Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

2100 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414

New 888-814-8549
Used 888-461-2248
Service 866-364-7866

110% Kelley Blue Book Trade-in value for your vehicle. Ask us about our Lifetime Warranty.

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
147 out of 149 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 149 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Highlander buyers

by from Charleston, SC |

My wife and I were very picky about finding just the right used Highlander. We took our time and Blake helped us through the process. He kept looking for us and kept us updated on his findings. He was very friendly and helpful without putting pressure on us. When it came time to make a decision, he was able to sweeten the deal for us, and we came away with a great vehicle in beautiful shape. We highly recommend Blake!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

January 2, 2014

Thank you so much for the positive feedback about our dealership! It is nice to hear we were able to give you such a great car-shopping experience. Blake is a great example of our commitment to quality customer service and I am glad he was able to help you with your purchase. Enjoy your new Highlander and please let us know if you have any questions or need anything else. Also, don't forget to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Regards, Steven Rhoads, GM srhoads@anderson-auto.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Used Highlander

by from Bluffton, SC |

We arrived late on Friday night and Mitch Bloch showed us just the Highlander we had been looking for. He showed us many of the features which we did not know even existed. Bill Utnick was most efficient in processing the paperwork and we drove home with our "new" car. Mitch actually stayed after closing to get plates on the car for us. This is probably the most efficient and friendly dealership we have ever used.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

April 17, 2014

We love hearing about customers that have a great experience at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Also, check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Regards, Steven Rhoads - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Woods haha. Overall greatest salespeople

by from Charleston South Carolina |

They took care of my every need and moved quickly very friendly and greatest coffee ever

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

April 11, 2014

Your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Toyota of Charleston, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. All the best, Steven Rhoads - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Dealer

by from Charleston,SC |

I recommend this dealer to everybody want to buy a toyota car. They are so freindly, flexible in everything including the price and most important is not picky. They respect the costumer. In general they are great.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

April 11, 2014

Thanks so much for this great review. We try to create a friendly and professional experience for all of our customers. The fact that you go out of your way to support our business means a great deal to us. If you need anything else at all, please come back to see us. Also, check out Facebook and Twitter for exclusive content and deals. Regards, Steven Rhoads - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Mr.Rhodes at Fred Andersons Toyota

by from Summerville SC |

I had a misunderstanding about a special that was offered and Mr.Rhodes came in and helped me to understand that there was more to the deal then what was explained to us . So he spent his day working to make sure we were happy .What a blessing he was .And if I had to buy a car it would be from him any time for he is a man of his word and he will go above and beyond the call of duty for you. So go see him if you need a car .

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

April 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. We love hearing from our customers because it helps us to make sure that we are doing everything possible to achieve complete satisfaction. If you would like to discuss your experience further, or if you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. Best, Steven Rhoads - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Buying a Prius fun

by from Charleston, South Caroilina |

Ive bought many cars, trucks, and suvs and i will have to say this experience was the best I've ever had. Grace was my sales person and she did an awesome job. She provided such good information and was very polite and courteous. Grace really did make this a very enjoyable experience. Car buying is always a stressful and anxious time. Grace actually made this car buying time for us a lot of fun!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

April 2, 2014

We thank you for your excellent review. Our team takes pride on being very knowledgeable and in their stellar customer service. Our team will be very appreciative of your kind words, especially Grace. We thank you for giving us the opportunity to earn your business and it was a pleasure working with you. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you again, Robin. Truly, Steven Rhoads GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and experience service employees

by from Charleston sc |

I have always had a good experience at Fred Anderson Toyota of Chareleston. Service riders are polite and experienced. The wait has never been longer than they estimated. Several times I have had minor problems and came without an appointment and they were able to help me with my problem.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

April 2, 2014

Margaret, thank you for taking the time to leave this awesome feedback. We take pride in our customer service abilities and are ecstatic to hear what you thought of our abilities. We are very appreciative of your review. If you ever need anything do not hesitate to let us know. Find us on Facebook and Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Many thanks, Steven Rhoads - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Beat competitor's price

by from Charleston, South Carolina |

I came into the showroom and was met by Blake. I told him that I have a quote from another place and that if he could beat it that I would buy from him. As promised Blake came back with a price that beat the other quote and I was happily on my way.The time I was in the showroom they provided coffee and snacks if I wanted. Blake was very friendly and made me feel comfortable and I would recommend him to a friend.I will look forward to coffee and snacks in a very comfortable setting when I have my 5,0000 mile check up.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

April 2, 2014

We are extremely grateful for your recommendation. Blake, and the rest of our team, works hard to meet all of our customers' needs and enjoy making the car buying process smooth and satisfying. We appreciate your review and thank you for trusting us with your car buying needs. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and we look forward to working with you in the future. Best, Steven Rhoads GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, super waiting room and facilities

by from Charleston SC |

Assistant Service Manager Gary Ferguson met me as soon as I arrived at the front door a little before my appointment time of 7:15am and had me checked in quickly and made sure I knew where the waiting room was located--I did as I have visited previously. Gary kept in touch throughout the service and also contacted me personally to discuss additional work required and finally contacted me personally when my car was ready rather than just calling my name over a speaker system. A hostess visited during my wait to ask if I needed anything. I did not but the waiting room and bathroom facilities are great! Lastly, my pollen coated car that I left at the door on arrival was completely washed and shining when I checked out. Really superb service. Thanks to the Fred Anderson Staff, Julius Fister

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

April 2, 2014

Julius, we thank you for coming to us with your Toyota needs. Gary takes pride in his fast and friendly customer service and will be ecstatic to hear that you left our store satisfied. We thank you for your recommendation and five star review. We hope you enjoy your newly serviced vehicle and we look forward to working with you in the future! Don't forget to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter to take advantage of our exclusive online coupons and discounts! Many thanks, Steven Rhoads GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Modern, progressive and No-Pressure Dealership

by from Charleston, SC |

Beautiful, clean, modern facility. Friendly greeting from the front door and all the way through the purchase experience. Delicious coffee and pastries. Clean bathrooms. No pressure sale attitude.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

April 1, 2014

David, thank you so much for this glowing review. Providing a quality shopping experience is one of our top priorities, and we do everything we can to support our customers. I'm glad to hear that we were able to assist you with your car purchase. It is a point of pride that we do everything we can to support our customers during their time at our dealership. If you need any further assistance with your vehicle, let us know. Best regards, Steven Rhoads GM


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from charleston,s.c. |

your people are very professional and friendly. they are an asset to your company and take good care of my car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

March 28, 2014

Thanks a lot for the great review, Diane. We strive to have the best customer service in the business, and I am happy to hear that our goal was reflected through your experience with us. It is great to know that our service team gave you a pleasant experience. It is a point of pride that we do everything we can to support our customers during their time at our dealership. If you have any questions or need anything else, just let us know. We are always willing to help in any way we can. Many thanks, Steven Rhoads - GM


(1-10 of 149 reviews)