Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

2136 Sunset Blvd, West Columbia, SC 29169

New 888-684-0383
Used 888-720-8620
Service 866-495-4625

The Family Store

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
126 out of 135 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 135 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales team

by from Gaston,Sc |

I recently went to Toyota Center to ask about a 2012 Tacoma. My sales man was new but still was very helpful in making sure I had the right information. We ended up buying a new Tacoma and are very happy with the free oil changes for life and the engine Guarantee for life also. The other dealers couldn't offer this.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Service & new Car buying

by from Columbia SC |

I enjoyed working with Tim King he was knowlegeable, Sincere, & honest. He took the time to answer all my questions. I've alsways enjoyed working with the Service Department Maria is the best.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Wonderful service, Fast service, Clean facility

by from West Columbia, SC |

I knocked the mirror off the side of my Toyota. You ordered me a new one and put it on my car first thing the next morning. I appreciated the fast service. The service manager was very kind and thoughtful. JS

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 8, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Regards, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent job, we were treated just like family

by from West Columbia South Carolina |

Felt like family, they really took care of our needs and wants. Really GOOD people, Our salesmen, Mr. Lawson and Hollingsworth, excellent people

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review. We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Regards, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Great chairs

by from Columbia, SC |

Casual but business like. They and I had an appreciation for each other. But then my expectations of the deal were realitic. Best chairs ever!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Thank you so much for your great input, Donald. We are proud of our team and it pleases us greatly that you found them, the best. If you have other automotive concerns in the future, please do not hesitate to pay us a visit. Also, be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Oil Change

by from Columbia, S.C. |

I had service for a oil change. Didnot have a long wait. I was please with my service. It was recommended car needed timing belt replace which was already done, and driving belt had crack but we did not fine a crack .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review, Jenneal. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with the team. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez


4.0 out of 5.0

Polite and courteous

by from West Columbia,SC |

I liked that there was a room for my 5 and 6 yr olds to play. Everyone who I spoke to about having my vehicle serviced was very polite.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

September 2, 2014

Bryan, we would like to extend our gratitude to you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Find us on Facebook and Twitter. You'll be pleased to find the latest exclusive specials offered only to our likers and followers! Regards, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Very clean and good customer service

by from Columbia, SC 29210 |

Blake Gilley was very helpful in explaining everything we asked concerning our new Highlander since this is the first Toyota we have ever owned

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 23, 2014

It was a pleasure to read about your experience with Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It is delightful to know that Blake was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Congratulations on your new vehicle and thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding knowledge and service

by from Columbia, SC |

The sales staff obviously knew the car inside out, which made me feel confident while learning about the cars I viewed and test drove. Also, they were very patient while I investigated several cars. Also, as a woman, I was and continue, to be impressed that women were employed in sales and service. Kudos for Toyota!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 23, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Barbara. It helps us to know when we are doing well because it is what we strive to do on a daily basis. I am very happy to hear about your positive experience at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia. If you have any further automotive needs, do not hesitate to come back in for a visit. Also, we have a lot of great content and special deals online, so be sure to check our Facebook and Twitter pages. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Lexington, SC |

Everyone was courteous, helpful, and professional. Facility is very clean, neat, comfortable, and conducive to efficiency. Staff were very courteous and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 19, 2014

We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Check us out on Facebook and Twitter for access to our exclusive specials. Best Regards, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick, friendly and clean

by from West Columbia, SC |

Came in to get 2nd service, and I was seated and was explained what all I could expect from the visit. I was worried I wouldnt make it to work on time. They offered the shuttle and compared to how long it would take, I opted to stay and wait. I was shocked, everything was done in 30 minutes AND I made it to work on time. Very pleasant.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 19, 2014

We love hearing from our customer so thank you for taking the time write this glowing feedback. It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez


(1-10 of 135 reviews)