Byers Volvo

Byers Volvo

301 N Hamilton Rd, Columbus, OH 43213

New 866-556-4514
Used 877-227-9723
Service 888-804-4041

WE ARE NOW CONVENIENTLY OPEN THE LAST 2 SUNDAYS OF THE MONTH FROM 12:00 PM TO 4:00 PM

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
603 out of 615 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    51-60 of 617 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

35,000 mile Service

by from Gahanna Ohio |

As usual, Byers Volvo did a great job servicing our S60. They are prompt, courteous and meet our expectations fully.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

July 3, 2014

Thank you for the time to review us! Glad we were able to meet your expectations! Look forward to seeing you soon..


5.0 out of 5.0

Regular maintenance

by from Columbus Ohio |

I am always treated with respect even though sometimes I have no idea what is even in my car they are willing to explain and help understand what can help my car right away and what can help my car in the long run stay running well

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

July 1, 2014

We appreciate your feedback. Our service team is well versed on the key to keeping your Volvo a long time. We take pride in our work and customers. Thanks Again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Columbus, oH |

I'm always treated as a priority. The people are always friendly and go out of their way to serve. Additionally, they always remember my name and even my voice. Awesome!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you! We like to view all of our customers as family. With the stable staff it allows us to know you by name vs a customer number. Thanks for the feedback


5.0 out of 5.0

Always going the extra mile!

by from Gahanna, OH |

I've had nothing but good experiences from the Byers line. Which is why I've only purchased and maintained cars through them for the past 15 years - and will continue to do so. Everytime I take my car in for a service or repair, they always take it one step further whether it be a small tweak, or just taking a look something for the future for me. Its also nice that they use "plain terms" with whats going on with my car. Big-dealer size, small-dealer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

July 2, 2014

Thank you for the review. The team always tries to let you know if items will need to be addressed in the future. Glad we were able to put a smile on your face..


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service with a smile...as always!

by from Columbus, OH |

This review is based on ALL experience with Byers, not just the most recent in Service. Most recently there was a little out of the ordinary issue with my XC60. (BTW, I love that car...the very best of the 3 Volvos I've owned) Shawn Bell was on every detail from start to finish and kept me updated along the way. The issue was resolved, and I'm a happy camper! From Sales through Service, Byers is a "5 star" dealership! DE12312011

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Thank you! Glad Shawn was able to assist you in your needs. We look forward to your next visit!


5.0 out of 5.0

Regular maintenance

by from Westerville, OH |

Shawn (Shaun), & Bob were customer-friendly & professional as usual!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Thank you! 2 of the best in the industry and we are proud to have them on our team!


5.0 out of 5.0

Quality service.

by from Dublin, OH |

Customer oriented quality service for a fine automobile.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Thank you. As always we appreciate your reviews


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service as always!

by from Columbus, OH |

I'm not new to Byers. This review is a combo of past experience and the current on-going service. At this point we're in a process working toward discovering the source of an issue in order to determine the best way to approach repair. Shawn is keeping me updated...even if the update is: "We don't know anything yet, but we'll let you know as soon as we do." It's great to know that the Service Department at Byers doesn't want customers feeling as if they've fallen through the cracks. Communication is very important! DE12312011

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Glad to hear Shawn is keeping you in the loop. I will have our service manager put an eye on this one also. Thank you for the review!


5.0 out of 5.0

Always excellent!

by from Columbus, Ohio |

It's always a pleasant experience....even when the news isn't always great, Mr. Bob Schneider is always helpful! I am moving to the Lexington KY area and may very well keep my service at Byers Volvo!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

June 30, 2014

Thank you for the review. We hope to see you for your service after you move. We can get you a car to do some shopping at Easton if you like? Thanks Again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Columbus, Ohio |

The service staff was highly professional and the quality of service outstanding.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

June 29, 2014

Thank you! Glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to the future with you.


(51-60 of 617 reviews)