Byers Volvo

301 N Hamilton Rd, Columbus, OH 43213

New 866-556-4514 New 866-556-4514
Used 877-227-9723 Used 877-227-9723
Service 888-804-4041 Service 888-804-4041

WE ARE NOW CONVENIENTLY OPEN THE LAST 2 SUNDAYS OF THE MONTH FROM 12:00 PM TO 4:00 PM


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  401-410 of 836 reviews  
5.0 out of 5.0

service of older Volvo (1997)

by from columbus, oh |

we have used Byers for service on our Volvos starting with our 1984. We always used Byers from that date until this date. They are extremely concerned with our treasures and now our 1997 wagon still serves us well due to their maintenance.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

February 18, 2014

Thank you! We look forward to the next 30 years with you!


5.0 out of 5.0

Byer's Volvo service department

by from Grandview Heights, OH |

I have been a customer of the Byer's Volvo service department since 2007, and the level of service I continue to enjoy has been superb! Yesterday, on very short notice, a potentially serious problem was fixed and I was underway in less than an hour. I have purchased two vehicles at Byer's Volvo, and it is the excellence and committment of the service department that has earned my loyalty. I will likely add a third Volvo when the time comes to replace my V50 in about a year or so.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

February 18, 2014

Thank you! As always we appreciate your time and thoughts in reviewing us. The V60 just came out and might be a great replacement for the V50??


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service!

by from Columbus OH |

they always do a great job! I will keep going back.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

February 12, 2014

Thank you! We appreciate your feedback. look forward to your next visit


5.0 out of 5.0

Service Department

by from Chandlersville, Ohio |

The Service Dept. and Parts Dept. was a great help with my Volvo Auto claim and repair. Sean went above and beyond to make sure I was satisfied, as well, working with my insurance company. I was given above 100% service. Thanks (DE12312011)

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

February 12, 2014

Thank you! Shawn is one of a kind in the service industry. We are honored to have him with us. Thanks Again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Always the best service!

by from Columbus, OH |

Every time Byers Volvo provides top notch service!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

February 12, 2014

Thank you! We appreciate all feedback and you taking the time to review us


5.0 out of 5.0

Exceptional Service

by from Columbus, Ohio |

I have not received better service from any dealership in my lifetime. I am 84 years old. Keep up the exceptional work.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

February 8, 2014

Thank you! Our service team works hard to achieve the #2 customer satisfaction in the US. Sounds like it shows! Thanks Again....


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Columbus, OH |

Everything about Byers Volvo is great. I came in with what I thought was a huge problem but they took care of it in no time. I am only 23 but they showed me respect and were efficient in fixing the problem

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

February 7, 2014

Thank you for the review! Glad we were able to help. Let us know if there is ever anything we can do for you?


5.0 out of 5.0

Always a notch above

by from Grove City, Ohio |

Byers Volvo always does things better than other service departments. All of the little things they do or go out of there way for mean a lot and make a big difference.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

February 5, 2014

Thank you! Our service team is ranked #2 in the country for customer satisfaction. Glad we are able to make you smile. :)


5.0 out of 5.0

Awesome Buying Experience

by from Mansfield |

The whole Byers Volvo experience was awesome! Dustin, David and the whole team were outstanding! We received a really great deal on our XC90 and a fair trade-in value. We were impressed with everyone?s efficiency and professionalism. After 20+ years of marriage, my wife was wowed! She did not know we were purchasing the car that night. Dustin, David and the whole staff helped me pull off my surprised in less than an hour! Thank you?

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

February 5, 2014

Thank you! Gald we were able to exceed your expectations. Look forward to seeing you in service. Thanks Again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Service at its best!

by from Columbus, OH |

I recently attended a class about customer service and used Byers Volvo as an example of excellence. Everything about my experiences with Byers Volvo is top notch.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

February 4, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us! We use all of our reviews to make us even better!


(401-410 of 836 reviews)