Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

2136 Sunset Blvd, West Columbia, SC 29169

New 888-684-0383
Used 888-720-8620
Service 866-495-4625

The Family Store

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
110 out of 119 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 119 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great Facilities and Service

by from Pomaria, SC |

Everything. Easy to make appointment. Prompt attention when I arrived for my appointment. Fast service. The new facilities are very nice. Professional and friendly personnel.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 10, 2014

On behalf of the entire family here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, thank you for writing this review. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Best, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Technicians, Great Service, Nice Dealership

by from W. Columbia, SC |

I appreciate the service departments look (nice and clean). The Service writer and Auto Technician were both very helpful clear and knowledgeable about their products and service. They corrected everything they said they would in a timely manner.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 10, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that our service associates were able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Kind Regards, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service dept and shuttle

by from West columbia sc |

Sabrina was very helpful and informative. Tony is great and I so appreciate the shuttle service. He is always punctual and happy

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Brian, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers, and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Sincerely, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service experience

by from Columbia sc |

The focus on the customer throughout the time there. Fast service when you have an appointment. Wonderful explanation of the free service check.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 8, 2014

We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Thanks, Luis Fernandez


1.0 out of 5.0

Take Your Car anywhere else for maintenance

by from Columbia, SC |

My experience here was actually so bad it inspired me to write a review to warn others. If you have the option to have your car serviced anywhere else besides here, do it. Once they have you're car do not expect to get any updates. The work I needed done was supposed to be done by the end of the day; a day later, 4 phone calls, 3 transfers 4 hold times over 5 minutes, I decided the only way to get a real answer was to go in. When I went in the work was done. I then requested to speak to a manager about my experience but was informed there was no manager in the entire dealership during middle of the afternoon during normal work hours. Not taking no for an answer I walked into the main sales area and began speaking very loudly about my experience and the fact there was no manager around potential car buying customers, the employees decided it was worth the time to call the manager. After waiting another 10 minutes, I finally was able to see the service department manager whe then proceeded to give the generic "we've been having technical issues, someone's working on it....." Point of the story, if you get maintenance on your car you will not be able to get any update on the status, will receive terrible service, and don't expect to see a manager unless you interrupt the gravy train.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from West Columbia SC |

The employees were very pleasant. The waiting room was very nice. The service was prompt. The service rep was especially helpful and sincere.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Sheila, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

easy buying experience

by from Lexington, SC |

David Bugosh (sales) is a very nice young man; calm, knowledgable and non-pushy. Also, Brian and Bob Carter were very helpful without being pushy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that our staff was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. All the best, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my Camry!

by from Columbia, SC |

I am always able to get an appointment around a convenient time for me. I was told we would be out in an hour and we were. Everyone is pleasant and helpful. I feel very good about using this dealership for my car care even though it might be a little farther to drive.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Truly, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Ready

by from Columbia Sc |

The shop was ready for me. They provided a nice place to wait for my car. The service was completed quickly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Mark, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Regards, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service rep, Sabrina!

by from West Columbia, SC |

In a word, Sabrina! She was the best service rep I have ever had there and will request her in the future!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Sabrina was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. With appreciation, Luis Fernandez


(11-20 of 119 reviews)