Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia

2136 Sunset Blvd, West Columbia, SC 29169

New 888-684-0383
Used 888-720-8620
Service 866-495-4625

The Family Store

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
126 out of 135 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    31-40 of 135 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

Take Your Car anywhere else for maintenance

by from Columbia, SC |

My experience here was actually so bad it inspired me to write a review to warn others. If you have the option to have your car serviced anywhere else besides here, do it. Once they have you're car do not expect to get any updates. The work I needed done was supposed to be done by the end of the day; a day later, 4 phone calls, 3 transfers 4 hold times over 5 minutes, I decided the only way to get a real answer was to go in. When I went in the work was done. I then requested to speak to a manager about my experience but was informed there was no manager in the entire dealership during middle of the afternoon during normal work hours. Not taking no for an answer I walked into the main sales area and began speaking very loudly about my experience and the fact there was no manager around potential car buying customers, the employees decided it was worth the time to call the manager. After waiting another 10 minutes, I finally was able to see the service department manager whe then proceeded to give the generic "we've been having technical issues, someone's working on it....." Point of the story, if you get maintenance on your car you will not be able to get any update on the status, will receive terrible service, and don't expect to see a manager unless you interrupt the gravy train.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from West Columbia SC |

The employees were very pleasant. The waiting room was very nice. The service was prompt. The service rep was especially helpful and sincere.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Sheila, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Best, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

easy buying experience

by from Lexington, SC |

David Bugosh (sales) is a very nice young man; calm, knowledgable and non-pushy. Also, Brian and Bob Carter were very helpful without being pushy.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience. It is magnificent to know that our staff was able to provide you with the pressure-free and knowledgeable service that Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia is known for. Please feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do to help you. Before your next servicing appointment, be sure you are getting the most bang for your buck; we offer exclusive specials for our Facebook and Twitter followers. All the best, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Love my Camry!

by from Columbia, SC |

I am always able to get an appointment around a convenient time for me. I was told we would be out in an hour and we were. Everyone is pleasant and helpful. I feel very good about using this dealership for my car care even though it might be a little farther to drive.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Truly, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Ready

by from Columbia Sc |

The shop was ready for me. They provided a nice place to wait for my car. The service was completed quickly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Mark, we would like to thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is what makes Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia special. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you for your next service appointment! Regards, Luis Fernandez


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service rep, Sabrina!

by from West Columbia, SC |

In a word, Sabrina! She was the best service rep I have ever had there and will request her in the future!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Sabrina was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. With appreciation, Luis Fernandez


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Friendly

by from West Columbia, SC |

Friendly and easy to communicate with. very helpful in dealing with my car and what needed to be done on it without over charging

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Thank you so much for this great review. We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Best, Luis Fernandez


4.0 out of 5.0

service

by from Columbia SC |

Most of your staff is friendly. I had one person in service that had an attitude last year. You do perform service in a timely manner

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

June 20, 2014

It is wonderful to hear that our staff at Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Kind thanks, Luis Fernandez


4.0 out of 5.0

buying review

by from Columbia SC |

I enjoyed the experience but there was confusion among the sales staff on exactly how the warranties on the Prius were. Although this did not change my decision to buy it put me in an awkward situation with the financial person and what additional warranty might be needed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. Our customers are our greatest asset and we value your business. Your comments will be reviewed with our team and please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss them in greater detail. Make sure to visit us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive specials. Kind thanks, Luis Fernandez


4.0 out of 5.0

trust

by from Columbia SC |

I have been a customer since 1993 & feel that any work suggested is legit. My last visit, my husband said I should not need a new water pump. I trust you & I got it done.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Columbia responded to this review

June 18, 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback! It is very important to our dealership that we earn the trust of our guests by following through with our promises and providing hassle-free service. Please visit us on Twitter and Facebook; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Best, Luis Fernandez


(31-40 of 135 reviews)