Byers Volvo

301 N Hamilton Rd, Columbus, OH 43213

New 866-556-4514 New 866-556-4514
Used 877-227-9723 Used 877-227-9723
Service 888-804-4041 Service 888-804-4041

WE ARE NOW CONVENIENTLY OPEN THE LAST 2 SUNDAYS OF THE MONTH FROM 12:00 PM TO 4:00 PM


Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  521-530 of 836 reviews  
4.0 out of 5.0

(Burned out low beam light) Good Service

by from Westerville, Ohio |

I enjoyed the time I dropped my car off for service. I received what I expected and the service team did a great job.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

September 14, 2013

Thank you! We appreciate you taking the time to review us. If there is anything you think we could do better please let us know?


5.0 out of 5.0

Great services

by from Logan,Ohio |

Love Byers service department. They are always professional, courteous and kind. Thanks Adam for being so accommodating.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

September 14, 2013

Thank you for the kind words! We appreciate all of your feedback!


1.0 out of 5.0

NO Attention to Detail

by from Columbus, OH |

Had car in for basic 10K service. The next day the "check engine: light comes on. Return to Byers Volvo to discover the "dip stick" was laying under the hood and had not been placed back in the engine block at the time of service. Car was returned to me and I was told the check ingine light was out and the dip stick was in its proper place. Pulled off the Byers Volvo lot and the check engine light is on! Do a "U" turn, pull it into the service bay and after the mechanic makes a few attempts he "thinks" he's got it reset. But if it comes back on, I should bring it back. (Like I have that kind of time to waste.) He said he couldn't do a more complete check "right now (Saturday morning) because they closed in two hours and he had all these cars (pointing to cars in the serivce bay) to work on". Had the job been done right the first time, I wouldn't have wasted my Saturday morning at the dealership. I think you understand what I"m saying - check thier work before you pull off the lot or GO somewhere else first.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

September 14, 2013

I am sorry you had this problem occur at Byers Volvo, as you can tell from our 500 reviews this is NOT common practice. I will have our service manager contact you immediatly to address your concerns. His name is Tom Beard 614 864-0780


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding, friendly, professional service

by from Miami, Florida |

Not only were the service personnel professional, but they were all friendly and took the time to explain everything that was done. Overall, I couldn't have been treated better.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

September 14, 2013

Thank you! We appreciate your time in reviewing us!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Columbus, Ohio |

We've been servicing our car at Byers since buying it eight years ago. The service department seems to have only gotten better in that time. It's probably the best experience I've ever had in a dealership and service department.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

September 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. we appreciate your feedback


5.0 out of 5.0

Thank you!!

by from Columbus, OH |

Byers always goes above and beyond to provide excellent customer service and the highest quality or repairs. Thank you!!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

September 14, 2013

Thank you we appreciate all of your feedback!


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding service says it all...

by from Columbus, OH |

The service I received was outstanding. I was kept informed of process and advised on items that would keep my vehicle running at top performance and reliability.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

September 7, 2013

Thank you! Our entire service team trains hard on meeting and exceeding our customers expectations. Thanks Again


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service department.

by from Columbus, Ohio |

Bob and his crew in service do a great job. Not only do they make you feel valued but they do everything they can to get the job done on time, on or below price and right the first time. Thanks Bob!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

September 7, 2013

Thank you! Bob is one of the best in the industry and we are glad to have him.


5.0 out of 5.0

EJones

by from Pickerington, OH |

Shawn Bell was very helpful. He provided me with all necessary information regarding my car. Service was completed in a timely manner.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

September 7, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate it and your feedback


5.0 out of 5.0

Volvo S60

by from Columbus Ohio |

Thanks fort your work. The service was excellent and timely. I am happy with the service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Byers Volvo responded to this review

September 5, 2013

Thank you! We appreciate your positive feedback. We use all of our reviews in our weekly meeting to make ourselves even better. Thanks Again!


(521-530 of 836 reviews)