Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston

2100 Savannah Hwy, Charleston, SC 29414

New 888-814-8549
Used 888-461-2248
Service 866-364-7866

110% Kelley Blue Book Trade-in value for your vehicle. Ask us about our Lifetime Warranty.

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
268 out of 271 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 271 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

5 Star Experience!!

by from Charleston, SC |

It was an absolute pleasure to work with both Matt and Bill. Their professionalism and willingness to go above and beyond, made my buying experience an absolute pleasure. In my lifetime thus far, I have purchased over 10 vehicles from a variety of manufacturers. I would rate this dealership and its employees #1. Matt Laurence was my sales rep and I would without hesitation recommend him with highest complements. I was traveling from 100 miles away and he went out of his way answer most of my questions while providing an accurate value on my trade through pictures I emailed to him. When I arrived at the dealership he greeted me with a smile, firm handshake, and provided a no hassle process as we negotiated a fair price. One area to note was his in-depth knowledge of all the features and capabilities of the Toyota I purchased. He is a five star asset to the Toyota team!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

June 26, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase. Our staff is committed to assisting our guests in finding the perfect vehicle. I am glad to hear that Matt and Bill were so helpful. Be sure to LIKE us on Facebook and FOLLOW us on Twitter for special updates and offers. Regards, Steven Rhoads GM

5.0 out of 5.0

pleasant experience all around

by from charleston sc |

felt like our salesperson took the time with us that we needed, to determine what the best car would be for our situation.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Charleston, SC |

I was greeted very professionally just outside the main entryway and that same level of professionalism was exhibited by every employee I interacted with.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 20, 2014

Your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Sincerely, Steven Rhoads - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Happy with service department

by from Charleston, SC |

This was my first time at the service dept and I was nervous because of previous experiences elsewhere. I was very pleased with the courtesy I received. I also felt the resolution to my problem let me know that they had listened to me a customer. There was no reason for me to worry about my visit to Toyota of Charleston.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 20, 2014

We love hearing from our customer so thank you for taking the time write this glowing feedback. It's wonderful to hear that our staff at Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston was able to provide you with a great experience! We really appreciate this feedback and we will share it with them. Thank you and if you have any questions about the work that was done please feel free to contact us. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Best Regards, Steven Rhoads - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Service while you wait.

by from Charleston, SC |

Service team was very helpful and kept me informed as I waited for my car. Mark Curcio was taking care of me and was very friendly. He made this a very good experience for me.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 20, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Mark was able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Twitter and Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Regards, Steven Rhoads - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

excellent facility and service

by from charleston sc |

-quick, friendly, but not overly so, nice environment and amenities, service seems to have been well done -especially like the idea of walking you out to your car while rehashing what has been done: no standing around at the desk and you go on your way a few minutes quicker -good people, good atmosphere---thanks!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Forrest, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're ecstatic to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. We appreciate the time it took for you to give us this feedback. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston, we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Also, don't forget to check out our Facebook page and Twitter feed for exclusive deals and updates from the dealership. Best, Steven Rhoads - GM


4.0 out of 5.0

Key fob replacement

by from Charleston SC |

People were friendly on the phone, the service greeting technician was personable, and it did not take as long as I expected.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Sales Experience

by from Charleston, SC |

My salesperson Brett Poling offered me the option of leather on a 2014 Venza LE, which means it was customized to my wishes; this was great. Also, I never like negotiating the purchasing of a new car and trading an old one, but the Fred Anderson Team made it as enjoyable as possible.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 15, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase and thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests. I am so happy to hear that our team, specifically Brett, was able to help find the vehicle that you desire. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Sincerely, Steven Rhoads - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

happy staff always makes things easier

by from Charleston, SC |

I was greeted even before I walked in the door. Service was expedited quickly, and the staff couldn't have been nicer while doing it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 13, 2014

Nicholas, it is very kind of you to write us such a nice review. We aim to satisfy every customer that comes in the door, and the fact that we did that above your expectations is really great to hear. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Also, surf on over to our Facebook and Twitter pages for exclusive offers. Sincerely, Steven Rhoads - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Great car buying experience

by from Charleston, SC |

Salesperson (Benji Spivey) was very helpful and not pushy at all. The entire experience was very smooth and one of the most enjoyable car buying experiences I have had.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 8, 2014

We're happy to hear of your great experience and your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston, we always strive to provide the utmost in quality and customer satisfaction, and we try our best to make the car buying experience as easy and stress-free as possible for all of our customers. We look forward to assisting you with your future sales and service needs. Best, Steven Rhoads - GM


5.0 out of 5.0

Quick service with smiling faces

by from Charleston, SC |

Quick service, felt like my business there as a customer was the number one priority, helpful/friendly/courteous employees that wasted no time in making sure I was taken care of

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Fred Anderson Toyota of Charleston responded to this review

August 6, 2014

Andrew, I really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We try our best to stand out from other dealers in terms of service excellence. It's quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best dealer experience ever! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Also, be sure to visit our Facebook and Twitter to stay in the loop with special deals and contests. Regards, Steven Rhoads GM


(1-10 of 271 reviews)