Audi Arlington

Audi Arlington

3200 Columbia Pike, Arlington, VA 22204

New 888-349-1522
Used 888-656-6754
Service 888-659-2914

Welcome to Audi Arlington--one of the largest Audi dealerships in the Washington DC metro area!

Average Ratings

3.4 out of 5.0
17 out of 27 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 27 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Such a good experience I bought 2!

by from Sterling VA |

Nice helpful people all around. Tommy was great - very relax and helpful style, never any pressure. I was so happy with the price on the used Toyota RAV4 I bought for my daughter, I decided to buy a used Mercedes for me. Thanks for making this a great buying experience!! Next time I need to buy a new Audi!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

great purchase experience !

by from Panhandle of WV |

Absolutely no pressure, from the time I dropped the email too ask about a car till I drove off the lot with my new to me 06 Volvo xc70, I could not have been happier during a new car purchase. Ron greeted me with a smile, and answers to questions that were quick and pointed. Ron even chased me down to give me my garage door opener as I forgot it in my old car. Tony in finance was a pleasure and knew his business, was patient with me as I had a few deal breaker demands, and kept the time in the finance office to about 45 min. And last but not least I'd like to mention Mike, a mechanic in the back who took time away from turning a wrench and put my perspective purchase on a lift, and even loaned me a flashlight so I could do my own inspection, taking time away from him making money on his Saturday . Overall for a Saturday which I know is a busy day for everyone in the car business, I never, not once felt pressure or hurried , it really felt that everyone there was genuinely happy to be there.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Audi Arlington responded to this review

June 15, 2015

Thanks for paying us a visit and for leaving this great review! We are glad that everyone you encountered here at the dealership made you feel as welcomed as you should feel during your purchase. We hope you enjoy your new vehicle and look forward to assisting you in the future! All the best, Audi Arlington


1.0 out of 5.0

WilliamAB

by from Alexandria, VA |

I own an A5 Cabrio. This was without a doubt, the worst possible dealership service department experience!!! From waiting twenty (20) minutes to get checked in, to service work which was incorrectly written and not completed, to over charging for service performed, to jumping through hoops to obtain a loaner vehicle, to the service writer treating me like an enemy of Audi, to waiting an hour at pick up for the work that was supposed to be completed, to the condition of my car at pick up, to no follow up...just an online survey. The service was so bad at Audi Arlington, I will be taking my Audi to another dealership for service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Audi Arlington responded to this review

June 10, 2015

Good morning William, We're very sorry to hear about the negative experience you had at our dealership--this is absolutely not the norm here. If you have the time, we'd love to put you in touch with a manager to learn more about the issues you described. Please send your contact info (phone number or email) to careteam@audiarlington.com and a manager will be in touch asap. Thanks! Best, Audi Arlington


1.0 out of 5.0

No refund.

by from Orange MA |

Ordered a camshaft control valve since it tested out if range with ohm meter per repair manual. Upon receipt of the new part I did an ohm check and it was almost as the same reading as the suspect bad valve. Did this in my house and never plugged it in on the car. The code p0011 that was initially read of course went away after I had ordered the new part and hasn't come back since. If the new part read within rhe specified limits I would have installed it anyway to be sure the problem won't come back. But if it was never installed never plugged in and is possibly bad out of stock there is no reason why they can't refund my money. But because it is electrical they won't. Even though it is out of range per specs from stock.Of course living up to a true dealership mentality their response was, "have you taken it to a dealer to look at it? " Before that without even understanding why I was calling he asked why did I wait so long to return it. I had the part less than two days. Typical automatically trying to blame the consumer and not caring for a customer.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Audi Arlington responded to this review

March 6, 2015

Hello JG, We're very sorry to hear of your frustration. However, we unfortunately have a policy that doesn't allow the return of parts that have been opened and tested, as noted on your receipt. Please let us know if there's anything else we can do to help with your parts issue! Thanks, Audi Arlington


1.0 out of 5.0

Wouldn't get my business

by from DE, DE |

I asked a simple question about something said in the listing and made it perfectly clear that I didn't want a phone call. I also made it clear that I wasn't quite ready to buy (in the process of making my next car decision), I just wanted an email response to my question. What I got was no answer to my question in the return email, just a bunch of fluff that was already in the listing and a "please call." Then he proceeded to call at least 3 times to "talk," of which I never answered the phone. What part of "do not call" do you not understand? I don't have time for phone calls just to chat when all I asked was one question. You may think calling to chat on the phone is more personal and friendly, but it's not when you are told NOT to call. I then got an email asking me if my question was answered to my satisfaction. If you can't answer a simple question, not follow simple directions, and after all of that still not answer my question, why would I want to buy a car from here?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Audi Arlington responded to this review

March 6, 2015

Good afternoon, We're very sorry to hear of this experience--do you happen to remember the salesperson's name? We train all employees to be courteous and respectful of customers and absolutely want to ensure that this won't happen again. Feel free to email us at careteam@audiarlington.com if you do remember his or her name, or if you'd like to speak with a manager. Thanks! Best, Audi Arlington


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Alexandria, Virginia |

Arlington Audi is terrific! They thoroughly repaired my car and supplied me a great Audi loner car to hold me over. My Service Advisor was Raquel Mendez and she was very knowledgeable and friendly, providing me frequent updates on my repair status. They have pastries, breakfast bars and coffee in the mornings. I highly recommend Arlington Audi for awesome, thorough and friendly service!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Audi Arlington responded to this review

February 3, 2015

Robin - Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad that Raquel was able to give you the awesome and friendly service you deserve! All the best, Audi Arlington


1.0 out of 5.0

Disorganized

by from Arlington, VA |

I stopped by for an emissions test for my Audi. They took the keys and I went to the waiting room. An hour later, I was told the emissions testing machine was broken and they were surprised I had not been told. No apology. Not impressed with their customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Audi Arlington responded to this review

November 8, 2014

Hi Mike, We are so sorry for the lack of communication, it's completely unacceptable. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to gain your trust in our dealership back. All the best, Audi Arlington


1.0 out of 5.0

Worse experience ever

by from Sterling |

Worse experience ever, no collaboration, no information, Worse experience buying a car. Not recommended.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Audi Arlington responded to this review

February 3, 2015

Hello- We are concerned about your negative experience. Would you mind emailing us at careteam@audiarlington.com at your earliest convenience? Thanks! Audi Arlington


4.0 out of 5.0

NO PRESSURE TACTICS

by from Alexandria, VA |

The facility is amazing! The showroom is brand new, clean and well lit! The service bay is enormous, bright, and immaculate! The saleman that I dealt with (Tommy) was a no pressure guy, and speaking with him was a pleasant experience (unlike some high end car saelsmen who almost shame you into buying their product). Though I didn't buy from this dealership, I would highly recommend them!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Audi Arlington responded to this review

February 3, 2015

cmbenz- Such amazing words about our new dealership! We are so glad you love it. We are sorry to hear when couldn't seal the deal with you but hope you do return for your next vehicle purchase! All the best, Audi Arlington


5.0 out of 5.0

We drove 8 hours for the customer service!

by from Lexington, KY |

Great sales experience at Audi of Arlington! My fiance and I drove over 8 hours each way to benefit from the amazing customer service from salesman Roy Paik. He was easy to communicate with and quick to respond by both email and text, which helped tremendously in buying a car from so far away. We definitely recommend this dealership and highly recommend asking for Roy - he'll work hard to get you the deal you're looking for!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Audi Arlington responded to this review

February 3, 2015

Allyson & Matt- Wow! Over 8 hours! We truly appreciate that you made the trip to visit us. We are so glad that Roy was able to take care of you during your time with us. Enjoy! All the best, Audi Arlington


5.0 out of 5.0

Very pleased!

by from North beach md |

I went to Audi because I found a car online I liked. It was a used Nissan xterra. My sales person was Roy Paik. He was very respectful and helpful. Super nice. He knew my situation and that I needed a lower payment. They worked with me came home with my Nissan very pleased. Also pleased with the management. My Nissan had a flat tire when we went to look at it in the lot. The tech filled it with air and they said it was fine to go home. Roy and the sales manager ensured us that if anything happened to the tire after we took it home they would take care if it. Well, the sensor in my tire was bad and when we told Roy he said his manger already had money aside to reimburse us! Great customer service all around

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Audi Arlington responded to this review

January 30, 2014

Hi Sarah, Thank you for taking the time to write this kind review and congratulations on your new (pre-owned) Nissan X-terra! We are pleased to hear that Roy and our management took care of your vehicle needs before and after the sale! How are you loving your X-terra??? Now and in the future please do not hesitate to contact us if you or anyone you know is in need of a car (new or pre-owned), or service! We are here to take care of you! Congrats again! Audi Arlington


(1-10 of 27 reviews)