Acura of Warwick

Acura of Warwick

883 Quaker Ln, West Warwick, RI 02893

New 888-772-0312
Used 877-289-8959
Service 866-473-1015

RI's Exclusive Acura Dealer

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
14 out of 16 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

excellent place to buy a car

by from cranston, ri |

I hate going to dealers and play their games but this doesn't happen at Acura of Warwick. They are very professional. I'm on my 3rd Tsx from Acura of Warwick and won't hesitate to go back again in the future. The service department is excellent, Angelo is not only knowledgeable and helpful, but is very personable and friendly. He is always willing to answer my questions and help me in any way he can when I have issues with the car. I don't hesitate to take my car in for service as they always to care of things and I have had zero complaints. Free loaner cars, comfy lobby to wait in, great place if you are in the market for a car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Acura of Warwick responded to this review

October 8, 2013

Dear Kosta, We apologize for the delay and appreciate your review (we didn't get it until now). Nothing makes us happier than to hear when our customers had a great experience with us, it is our pleasure to assist our customers with their vehicle selection. Our #1 goal it's Customer Satisfaction. Thank You for your business and Welcome to the Acura of Warwick family! Sincerely, Julian Hidalgo Internet Manager

2.0 out of 5.0

Poor experience

by from Rhode Island |

My salesperson was alternately hyper-friendly and then sullen, did not listen, seemed irritated when I wanted several test drives, could not let me drive the car alone (only dealer of six I visited who claimed that), and was dismissive in negotiating price. He also behaved as though my desire for a base model was somehow beneath his pay grade. In contrast, dealer in neighboring state was gracious and listened to my requirements, immediately matched my price, treated me with regard, and overall made it worthwhile to purchase miles from home. I actually get tense driving past this local dealer now. It was a very unpleasant set of interactions in what should be a pretty happy experience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Acura of Warwick responded to this review

July 12, 2014

We're truly sorry to hear that you feel that way. I am surprise that you had that experience, Customer Service is top of our priority. In regards to the test drive, I would like to apologize for the inconvenience, however due to our company Liability & Safety policies, one of our Product Specialist has to go on all test drives. If there's anything that I can do, please feel free to contact me directly at 401-304-3110. Sincerely, Julian Hidalgo, Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service Department .

by from Smithfield, RI |

I was very satified on the service that was provided. Mark was very attentive to us. We are very pleased and happy with Acura of Warwick service department.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Acura of Warwick responded to this review

February 28, 2014

Jess, Thank you for taking the time to express your experience with our Service Department! Customer Satisfaction is our #1 Goal! It is our pleasure to assist our customers with their vehicle needs. On behalf of all the staff members of Acura of Warwick, Thank You for your business and for being a loyal Acura of Warwick member! Sincerely, Julian Hidalgo Internet Sales Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

FIVE STAR

by from westerly, ri |

I would describe my experience at Acura of Warwick as CUSTOMER SATISFACTION!!! The funny thing about it is I didn't even buy what I originally wanted . Although it took some time the staff at A.O.W. was so patient and caring. Paula Santilli is the best salesperson I have ever had the pleasure to work with. She never made me feel any sales pressure and was always concerned for me and my situation. I don't know what to say about the manager of Acura of Warwick, Charles Manganelli , accept that the day I met him I felt as if I had made a new friend!! These people CARE about the job they do and the people they help.Definately a five star dealership. Thank you all, Sincerely, Aaron Abosso

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Acura of Warwick responded to this review

January 23, 2014

Dear Aaron, It was our pleasure assisting you with your vehicle needs! Thank You for taking the time to express yourself, nothing makes us happier than to hear when our customers are happy!! On behalf of Paula Santilli, Charles Manganelli and the Acura of Warwick team, Thank You once again and welcome to Acura of Warwick's family! Sincerely, Julian Hidalgo Internet Manager Acura of Warwick 883 Quaker Lane West Warwick, RI 02893 www.acuraofwarwick.com


5.0 out of 5.0

best dealer ever, i always get treated good.

by from providence RI |

I bought my brand new Acura there in 2007 and ever since, it is the place i got for my oil changes, they even vacuum and wash my car after they are done, they also top all fluids and check for almost everything to make sure everything is working properly. All these for the price of an oil change. can't beat it!. I do think they are a little pricey when it comes to tire rotation, alignments, air filter replacement, and other mechanical work; but, if you have the money, then get them done there. I personally do that somewhere else for half the price, unless is something mayor, then i would pay and trust my car to them as i think they are honest and have state of the art equipment. I only go there for oil changes, because they treat my car good, they treat me good, and they have nice facilities, and they warn me if they see anything wrong with my car(which is good because i don't know much about cars)

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Acura of Warwick responded to this review

January 15, 2014

Hi Mike, Thank You for being a loyal Acura of Warwick client. Our #1 goal is customer satisfaction and it pleases us to hear your experience! Every month our Service & Parts departments roll out specials, please check our Specials on-line as you will find that many times our Special offers are the best rate around. Best Regards, Julian Hidalgo Internet Manager - Acura of Warwick


5.0 out of 5.0

instant responses

by from North Stonington, CT |

I noted an adv. for a 99 Accord for sale via cars.com and it was a car that I was looking for. I immediately sent off an email inquiry requesting more info, etc. This was late on a Saturday evening. Got an email response early Sunday from Julian inviting me to stop in, giving me more info and thanking me for my inquiry. Next day got another email indicating that they had taken a deposit on car but asked if he could help further. I responded indicating what I was looking for and asking to be notified in case this deal fell apart. Sure enough, 3 days later it did and he emailed me again but by that time I had found another car and placed a deposit. This man pays attention to details and to their internet traffic. I had previously heard good things about this dealership and this reinforces those opinions. I'll very likely take him up on his offer to bring my car in for service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

very very good servce

by from portsmouth |

first i am a chinese and my english is very poor. but jesse brown and michael patullo are vey have patience. example;most of the time i don't understand what are they talking about of the car's function,but they are always repeat for me again and again with smile on their face.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Acura of Warwick responded to this review

November 25, 2013

Dear Bo Cui, It is our pleasure to assist you with your vehicle needs. Thank You for choosing Acura of Warwick. Sincerely, Julian Hidalgo Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Our great experience at Acura of Warwick !!

by from Smithfield, RI |

My husband and I had a great experience with Acura of Warwick, no pressure, no haunting. Our personal consultant Paula was excellent , friendly and patient. They took the time to walk us through our options, we ended up purchasing a vechile : ) Great place and I would recommmend my family and friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Acura of Warwick responded to this review

October 16, 2013

Hi Jess, Thank You for your business and Welcome to the Acura of Warwick family! Our #1 goal it's Customer Satisfaction. It is our pleasure to assist you with your vehicle needs. Best Regards, Julian Hidalgo Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

EXCELLENT SALES ASSOCIATE - CLASS ACT PEOPLE

by from JOHNSTON, RI |

In looking for a vehicle I had researched a few dealerships and their inventory. I inquired online to the ones of interest. I instantly received a response from Julian at Acura of Warwick and set up an appointment for a test drive. I was greeted by Paula Santilli who became my sales person. I cannot say enough about how professional, pleasant, positive, helpful, and most importantly non-aggressive that Paula was. There have been many sales associates that I have encountered through the years that have been so aggressive and only concerned about the sale. It was a pleasant surprise that Paula was not like this at all. She truly had our best interest in mind. She was a CLASS ACT. I also had the pleasure of meeting Charles Manganelli General Manager, Mike Patullo, Craig, Jim Andeozzi (in the service area) and Gina. They were all so pleasant and I wouldn?t hesitate to recommend them. It was a smooth effortless transaction and truly the most positive car-buying experience that I have ever encountered! Thank you Acura of Warwick and Thank you Paula Santilli! There needs to be more sales associates out there like yourself! You are an asset to your profession. Donna R.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Acura of Warwick responded to this review

October 8, 2013

Hi Donna, Nothing makes us happier than to hear when our customers had a great experience with us, it is our pleasure to assist our customers with their vehicle selection. Our #1 goal it's Customer Satisfaction. Thank You for your business and Welcome to the Acura of Warwick family! Sincerely, Julian Hidalgo Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

Customer Service

by from Cumberland, RI |

I have purchased 4 Acura TL's from Acura of Warwick. I have had all 4 vehicles serviced here. Your service is second to none. I also like dealing with my salesman Mike Patullo and I do not feel the need to shop elsewhere. The fit & finish of my Acura's have been PERFECT. Keep up the great work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Acura of Warwick responded to this review

October 8, 2013

Dear Norm, Our #1 goal it's Customer Satisfaction. We are glad to hear you have a great experience with us, it is our pleasure to assist our customers with their vehicle needs. On behalf of all the staff members of Acura of Warwick, Thank You for your business and for being a loyal Acura of Warwick member! Sincerely, Julian Hidalgo Internet Manager


5.0 out of 5.0

OUTSTANDING SERVICE

by from Groton, CT |

I've been to InSkip Acura of West Warwick RI several times and am always impressed. I live in Connecticut, so I reserved a loaner in advance of routine service in case I need it. When I arrive, the building looks spotless and there are pleasant people assisting me to park. The loaner was spotless and had gadgets I enjoyed using and telling others about, such as keyless ignition and a backup camera. I returned when called and all service was done just as I had requested and then some! The bill was very reasonable and not high. I was advised about expensive upcoming routine service so I would bear it in mind. The estimate was fair according to my decades of experience. There is another Acura very near home, but their service ratings are consistently low and I've heard stories that they don't even do what they charge for. InSkip Acura lives up to their consistently high service ratings in every way. My car runs like it's getting what I've paid for and then some! I feel lucky to be able to have my MDX serviced there and hope such luck continues.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Acura of Warwick responded to this review

October 8, 2013

Hi, Our #1 goal it's Customer Satisfaction. It is our pleasure to assist our customers with their vehicle needs. On behalf of all the staff members of Acura of Warwick, Thank You for your business and for being a loyal Acura of Warwick member! Sincerely, Julian Hidalgo Internet Manager


(1-10 of 16 reviews)