Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM

4505 W. 96th St, Indianapolis, IN 46268

New 888-275-9302 New 888-275-9302
Used 888-275-9033 Used 888-275-9033
Service 888-276-0171 Service 888-276-0171

Nobody Beats A Champion


Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 64 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

One of the best dealers in Indy

by from Rockville, IN |

This dealership went above and beyond my expectations of buying a used car !! Tommy and his staff are truly amazing, I didn't have time to travel back to the dealership to finish the deal so they actually drove an hr away and brought the car to me !!I don't know to many dealerships that would do that !!Please visit Tommy to buy your next new or used vehicle and you won't be disappointed !!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

February 16, 2016

Tberry: We are thrilled to hear that Tommy and our staff went over and beyond for you. We strive to hear that reaction from each of our customer's. Thank you for the recommendation and the kind words about our staff! We look forward assisting you in the years to come. -Chris Hughes -General Sales Manager -Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM


2.0 out of 5.0

Customer service tanks after the sale

by from TH, IN |

Experience at time of purchase was pretty good. However, the car had a few places that needed painting which they had quickly agreed to do within the next couple of weeks. They did contact me as promised via text message, but when I returned call the receptionists sent me everywhere but the right place. Every time I called I had the same frustrating experience. Car has still not been painted 6 weeks later because I am unable to communicate with the dealership to confirm the appointment-we live an hour and a half away so we need a definite confirmation. Also, I was told that all potential finance companies would use the dealerships credit report-so 1 hard inquiry...my credit report shows 7 hard inquiries from that day plus my 1 inquiry from being pre-approved. Obviously it took a toll on my credit score. Very disappointing.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

June 15, 2015

Hello: I want to apologize for your frustration. We do try to make sure all our customers have a positive experience even after a car is purchased. I would like to make sure that we can get your car painted as agreed to and make it as quick and easy for you being you do live an hour and a half away. Additionally, we do try to keep our credit inquiries to a minimal as we do understand the potential impact. I would like to personally address your concerns. Please feel free to reach out to me directly & I would be happy to help. Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge 317-872-6200


4.0 out of 5.0

fast service, friendly staff

by from greenfield, in |

Was welcomed by the staff of the service department. Waiting room very clean with TV and magazines. This was a free servicing on my new vehicle purchase but will probably shop around next time. $112 for oil change and tire rotation is a little more than one would expect to pay. Was also told my truck would be put through a car wash and wasn't done. I was in a hurry or I would've said something.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

May 11, 2015

Steve: Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that you are willing to recommend Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram to a friend. I did notice some comments about your concern or pricing and a missing car wash. Please accept our apologies for missing the car wash. Also know that for oil changes and tire rotations we often offer service specials on our dealer website for our customers. I would invite you to visit our website prior to setting your service appointment to see if we are offering current specials that can help! http://www.championcjdindiana.com/specials/service.htm Our goal is to be very competitive in both sales and service, so we will do what we can to offer you top service at a reasonable price. If you do have questions, please do not hesitate to reach out! Again, thank you for your positive review. Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram 317-872-6200


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service -clean dealership

by from TIPTON, IN. |

I really liked the salesman . Scott was great. Product IS VERY GOOD .

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

April 25, 2015

James: Thank you for your recent 5 star review. We are glad that you liked Scott and of course that you love the brand. Thank you for your business and we hope to continue to meet and exceed your expectations for years to come! Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram


5.0 out of 5.0

gregory dohrn

by from indy, in |

great service, great people, great coffee.....doing the right thing the right way always

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

April 20, 2015

Gregory: Thank you for your recent review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram and the coffee :) ! Our goal is complete customer satisfaction and with your 5 star rating, it seems that we have created another satisfied customer! Thank you again! Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram


5.0 out of 5.0

Wouldn't go anywhere else!

by from Zionsville, IN |

Whenever I need service I call & ask for John. He is fair & honest, and has never recommended service that was not necessary. I have dealt with other service reps and they would try to sell me all kinds of service that just was not necessary. I will only deal with John & I will only go to Champions for my car needs.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

April 17, 2015

Nancy: Thank you for your recent review of Champion and your experience with John. We are so glad he is able to answer all your questions, and that he is able to handle all your service needs. We look forward to continuing to service your vehicle for years to come! Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram


1.0 out of 5.0

GREAT SERVICE ADVISOR- JOHN LUTANE THE BEST

by from INDPLS, IN |

LUTANE DIDNT TRY TO PULL THE WOOL OVER MY EYES. HE SOLD ME WHAT I WANTED . MOST ADVISORS TRYTO SWEETIN THE MONTHLY BONUS THEY GET FOR EACH MONTH.HE WAS HONEST AND TRUE.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

March 23, 2015

John: Good morning to you. We wanted to take a moment and thank you for your kind words in your recent review. We are hoping that you made a mistake by choosing only 1 star after the raving review you wrote about John. We do plan on reaching out today just to make sure everything is ok though! Thank you again for taking the time to write the kind words and thank you for your continued business! Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, awesome communications

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I have been a long time customer at Champion and have always been treated with respect for my time and money. The staff (sales and service) do an excellent job of communicating what needs to be done to ensure the best experience with Ram and Jeep products.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

March 18, 2015

Roy: Thank you so much for your review of Champion and your interaction with our team. Customer satisfaction is such an important factor for us, and we are thrilled to see that you feel the same way. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to meeting and hopefully exceeding your expectations for years to come. Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Indianapolis, IN |

My wife took our car in for a simple oil change and saw the check engine light was on. She immediately panicked thinking there was a major problem. Jeff and his team assured her they would look into it. They did and found a simple sensor needed to be tweaked and it didn't cost an arm and a leg making my wife feel very comfortable.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

March 16, 2015

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that we were able to take care of the vehicle concerns and give additional assurance to your wife! If anything else comes up in the future, do not hesitate to bring the vehicle right in! Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram


5.0 out of 5.0

Paul Sanders

by from Indianapolis, IN |

I have always got good Customer Service that is the reason I will always be a Customer.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge RAM responded to this review

February 10, 2015

Paul: Thank you for your recent review of Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram's Service Department. We appreciate your willingness to share your experience and we look forward to continuing to offer your excellent customer service for years to come! Chris Hughes General Sales Manager Champion Chrysler Jeep Dodge Ram


(1-10 of 64 reviews)