behalf of Longo Lexus, we all certainly appreciate your efforts in wanting to recognition our team members and that you thought highly enough of their services that you wanted to share your experience with us. Thank you once again, for being the most important part of our business. Warmest Regards, Regina Cortes Guest Relations Supervisor


5.0 out of 5.0

THE BEST CAR BUYING EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!

by from PERRIS, CA |

I couldn't be any happier with my experience over at Longo Lexus. I had the pleasure of working with Ed Perez and Kevin Holley, two of the nicest guys over there. These amazing guys helped me through the entire process and made the experience of this purchase stress free and really easy. One thing I really appreciated the MOST, is that they didn't try and push me into something I did not want. This is by far, hands down, the most painless car buying experience I have ever had. Its people like Kevin and Ed that give a dealership like Longo a good name. These guys and this dealership are truly the BEST! This is how car buying should always be. If I could give 10 STARS, I most definitely would, because that's what they deserve.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

August 11, 2014

Hello Cmichaelmendoza from Perris California My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for Longo Lexus. I wanted to say THANK YOU so much, for posting your review about your experience with Ed & Kevin. Congratulations on your Lexus and hurry back! Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director Longo Lexus


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service at its best

by from El Monte, Ca |

I would not recommend any other dealership than Longo Lexus! Today was my second vehicle leased from these guys. They truly go all out! My sales guy Felix Giles is the Michael Jordan of car salesman! Nobody does it better! I love my new 2014 Lexus GS350. Felix and the entire staff at Long Lexus made it possible!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

July 30, 2014

Good Evening Mr. Paredes, My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for Longo Lexus. I wanted to THANK YOU so much for taking time out of your day, to share your experience with others. We know how important it is to have great people representing our company and we're very fortunate that Felix is part of our team. Once again, welcome to the Longo Lexus family and hurry back! Kary Loefler Guest Relations Director Longo Lexus 626.580.6057


5.0 out of 5.0

Couldn't be more pleased

by from La Quinta, Ca |

Buying my Lexus at Longo was the best car buying experience I have ever had. I contacted Jeff in Internet Sales and made an appointment to come in as I live 100 miles away. He made the process extemely easy. There was absolutely no high pressure sales. One of the reasons I chose Longo Lexus was the affiliation with Longo Toyota and I was trading in my Rav 4. They gave me exactly what I expected to get for it. The facility is beautiful and very well run. There is a reason why they are #1 in sales. I

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

April 16, 2014

Krissycorn My name is Kary Loefler, Guest Relations Director for Longo Lexus. I just wanted to say THANK YOU so much for visiting our campus. We understand that you have many choices, especially living 100 miles away from our facility and we're so very honored that you have chosen Longo Lexus for your car care needs. I'm delighted to read of the caring attention you received from one of our team members, Jeff and I will make sure Jeff and his management team receive a copy of this review. Thank you again, for being the most important part of our business. Kary


5.0 out of 5.0

Recommendation for Longo Lexus

by from Santa Ana, CA |

Recommendation for Longo Lexus (a Penske company) in El Monte, CA: Before beginning my high recommendation of Longo Lexus, I will first say that what led me to them was a very bad experience with the Tustin Lexus dealership. Tustin Lexus only wanted to give me $9,000-$9,500 trade-in allowance for a 2004 SUV 330X while CarMax gave me a trade-in quote of $12,250. It was Tustin Lexus? job to meet that amount. They did not because of the policy/decision of the owners (and brothers) AJ and Mike D?Amato. Next, I decided to check out the Westminster Lexus dealership, but they proved to be so disorganized. I dealt first with Roy Garcia, Sales Manager, and Doug Cook, Nat?l Sales Manager. I only reached Doug cook because I complained vehemently about the lack of efficiency demonstrated by Tracee, the assistant to Mr. Garcia. Tracee had promised to hand me all the information on the IS 350 Sports on a computerized form showing all extras and the sales tax. When I arrived at Westminster Lexus in September 2013, Tracee simply handed me a hand-written slip with only a total figure shown in ball point. I reminded her about her promise and had to wait ONE hour until she did not waste anymore of my precious time. Then I found out that they cannot sell 25 cars on a Saturday when they had only planned for selling ten. What kind of salesmen leadership is this? It?s very poor, lousy and inefficient, to say the least. Now, back to the VERY BEST SERVICE at Longo Lexus in El Monte, CA: First, I asked to see Craig Wolfson, the Sales Manager, for a lot of desired info. He then introduced me to one of his top salesmen, Robert Langley. They both provided me constant info about the arrival of the IS 350 Sports, with 306hp engine, in the beginning of October 2013. This car drives beautifully and economically. My entire family is in awe about it, with its white exterior and red/black interior. Another ?plus? for Longo Lexus is Celia who works at the Appointment Desk. She is VERY pleasant and efficient. Additionally, Longo offers free maintenance service for the 1,000 and 5,000 mile marks. After that, they will visit our home (mobile service) for minor services such as oil changes and tire rotation. Every 15,000 miles they offer service via flatbed truck, equipped to do required maintenance. Both the mobile and flatbed service are done by appointment through Longo. All in all, Longo Lexus is an EXCELLENT dealership and they deserve my highest recommendation. They are located at 2530 N Peck Ave in El Monte, CA 91751-3524. Contact info for Craig Wolfson is (email) craig.wolfson@longolexus.com or (phone) 626-580-4573. Contact info for Robert Langley is (email) robert.langley@longolexus.com Longo Lexus phone number is 626-652-3421. Karl Bergstrom (Very satisfied Longo Lexus customer)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Longo Lexus responded to this review

February 23, 2014

Hello Kary Bergstom, My name is Regina Cortes, Guest Satisfaction Supervisor for Lexus. THANK YOU! We would like to thank you for purchasing your brand new Lexus IS350 Sports from Longo. I would like you to know that you have put a smile on my face after reading your wonderful experience you encountered with Craig and Robert. You definitely made Celia's day. I assure you have also put smiles on their faces too. I'm happy to read we have exceeded your expectations. Congratulations on your new IS350! We will see you soon! Regina


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Value, Quality Customer Service

by from Arcadia, CA |

I bought a used M.Benz E350 from this dealership which was a nice experience. I would highly recommend them for all of your automotive needs.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 14 reviews)