Hendrick Lexus Charleston

Hendrick Lexus Charleston

2424 Savannah Highway, Charleston, SC 29414

New 888-547-8510
Used 866-980-9954
Service 877-466-4056

Elite of Lexus dealer for 18 years in a row!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
125 out of 127 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 127 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Danielle Hershon

by from Garden City, SC |

My sales agent was very knowledgeable, personable, and accommodating. She was helpful through the entire process. I have leased several cars through Hendrick Lexus and would not hesitate to refer friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Charleston responded to this review

January 14, 2015

Dear AnneJ, On behalf of Danielle & and our team here at Hendrick Lexus Charleston, thank you for your most recent purchase and repeat business over these many years. We are pleased to have you as part of Dealership family. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing and the biggest compliment you could give us beyond your kind words is your referrals! Please connect with us online at our website and social sites to stay up-to-date on all the latest Lexus news, information, and Dealership happenings We look forward to a continued long and happy relationship serving your automotive needs.

5.0 out of 5.0

Hendrick Lexus makes buying a car very easy!

by from Charleston, SC |

The customer service at Hendrick's Lexus is unparalleled! John Hoff was knowledgeable, helpful, straight forward, and very accommodating. We felt like we had a concierge at our service to help us buy a car. We could not have asked for more. I will definitely return to Hendrick Lexus for all of my car service. I love my Lexus!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Columbia, SC |

Thank you to Richie Hughes and to all the Hendrick Lexus Charleston team. You made buying a car an enjoyable experience. It is very refreshing to deal with people who are genuinely interested in helping a customer find what is right for their needs instead of just trying to move a car. There is enough pressure inherent with spending a lot of money and the added pressure of a pushy sales person is not something I can tolerate. Richie and his team quickly established a level of trust and confidence rarely seen during the car buying process. I left Hendrick Lexus Charleston feeling very good. Thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Sales Agent Lloyd Walker

by from Charleston, SC |

Lloyd Walker has been our sales person at Lexus of Charleston for more than ten years and at least six vehicles -- new and used. Mr. Walker makes the process as painless as possible and we trust him to give us a satisfactory price and vehicle without the hassle of negotiating. It is nice to know that he is there for us when and as needed.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Charleston responded to this review

January 22, 2015

Dear Richard WM, On behalf of Lloyd and the rest of our team here at Hendrick Lexus Charleston, thank you for your most recent purchase and repeat business over these 10+ years, wow! We are pleased to have you as part of Dealership family in both sales and service. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing and the biggest compliment you could give us beyond your kind words is your referrals! Please connect with us online at our website and social sites to stay up-to-date on all the latest Lexus news, information, and Dealership happenings. We look forward to a continued long and happy relationship serving your automotive needs.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience.

by from Hilton Head Island, SC |

The RX350 we just purchased is the fourth car we have bought from Lexus of Charleston. For the last three, Mike Graber was our salesman and he always has been on point and helpful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Charleston responded to this review

January 22, 2015

Dear RWS350, On behalf of Mike Graber and the rest of our team here at Hendrick Lexus Charleston, thank you for your most recent purchase and repeat business over these many years. We are pleased to have you as part of Dealership family. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing and the biggest compliment you could give us beyond your kind words is your referrals! Please connect with us online at our website and social sites to stay up-to-date on all the latest Lexus news, information, and Dealership happenings. We look forward to a continued long and happy relationship serving your automotive needs.


5.0 out of 5.0

Lloyd Walker

by from Mount Pleasant, SC |

I have leased several cars from Lloyd Walker and he is always the consummate professional. Very attentive in making sure every detail is covered.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Charleston responded to this review

January 22, 2015

Dear Mrs. Ogden, On behalf of our team here at Hendrick Lexus Charleston, thank you for your most recent lease and repeat business over these many years. We are pleased to have you as part of Dealership family. Thank you for letting us know how Lloyd and the teamare doing! The biggest compliment you could give us beyond your kind words is your referrals! Please connect with us online at our website and social sites to stay up-to-date on all the latest Lexus news, information, and Dealership happenings. We look forward to a continued long and happy relationship serving your automotive needs.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience with Lloyd Walker

by from Hollywood, SC |

We just purchased our seventh Lexus since 1995, the last five having been sold to us by Lloyd Walker. He was, as usual, friendly, helpful, and professional as he addressed our requests. All the management and staff we've encountered over the years have always been courteous and accommodating. Given the level of professionalism, friendliness, and the beautiful facility, not to mention the product value, we've not considered any other brand, and will continue our relationship with Lloyd and Hendrick Lexus Charleston.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Charleston responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Dear Charlie, On behalf of Lloyd Walker and our team here at Hendrick Lexus Charleston, thank you for your most recent purchase and repeat business over the past 2 decades! Wow! :) We are so pleased to have you as part of our Dealership family. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! Please connect with us online at our website and social sites to stay up-to-date on all the latest Lexus news, information, and Dealership happenings. We look forward to continue serving your automotive needs.


5.0 out of 5.0

Our Salesperson - Lloyd Walker

by from Brooksville, Florida |

This is our 6th Lexus that Lloyd Walker has sold me and my wife over the past few years. Lloyd has this uncanny ability to cut through red tape and get the best deal in the shortest time possible. By taking Lloyd's advice and trading our cars in by 50,000 miles, we get incredible value for them and step into the latest model with very little additional cash. Although we live in Central Florida, we always buy and will continue to buy from Lexus of Charleston and our personal representative, Lloyd Walker!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Charleston responded to this review

January 19, 2015

Dear Steve, On behalf of Lloyd Walker and our team here at Hendrick Lexus Charleston, thank you for your most recent purchase and repeat business since your first Lexus purchase with us! We are thrilled to have you as part of our Dealership family. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing! Please connect with us online at our website and social sites to stay up-to-date on all the latest Lexus news, information, and Dealership happenings We look forward to a continued long and happy relationship serving your automotive needs.


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service and staff

by from Charleston SC |

Danielle Hershon did a great job. Very organized and efficient. I was in and out and the whole process was seamless!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Charleston responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Dear JSS, On behalf of Danielle and our team here at Hendrick Lexus Charleston, thank you for your most recent purchase. We are pleased to have you as part of Dealership family. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing and the biggest compliment you could give us beyond your kind words is your referrals! Please connect with us online at our website and social sites to stay up-to-date on all the latest Lexus news, information, and Dealership happenings. We look forward to a continued long and happy relationship serving your automotive needs.


5.0 out of 5.0

Mrs. Jane Mason

by from Mt. Pleasant, .S.C. 29464 |

Having worked with Raymond Rhett previously I requested his help in purchasing a used Lexus. Again, Mr. Rhett was very courteous and helpful. If we purchase a new car at a future date we will again ask for Mr. Rhett.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Charleston responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Dear Jane Mason, Thank you so much for your recent purchase and your repeat business here at Hendrick Lexus Charleston. On behalf of Raymond and the team, we thank you for your review. Your biggest compliment, other than you kind words, are your referrals to family and friends. We look forward to a long and happy relationship meeting your automotive needs.


5.0 out of 5.0

Solid sales and follow-up

by from Mt PLeasant, SC |

My sales consultant, Lloyd Walker, at Hendrick Lexus worked well with us from the start of our relationship when he met us in the parking lot. We discussed our "want" list and he delivered what he thought best matched our needs. As we discussed the car, it was just about to be sold to another perspective buyer and we placed a losing bid on it and it was lost. However, Lloyd kept our wish list fresh in his mind along with the amount of money we wanted to spend. Sure enough, another similar car arrived into the dealership, Lloyd called us and described I, we came in to check it out and it did have what we wanted, was at the price we wanted and we bought it. Lloyd took care of some minor cosmetic adjustments and had the car prepared for pick up a few days later. Lexus, or at least this dealer, does a great job asking if you are satisfied after the sale as well. I certainly can wait to use the service department, but when I do, I trust the same amount of professionalism and "listening" skills will be used treat me just right.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Charleston responded to this review

January 18, 2015

Dear Rich, On behalf of our team here at Hendrick Lexus Charleston, thank you for your most recent purchase from Lloyd. We are pleased to have you as part of Dealership family in both Sales and Service. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing and the biggest compliment you could give us beyond your kind words is your referrals! Please connect with us online at our website and social sites to stay up-to-date on all the latest Lexus news, information, and Dealership happenings. We look forward to a continued long and happy relationship serving your automotive needs.


(1-10 of 127 reviews)