Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

2136 Sunset Blvd, West Columbia, SC 29169

New 888-684-0383
Used 888-720-8620
Service 866-495-4625

The Family Store

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
129 out of 138 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 138 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales team

by from Gaston,Sc |

I recently went to Toyota Center to ask about a 2012 Tacoma. My sales man was new but still was very helpful in making sure I had the right information. We ended up buying a new Tacoma and are very happy with the free oil changes for life and the engine Guarantee for life also. The other dealers couldn't offer this.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Dale Davis #1 in customer service

by from Columbia sc |

Dale Davis was extremely professional and helpful in getting me into the truck I wanted. I would ask for him by name for anyone looking to buy a vehicle at Fred Anderson Toyota.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

February 10, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a positive feedback regarding your experience at our dealership. We make every effort to provide the very best customer service possible. I am so glad that Dale was able to show you what we strive to deliver. We hope that you will share your experience with your family and friends. Should you have further concerns, please do not hesitate to inform us. Also, like us on Facebook and Twitter for offers and updates from our dealership. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

BEST purchasing experience EVER!

by from West Columbia SC |

I am so glad that I went to Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia to purchase my First New Corolla! I was greeted right away by Chris Schimek. I told him what my "had-to-have's" were and he found the PERFECT MATCH for me! While answering all of my questions, as I had alot with it being my first purchase, he made the whole process stress-free and very imformative! Not only was Chris AWESOME but the whole staff was very welcoming and accommodating to my needs the entire stay of my visit! I HIGHLY reccommend Chris Schimek at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

December 5, 2014

Your fantastic review is greatly appreciated! I am happy that our staff provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to us. Be sure to find us on Facebook and Twitter. Regards, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

A truly great service department

by from Columbia, SC |

Maria Horres, manager of the service department, went way beyond what one would expect to make sure that my service experience was exceptional. Michael Zackery was also extremely helpful. Both understood my dismay in having unexpected problems with a newly purchased Abalon and they not only remedied the problem, they did so at no expense to me and in time for me to make a long awaited road trip both safely and comfortably. Thank you for your help, kindness and understanding! I believe this dealership has their customers interest at heart and highly recommend them to anyone needing to purchase a car or needing service on their Toyota!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

November 4, 2014

Your kind words and fantastic star-rating are greatly appreciated! I am elated to hear that our staff was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. Thank you for spreading the word about your excellent experience with us. We hope to assist you, your family, and your friends in the future. Be sure to check us out on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive monthly specials. Best Regards, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Service & new Car buying

by from Columbia SC |

I enjoyed working with Tim King he was knowlegeable, Sincere, & honest. He took the time to answer all my questions. I've alsways enjoyed working with the Service Department Maria is the best.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

October 29, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Regards, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful service, Fast service, Clean facility

by from West Columbia, SC |

I knocked the mirror off the side of my Toyota. You ordered me a new one and put it on my car first thing the next morning. I appreciated the fast service. The service manager was very kind and thoughtful. JS

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent job, we were treated just like family

by from West Columbia South Carolina |

Felt like family, they really took care of our needs and wants. Really GOOD people, Our salesmen, Mr. Lawson and Hollingsworth, excellent people

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review. We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Regards, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Great chairs

by from Columbia, SC |

Casual but business like. They and I had an appreciation for each other. But then my expectations of the deal were realitic. Best chairs ever!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your great input, Donald. We are proud of our team and it pleases us greatly that you found them, the best. If you have other automotive concerns in the future, please do not hesitate to pay us a visit. Also, be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil Change

by from Columbia, S.C. |

I had service for a oil change. Didnot have a long wait. I was please with my service. It was recommended car needed timing belt replace which was already done, and driving belt had crack but we did not fine a crack .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, Jenneal. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with the team. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez


4.0 out of 5.0

Polite and courteous

by from West Columbia,SC |

I liked that there was a room for my 5 and 6 yr olds to play. Everyone who I spoke to about having my vehicle serviced was very polite.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Bryan, we would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Find us on Facebook and Twitter. You'll be pleased to find the latest exclusive specials offered only to our likers and followers! Regards, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Very clean and good customer service

by from Columbia, SC 29210 |

Blake Gilley was very helpful in explaining everything we asked concerning our new Highlander since this is the first Toyota we have ever owned

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 23, 2014

It was a pleasure to read about your experience with Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It is delightful to know that Blake was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez


(1-10 of 138 reviews)