Nissan / Mazda of Elk Grove

Nissan / Mazda of Elk Grove

8590 Laguna Grove Drive, Elk Grove, CA 95757

New 888-605-2178
Used 888-596-2300
Service 888-250-7671

More than 1,000 Online Reviews!

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
187 out of 188 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 188 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, happy customer

by from Elk Grove, CA |

I didn't feel pressure to buy, it was all about helping me find what I wanted. No pushed sales tactics.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nissan / Mazda of Elk Grove responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Lafone, thank you for taking the time to write this great survey. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with the team. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Matt Bassett General Manager mbassett@foranyauto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Sacramento, California |

July 4th car buying experience at Nissan of Elk Grove Before i decided to go to Nissan of Elk Grove, first i called the sales person, Allen, to make sure that Nissan Versa Note i was looking for still availabe and also if he can match the price from other dealer. He said" will do the best but dont guarantee i can match the price, just come here" so i came to the dealer, he shows me Nissan Versa Note i want, he works with the price about 20 minutes and finally matched it. This is the best experience in my life buying car. He is knowledgeable, honest, working fast and efficient, knows how to satisfy his customer, and i was very pleased to have allen Alaguena, i would like vote him to be employee of the month. Total time i was there about 1 1/2 hours. Thank you Nissan of Elk Grove.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nissan / Mazda of Elk Grove responded to this review

July 19, 2014

All of us at Nissan of Elk Grove congratulate you on your new Versa Note and appreciate the opportunity you presented to earn your business! Allen is a great addition to our sales team and we are glad you had the opportunity to work with him. His ability to connect with customers, product knowledge, low-pressure sales techniques and friendly personality make him an irreplaceable member of our staff. We will be sure to pass along this great feedback. Until we have the opportunity to work with you again. Take care! Regards, Matt Bassett General Manager mbassett@foranyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Experience with Jon Milan!!!

by from Elk Grove, CA |

Jon was absolutely fantastic to work with. I expected to leave with a late model used car, but he helped us find a brand new Altima without any increase in our monthly payments. We couldn't be happier!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nissan / Mazda of Elk Grove responded to this review

July 4, 2014

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read, Jessica! Congratulations on your new Altima. I am sure you are continuing to enjoy it. I am happy that Jon provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Nissan of Elk Grove. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Take care! Best Regards, Matt Bassett General Manager mbassett@foranyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

LOVE My New 370Z NISMO!

by from Carmichael, CA |

VERY happy with my purchase and the purchase experience I had at Nissan of Elk Grove and would recommend this dealership to my friends and family. This is the SECOND Nissan 370Z I have bought from this dealership and I would buy a car from them again! I live in Carmichael near 3 other Nissan dealerships but drove the 30 miles to Nissan of Elk Grove because of this dealership's SUPERB customer service, professionalism and friendliness. The owner, general manager, sales and finance staff are all a pleasure to work with. Vu, the sales associate, was very knowledgeable about the Nissan brand as well as the differences between my 2011 Nissan 370Z and the new 2014 Nissan 370Z Nismo I planned on buying. The whole staff was patient with me as I test drove several Zs before making my decision. Also, the used car manager and service manager took good care of my trade in. I loved my experience so much that I brought my mom in 2 weeks later to buy a car as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nissan / Mazda of Elk Grove responded to this review

June 2, 2014

Thank you for the outstanding review and for traveling to Nissan of Elk Grove from quite a distance to do your business. It is important for us to learn from and grow with our guests and we are proud to hear that your time spent with our team was enjoyable! We are sincerely pleased to know that Vu and the rest of the team's efforts have made the difference in your car buying experience. We will continue to offer the best car buying experience to each and every customer we come in contact with. We are sincerely grateful for your loyalty and enjoy your new 37OZ Nismo! Follow us on Twitter and like us on Facebook to catch the latest specials! Best Regards, Matt Bassett General Manager mbassett@foranyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

I trust NoEG with my family's cars

by from Sacramento, CA |

John Brooks (Advisor) and Scott Groshong (Tech) always keeps me informed of the status of repairs, service or conditions. I like that. There are no surprises. I trust John/Scott with my family's cars.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nissan / Mazda of Elk Grove responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Alan, we are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with John, Scott and the rest of our team. Our number one goal is attaining 100% customer satisfaction in all aspects of our dealership, and I am happy to hear that our service department was able to gain your trust in our business. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Also, take advantage of our most recent online specials available through our Facebook and Twitter pages. Best Regards, Bob Gallego Service Director bgallego@foranyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Truly care about the customer/Excellent Service

by from Sacramento, CA |

I brought my car in Sept. for my 60th BD. At the time I picked it up I notice what I thought was dried tape on the drive side window. However, no matter what I did I could not remove it. The detail shop could not remove it and notice it was a cut in the glass. I did not think the company would make it right; but Marcus said let's go talk to a manager. To my relief and surprise the dealership make it right and change the window. Lesson learn was to speak up at the time you pick up your car because it could have go the other way. Nissan of Elk Grove thus far have lived up to their word of quality customer care.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nissan / Mazda of Elk Grove responded to this review

June 3, 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, Frances! Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers. Our team works incredibly hard to exemplify the Nissan of Elk Grove commitment to customer care and we're so thankful that your time with us was well spent. Please feel free to reach out to us with any questions or future auto needs as we are always here to help. Also, visit our Facebook and Twitter pages for access to our exclusive content. Best Regards, Bob Gallego Service Director bgallego@foranyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from sacramento, CA |

Shay was outstanding in assisting us, going through various models and looking for what we wanted.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nissan / Mazda of Elk Grove responded to this review

May 2, 2014

We appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear Shay did a great job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Matt Bassett General Manager mbassett@foranyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Elk Grove CA |

As always John Brooks kept me fully informed on what repairs needed to be done. I always appreciate the courtesy that is given.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nissan / Mazda of Elk Grove responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Irene, thank you for the kind words. We're completely dedicated to providing top quality service and we're happy to hear that you find John informative. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Bob Gallego Service Director bgallego@foranyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Financing

by from Sacramento, CA |

They were very helpful in finding the best financing available to me and working within the payment I could afford. My selection was challenging and they fulfilled my request.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nissan / Mazda of Elk Grove responded to this review

May 2, 2014

Lee, we appreciate you taking time to leave us a great review! We are pleased to hear our sales team did a fantastic job in assisting you in your purchase. If there is anything else we can do for you please don't hesitate to give us a call! Matt Bassett General Manager mbassett@foranyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Nissan juke

by from Elk Grove California |

Jambert corpus is a great salesman! He is polite,curtious, and works very diligently to get things done in a timely manner! Very pleased with his services!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Nissan / Mazda of Elk Grove responded to this review

May 1, 2014

Maria, we are pleased to hear that you had an excellent experience with Jambert. We would like to sincerely thank you for your business and encourage you to stop by or give us a call with any questions that may arise. Also, take advantage of our most recent online specials available through our Facebook and Twitter pages. Matt Bassett General Manager mbassett@foranyauto.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Service Department

by from Sacramento, CA |

Excellent, timely work performed on the car. Markus did an amazing job of keeping me updated on costs, and ensuring all of my tasks were met with the highest standards.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Nissan / Mazda of Elk Grove responded to this review

April 29, 2014

Sukanta, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for giving us helpful feedback. We're glad that Markus was able to work on your car to your standards. We appreciate your business and do not hesitate to come back to us for any future auto needs! Bob Gallego Service Director bgallego@foranyauto.com


(1-10 of 188 reviews)