Ingersoll Auto of Pawling

55 Route 22, Pawling, NY 12564

New 888-339-8411 New888-339-8411
Used 866-413-5501 Used866-413-5501
Service 888-215-8159 Service 888-215-8159

Powered By People. Fueled By Values.


Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 27 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Best experience ever buying a car

by from Patterson, NY |

I would like to say most importantly that our sales consultant, Dominick E. Rizzo, was extremely welcoming and helped us right away. We went in knowing what car we were interested in, the Chevy Trax, and he was completely helpful. He showed us the car, showed the main features and we went on a test drive. Afterwards he showed the costs of leasing versus buying and in the end I drove away with my new Chevy Trax. Dominick made it a very pleasant experience and I completely appreciated him not being pushy at all, which is my biggest annoyance. He answered questions, showed us everything we needed to know, and was so pleasant. Yes, I will recommend Ingersoll of Pawling to everyone I know. Thank you.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Pawling responded to this review

May 30, 2016

What an enjoyable review to read! Congratulations on your new Chevy Trax! It is reassuring to know that Dominick provided you with a pleasant and welcoming shopping experience. Ingersoll Auto of Pawling's primary concern is delivering flawless customer service; that means giving each of our guests the time and attention they deserve. We're happy to hear that you left our dealership feeling confident about your purchase. Don't hesitate to call or stop in if you should have any additional questions or concerns. Be sure to visit us on Facebook to gain access to our exclusive specials. Best regards, Ingersoll Auto of Pawling


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service and reasonable pricing

by from Brewster, NY |

Billy the service guy at desk and Mr Marino the mgr worked together to get my car the immediate attention it needed and did an outstanding job overall.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Pawling responded to this review

May 30, 2016

Thank you for writing about your visit with us! We are happy to hear that Bill and Mr. Marino were able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our likers. Best regards, Ingersoll Auto of Pawling


5.0 out of 5.0

Couldn't believe it!!!

by from New York |

Third very happy family member to purchase a new truck from Ingersoll of Pawling in the past year. Salesman Dominick was terrific. We began our search looking for a used vehicle and once we sat down and reviewed our current situation, determined our options, and what was affordable, he was able to get us into a "new" SIlverado. Could not be happier. Thanks

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Pawling responded to this review

May 10, 2016

Jim, it was a pleasure to read about your third car buying experience at Ingersoll Auto of Pawling. Congratulations on your Silverado! It's delightful to know that Dominick was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look forward to seeing you again in the future! Best regards, Ingersoll Auto of Pawling Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Overall experience

by from LaGrange, NY |

I have been dealing with Pete M. and his service team for over 12 years. My trust in their judgment on my service items over the years, I never had to question. I buy and service my vehicles with them. I consider everyone there as a friend, in both service and sales. I recommend to both family and friends.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Pawling responded to this review

April 29, 2016

Steve, thank you so much for the great review of your experiences with Pete and the team. We can't tell you enough how much your loyalty means to us. We are very happy that we've had the opportunity to service you over the years! We truly thank you again and we'll see you again soon! Best, Ingersoll Auto of Pawling Team


5.0 out of 5.0

GOOD Customer Service does still exist in America!

by from Pawling, NY |

I have been totally satisfied and impressed with the professional way I am treated every time at your dealership. Your dealership is spotless and a very comfortable waiting area. Everyone I ever met or have interacted with are real professionals and treat me like I am their best customer. Everyone is such a pleasure to deal with. Even the cleaning employees treated me like I am personally paying their salaries. So far Ingersoll of Pawling is the best dealership I have every bought a car from and I have purchased at least a dozen in my lifetime so far. I never imagined that I would ever find a dealership that treats me like Ingersoll does! Thank you for proving that GOOD Customer Service does still exist in America!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Pawling responded to this review

April 8, 2016

We really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. We pride ourselves on the high level of our service excellence. We're very happy that our team treated you with the customer service we know you deserve. If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Best, Ingersoll Auto of Pawling Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Service is terrific

by from Poughquag, NY |

Maintenance and repairs are a necessity so, it's a pleasure going through the process at Ingersoll Auto of Pawling. The employees are courteous and the waiting area is comfortable (especially for those times you need to wait while they service your vehicle).

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Pawling responded to this review

April 1, 2016

JudyinNY - Thank you for using our service department. We plan to continue giving great service and a comfortable place for all our guests during their stay at our dealership. Don't hesitate to ask if there is anything else we can do to help you. Best, Ingersoll Auto of Pawling Team


5.0 out of 5.0

regular maintain check up and oil and filter chang

by from Brewster, N.Y. |

This is the best dealership I have had contact with in 40 plus years of buying new and used vehicles.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Pawling responded to this review

April 1, 2016

We really appreciate you being so kind as to write this review about our dealership. It's quite an accomplishment to hear that we provided you the best dealer experience ever! If you have any further needs, do not hesitate to come back to see us. Best, Ingersoll Auto of Pawling Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Time!

by from Pawling, New York |

My service adviser Billy O. and my service tech Tommy R. were in every way outstanding! I was having trouble with a check engine light,in my 2010 Silverado, I asked Billy about it. He took his time asked a few questions and sent my truck to the mechanic. In a little while he came back to me told me in detail what he thought was wrong, explained it to me so I could understand what my options were. He's no pressure style made me comfortable and I agreed to let him take the job. During the repair my Tech Tommy found that I also needed some brake work done right away. Knowing Tommy like I do and trust both him and Billy I told them to do the work right away.I want to thank Pete Marino, Tommy and Billy for a great experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Pawling responded to this review

March 4, 2016

Louis - Thank you for writing about your visit with us! I am happy to hear that Pete, Tommy and Billy were able to provide you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Best, Ingersoll Auto of Pawling Team


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome experience!

by from New Milford, CT. |

Always a pleasant buying experience at Ingersoll. Libby went above and beyond to find exactly what I wanted and stayed an hour after closing to make sure I was comfortable with the features of my new Silverado. Thank you!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Pawling responded to this review

February 19, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. Congratulations on your new Silverado! It does not surprise us that Libby went above and beyond for you; it is just an example of why he is such a great asset to our team. Please let us know how we may be able to help next! Best, Ingersoll Auto of Pawling Team


5.0 out of 5.0

graat service frendly people

by from pawling new york |

excellent people at service department very informative

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Ingersoll Auto of Pawling responded to this review

January 3, 2016

Ennergol, thanks for this great review! We can't tell you enough how much we appreciate our service team. We are very happy that they were there to take care of you! Thank you again and we always look forward to working with you again in the future! Best, Ingersoll Auto of Pawling Team


(1-10 of 27 reviews)