Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

2136 Sunset Blvd, West Columbia, SC 29169

New 888-684-0383
Used 888-720-8620
Service 866-495-4625

The Family Store

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
130 out of 139 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 139 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience

by from Irmo, SC |

The whole experience was wonderful. David, our salesman, did a terrific job. Never once did I feel pressured to do anything that would not be in my families best interest.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I'm so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Kind thanks, Luis Fernandez


4.0 out of 5.0

First Visit to Fred Anderson Columbia SC

by from Columbia SC |

The customer service was very good; everything was checked out according to what i had requested. The wait lounge was great- clean and organized and plenty of seating areas

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department is Top Notch~

by from Lexington, SC |

I just have to say that Kim M. in the service department is by far the best I have ever dealt with. She is the perfect example of what customer service should be! She has gone over and beyond to take care of us and I can't begin to put into words how awesome she is!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 31, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Kim was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Sincerely, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

car serviced

by from West Columbia, SC |

Very helpful, nice facilities. Offered a coupon for one of the services I received. I liked being able to get my car washed for free.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 18, 2014

Thank you for the kind words. We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Best, Luis Fernandez


4.0 out of 5.0

Pleasant experience

by from Thomson, GA |

Recently helped my daughter purchase a used car at Anderson Toyota. Although it was late on a Saturday afternoon, sales expert, David B., was welcoming, upbeat, and patient with all our questions. He had a folder of info pertaining to the car we were interested in, and was very knowledgeable about any issue we wanted to discuss. We did purchase the vehicle, and were extremely pleased with every aspect of the procedure that he guided us through. Anderson Toyota's price was very competitive; so was the final interest rate. All in all, we give the dealership an A, and David, A++.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 22, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. It's quite an accomplishment to hear that Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia provided you the best dealer experience ever. We strive to ensure that no question or concern goes unanswered and it's encouraging to know that Chris was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. Thank you so much. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. All the best, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service from first contact

by from Chester, SC |

I had special request for changes to the new Tacoma and the staff worked to make it happen Also the hot chocolate was very good !!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 18, 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Regards, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

good service

by from West Columbia, SC |

fixed correctly the first time - the service person that took my van and listened to what I needed and wanted -

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide such great feedback. Our primary focus is to provide each and every customer with exceptional service, and I am extremely happy to hear that we were able to satisfy that. Don't hesitate if you have any further questions or needs. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Best, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Customer Service

by from Columbia,Sc |

Glad to know Matt Harper is back in the Columbia area. My wife and I are very pleased with the purchase. It is also great to know that if we need anything we can rely on him and the dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 16, 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Remember to check out our Facebook and Twitter pages for the specials we offer exclusively for our likers and followers. Thanks, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Salesperson

by from Chapin, SC |

Teresa was especially personable. Her interest in meeting my needs was noteworthy. She established a rapport based on common interests and experiences.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 15, 2014

Your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Facilities and Service

by from Pomaria, SC |

Everything. Easy to make appointment. Prompt attention when I arrived for my appointment. Fast service. The new facilities are very nice. Professional and friendly personnel.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 10, 2014

On behalf of the entire family here at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia, thank you for writing this review. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Best, Luis Fernandez


(21-30 of 139 reviews)