Byers Volvo

Byers Volvo

301 N Hamilton Rd, Columbus, OH 43213

New 866-556-4514
Used 877-227-9723
Service 888-804-4041

WE ARE NOW CONVENIENTLY OPEN THE LAST 2 SUNDAYS OF THE MONTH FROM 12:00 PM TO 4:00 PM

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
467 out of 477 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 477 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service and work!

by from Columbus Ohio |

Sean took care of my service needs in an outstanding fashion. He informed me of the status of my service throughout the day. I decided to have detail work done on my Volvo and when the Service Department was finished with my car, it looked like a brand new car. . . .absolutely outstanding customer service and work. Also, really like your new facilities. DE 12312011

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

July 29, 2013

Thank you for all of your kind words. We are very excited to open our new facility. We are happy to now be able to offer you a wonderful facility with outstanding customer service! Thank you!

5.0 out of 5.0

Quick turn around, great attitude

by from Baltimore, Ohio |

Needed to have keys programmed for my daughter's Volvo S-40. Service got me right in and took care of the problem the same day. Everyone in service was very helpful and friendly

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Thank you! Glad we were able to get you right in and program the keys. We appreciate your review!


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from Columbus oh |

Sean and Bob give me great service every time I bring my car in.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

April 15, 2014

Thank you for your time to review us! We appreciate the feedback


5.0 out of 5.0

Consistently good service

by from Columbus, Ohio |

Shawn kept me informed about the parts and repair need for this service visit. Great team. Great service as always. DE12312011

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

April 10, 2014

Thank you! As always we appreciate the reviews...


5.0 out of 5.0

car service

by from columbus, ohio |

very satisfied of the service. Bob even advised of the future service. to plan for longer time involved.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

April 9, 2014

Glad you had a Great experience. Thank you for the time to review us!


5.0 out of 5.0

Phenomenal service

by from Columbus, OH |

I purchased a car from another Byers lot and needed repairs from Byers Volvo. I cannot say enough good things about my experience with service and Bob Schneider in particular! An A++ !

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

April 7, 2014

Thank you! We appreciate your time in reviewing us. Anything we can do in the future please let us know.


5.0 out of 5.0

S80 Owner Montjoy

by from Columbus, OH |

Excellent service - Knowledgeable and customer focused.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

April 1, 2014

Thank you! We appreciate your time in reviewing us!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Daddys Girl |

I bought my Volvo 5 years ago, and Byers has been the best dealership I've dealt with. Customer service is always with a spirit of excellence.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

April 2, 2014

Thank you for the review! We always appreciate all of our customers feedback. Glad we were able to exceed your expectations!


5.0 out of 5.0

DE12312011

by from Columbus, OH |

Outstanding as usual! I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

April 1, 2014

Thanks! Glad to hear we were able to exceed your expectations


5.0 out of 5.0

Service and recall

by from Columbus, Ohio |

Bob Schneider took care of me and was very thorough when he was explaining what they did and went over all of the results with me. He is always very helpful and I always feel comfortable when I ask him questions.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

April 2, 2014

Thank you, Bob is one of the best in the industry and it shows! Thanks Again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Place to Go!

by from Granville, OH |

Having only bought Volvo's from the first day of car ownership, I have been dealing with Byer's Volvo since 1968! My first Volvo and my present Volvo (#4) were purchased at Byer's. In fact, my present Volvo S60 was sold to me by the Service Manager Tom Beard who still oversees the maintenance. Everything has been outstanding: customer service buying process quality of repairs facilities Making an appointment is easy and convenient. Living outside of Columbus could be a hassle but I have had a service manager bring me to the garage when my car was towed for repairs. A car was available for me to use if I could not wait for necessary repairs. Byer's Volvo crew has my trust.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

April 1, 2014

Thank you, As always we appreciate your review


(1-10 of 477 reviews)