Toyota of Greer

Toyota of Greer

13770 E. Wade Hampton Blvd, Greer, SC 29651

New 877-753-0384
Used 888-472-1553
Service 866-906-9079

Make the Smart Choice!

Average Ratings

3.7 out of 5.0
16 out of 26 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 26 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Review

by from Dana NC |

I recently purchased a 2009 Toyota Highlander. I love the vehicle! I also love the way I purchased it! I was actually looking on all of the websites for a new Highlander chatting and pricing. Then I went to Toyota of Greer's Website and I chatted with Nick Chermela. He was very helpful with the information I requested. Then he suggested I consider pre-owned. So i agreed to meet him at the dealership and wow! The car was amazing Nick was amazing and now I own a Highlander I will buy all of my cars from Nick at Toyota of Greer!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Greer responded to this review

November 26, 2013

Hi Dana, Thanks for your feedback! I'm thrilled to hear you had such a good experience with Nick at Toyota of Greer. Your satisfaction is so important to us, and it sounds like we didn't disappoint! Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, and please enjoy your new Highlander! Jilly Lang, RM for Toyota of Greer (P.S. please feel free to change your review from "Do Not Recommend" to "Recommend" if you're inclined!)

1.0 out of 5.0

Do not buy at toyota of greer

by from greenville sc |

very poor customer service and finance dept went to greer to buy 2014 camry and had nothing but problems after taking car home was told had no financing while tring to get this fixed 30 days and no return phone calls ann 3 trips to dealership still no financing!!! I wouldn't recomend this dealer to no body if u want the worse buying experience of a lifetime go to Toyota of greer

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Greer responded to this review

June 28, 2014

Hi there, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with your experience. We really do aim to please all of our customers, and if we didn't achieve this with you, I'd love to try and make it up to you. If you'd like, you can send your contact info to jlang@mceautomotive.com, and I can put you in touch with our GM, Jed Holtzman, who might be able to offer assistance. Thank you for your time, and I hope to hear from you soon, Jilly Lang, RM for Toyota of Greer


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Greenville, SC |

I recently visited this dealership but the car that I went to view had already been sold. The staff was great. Everyone there was very helpful and super nice. They still touch base with me to keep me updated on new stock and to see if I have any more questions. Great place.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of Greer responded to this review

June 16, 2014

Hi Terean, Thanks for your feedback- glad to hear that despite the fact that the car you were interested in was already sold, you were pleased with the customer service you received. If there is anything else I can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, and we hope to see you soon! Jilly Lang, RM for Toyota of Greer


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad customer treatment

by from Simpsonville, SC |

I was looking for a specific used car. I called the dealership before driving up there and they told me the car was still available on their lot. When I got there I had to wait a considerable length of time for the salesman, then he didn't know where the car was on the lot. After a considerable time while he searched for the car he finally came back to me to tell me that the car was sold that morning. He then, with his manager, tried to get me to look at a car I was not interested in and out of my price range. After wasting a whole afternoon with them I finally left in disgust. Their treatment of customers was terrible and I would not recommend them to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Toyota of Greer responded to this review

May 5, 2014

Hello there, I'm Jilly Lang, RM for Toyota of Greer. I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with us. Our only goal is customer satisfaction, and if we didn't achieve that with you, we'd like a chance to make it up to you. I encourage you to email me at jlang@mceautomotive.com with your contact information so I can pass it along to our General Manager and owner, if need be. Thanks, and I look forward to hearing from you so we can resolve your issues. Jilly


4.0 out of 5.0

Update on Toyota Tacoma 2013 used Truck

by from Greer SC |

This post is in reference to a post dated 12-28-2013. In regards to Used Toyota Tacoma Truck. When I wrote my first review I was really upset. I felt as if the overall experience was not good. Toyota of Greer called me back and they were more than willing to make my father Happy....making me. Happy Happy Happy. The bumper was replaced and the truck looks awesome. Josh went and stood by his word and made every effort to help us. I believe now that I can feel good about buying a new and used vehicle from them. Remember sometimes you have to wait ....to write a letter, email, text . That being said this experience for overall is clear Toyota of Greer is there for you and wants to make the buying experience a good one for you.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Greer responded to this review

February 12, 2014

Hi Michelle, Thank you for your most recent feedback! I'm so glad Josh and the rest of our team could take great care of you and your father at Toyota of Greer. You're absolutely right- it might take a little time to make everything right, but we're so committed to pleasing our customers, and we think your satisfaction is worth is. If there is anything else we can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again for your feedback, and please give our best regards to your father! Jilly Lang, RM for Toyota of Greer


2.0 out of 5.0

Toyota Tacoma 2013 used Truck ....

by from Greenville SC |

My father came into Toyota of Greer to look at a Tacoma truck. He has been looking but not a the point That he had to purchase that day. Upon arriving he was greeted of course with a smile. He signed the papers that day and told the Salesman Josh /Sales Manager that he wanted several scratches and a dent in the rear bumper to be taken care of. Of course the Car Fax showed no accidents. He was told these would be taken care. He took the truck back and they painted some of the scratches.! I came down to see my father and noticed that the bumper was dented and was was not leveled . I looked under bumper and could see the truck was hit. We went to Toyota of Greer that day and the service department told us that we needed to talk with Josh. We waited patiently and looked at other Tacoma brand new and used and it was clear that it was bent back towards the body of the truck . My father was told ....I see that and it cold be fixed but would come out of his pocket. Even suggested if he could pay half. What???? I said . The truck was taken and we were told everything even scratches would be right. We want you to be happy. Now today he get a the truck back scratches gone. Dent and Bumper. Still there....this truck is paid for. This experience for anybody over the age of 65 should avoid.! He traded in a Highlander. I own a Highlander and there is no way I would BUY anything from them. I feel my father has been taken advantage of. Nobody will not be in to call us till Monday . Happy New Year. BTW Toyota of Greenville or Charlotte would not do this. Of course these are not the only vehicles we have as Toyotas......hope you can sleep feeling good about yourself. Just ask yourself what wold you do if that was your Dad....

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


2.0 out of 5.0

Well......

by from Greenwood, SC |

So we purchased a 2010 Ford fusion from these guys back in the summer. Nice car. It had a problem right after we got home with the oxygen sensor being bad. Still, the car has been great. Our sales guy, Russ, was also very nice. Purchasing experience was ok. Made the mistake of getting the GAP insurance because i figured with my luck we'd wreck on the way home. Since i planned on paying the car off within a month or 2 i didnt think it would matter, and the finance guy said "oh, you can cancel that when you need to". so i thought "ok, sounds easy enough". WRONG! ive been trying now for almost 2 months to get that refund. i have emailed(x3), called(x3), left messages(x1). noone replies to anything. even direct questions in email "did you receive that last email" goes unanswered. Moral of this story is the they will lure you in with the nice and shiny exterior, but you will find the inner workings are not as shiny. You will be ok with this dealer so long as they want something from you (buy car, buy extra coverage, buy GAP insurance) but if you want something back, or have a problem you are taking it into your own hands. im willing to bet that any refund issued, if prorated, will not reflect that i started this process at the beginning of november...any takers?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Greer responded to this review

December 30, 2013

Hi, I'm Jilly Lang, RM for Toyota of Greer. I'm sorry to hear that you were less than pleased with your experience with us. I want to assure you that customer satisfaction is our #1 goal, so we'll try our best to help you resolve your issues. I've forwarded your review directly to our sales manager, Jed Holtzman, whom you can reach at 8646624800. He will be waiting for your call in hopes of fixing the problem. Thanks, and please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Jilly Lang


1.0 out of 5.0

Buyers Beware!

by from Greenville, SC |

I am a retired Army Veteran, and honesty and integrity were instilled in me from my family and the military. I went to Toyota of Greer to see what they would give me for my car on a trade in for a new Avalon. Instead they did a very long but effective bait and switch tactic. I ended signing a lease. The very next day I went in to Toyota and said I did not want the lease and wanted to buy the car out right. They refused and said I was stuck with lease. I argued with managers and went all the way up to the VP. All of them said one thing but the contract said another. Why would you prevent someone from purchasing one of your cars? They truly do not care about the customer. All they want is to get the most money out of you! Please be warned: If they will trick and swindle out more money from a retired Army Veteran, just think what they will do to you! Disappointed at Toyota of Greer

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Greer responded to this review

November 12, 2013

Hi David, Once again, I'd like to apologize if you were disappointed with your experience with us. We really try to please our customers, and I'm sad to see this wasn't the case with you. Please let me know if there is anything I can do for you at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Jilly Lang, RM for Toyota of Greer


2.0 out of 5.0

Almost six weeks and still waiting!

by from Plantation, Florida |

We purchased a new Prius V from Toyota of Greer at the end of August. At that time we were told that the car was missing its second set of keys and the cargo net BUT they would be sent to us immediately. It is now almost six weeks later, and it took many, many phone calls to the salespeople and last week we finally did receive the cargo net, but still no keys. Last week I left the house with the keys in my bag, and when my husband went to use the car, he couldn't. I was over an hour away and could not come back to give him the keys, so he was stuck in the house. I've now called everyday this week to see what has happened to the second set of keys, and have been told each time that I'd get a call back either that day or the next day - this call back has never happened. I even suggested that they arrange for us to go to the local Toyota dealer (in Florida) and get our second set of keys there. No reply and no call back once again! We love our car, but are so disappointed with the sales people and the follow up on these issues. If our one set of keys were to be lost, we couldn't drive the car, nor could we hope to have a second set made without the chip being present. My advice is, don't take possession of your car without receiving every item that has been promised to you. I wish someone would have told me this in August. Is anyone listening....we are still waiting for our second set of keys, and when might they be delivered?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Greer responded to this review

October 6, 2013

Hi there, I'm so sorry to hear about these issues you're having with us. Please know that I have already contacted our GM, Mark Escude, and he will be contacting you ASAP to fix the problem. His email address is escudem@mac.com, should you choose to contact him first. If there is anything else I can do for you, my email address is jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you, and again, I'm sorry for the trouble. Jilly Lang, RM for Toyota of Greer


1.0 out of 5.0

bait & switch, taken advantage of

by from Greer, SC |

My husand and I just got married, we started shopping around for cars and I have had a toyota since my very first car. I love the reliability and the car themselves. As for the service that we got while purchasing a car there not so much. The very first time at the location of Toyota of Greer we were greeting with friendly attitudes and it filled our excitment to see someone as excited as we were to get us a new car. We both just recently graduated college so we were accepted into the college graduate program, but as of that day we did not have our diplomas in our hand (which we informed the associates and sales manager about) We traded in our car and signed the paperwork(a binding contract for both us and the dealership on the price and payment plans) and drove off the lot in our brand new car. A week later we got a call asking us to bring up some form of signed document so I again took another trip over to the dealer ship and brought them the signed paperwork and got the okay that this would work instead of the actual diploma. We left for our honeymoon and when we got back we got a call from the financial manager that we need to come in and sign a couple more papers that the first financial person didnt have us sign. (little did we know that, that was just a way to get us up to the dealership - he didnt tell us exactly what we were coming in for). When we got there he pretty much told us that everything from the last LEGAL BINDING contract wasnt going to work and they we didnt qualify for the college graduate progam (even though we both just graduated from college). He pretty much told us in a nice way that if we didnt resign this new contract (which raised our monthly payment from what we first agreed on) that they were going to take our car. Us being new to the wordl on our own didn't really know what to do but to sign the contract ( because we didnt have any other way to get to work, we had traded one of our cars in). After talking to people that have been out on their own we realized we shouldn't have signed the new contract but they dealership pretty much told us to bad, you signed the contract and now its your responibility. Why we didn't qualify for what the first contract they signed with us I am not completly sure but the fact is that they signed that contract figured out that they made a mistake and then lured us back in under false pretenses. If they would have told us what they were having us come in to sign it would be a whole different story. The ethics that they wanted to dump their mistake on us is not okay, especially when we are just starting out in life. They wanted to take advantage of the fact that we didn't really know what was going on at the time and I will make sure to tell everyone else this story and tell them to not buy a car there. Cause if they do, they should know that in a month they could call you back in (without you even knowing for what) and raise your car payments up right under neath your nose.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Greer responded to this review

October 6, 2013

Hi, I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with us. It's our only intention to make our customers happy, and if this wasn't the case, we need to fix the situation. I've forwarded this review on to our general manager, Mark Escude, and he will be contacting you shortly in hopes of resolving this issue. Should you choose to contact him first, his email is escudem@mac.com. If there is anything else I can do, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you for your business and your feedback, Jilly Lang, RM for Toyota of Greer


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales department and a great deal

by from Spartanburg, SC 29301 |

I purchased a 2013 Toyota Camry SE today from this dealership. I was greeted like they really appreciated me stopping by even though I had told them that I was considering other dealerships also. That sometimes makes some dealers say you don't need to compare; we can beat their price. Not here, actually I had already compared two dealerships in the area and attempted to make a deal in one, but was treated like I was a moron as they wanted me to "give" them my trade in vehicle. The sales manager at this other dealership actually said after giving me a "low ball" offer on my car, "you didn't say you wanted my best price." (yeah, right I wanted the worst offer you could give -- at least that is what I received.) Really, I thought that type of salesmanship (or non salesmanship might be better) had disappeared after the 70s at the latest. Anyhow he upped his price by 1530 dollars just like that and said disgustingly "I am done" but I refused and sold my car to a local CarMax for several hundred more than they offered So thanks to their rude and ridiculous behavior, I had my money and went to Toyota of Greer and what a breath of fresh air and friendliness that really amazed me after my unhealthy ordeal yesterday. I had contacted them through the Internet the previous night and was greeted by the general sales manager who immediately started working with me and had a salesman bring the car up that I was interested in purchasing and then I took it for a test drive. Well, to make a long story short, I am very thankful for the rude manager at the other dealership as I was a cash buyer now and saved $3678 dollars from their first non best offer and $1419 dollars from their best offer. Had I gone back with my cash to that dealer today, it still would have been over 1100 dollars more. Believe me, it does pay to shop when you have a car in mind that your wanting to buy. The little bit of negotiation we did at Toyota of Greer was fair, quick, and nobody getting upset and walking away saying, "I am done." The time for the business end of the deal was very reasonable and the car was cleaned up in a short time and my wife was on her way home in her new car and I drove my other vehicle. If your looking for a new Toyota or a used vehicle, I highly recommend you give them an opportunity to fill your needs for your next vehicle. I was greeted by the service department as well as other workers who apparently love their job and it shows by their attitude towards a customer. By the way, this is the first time I had been in there to purchase an automobile and probably won't by my last. I have purchased between 60 and 70 automobiles in my life time (all for personal use) so I am not a novice at this side of the table. Do yourself a favor and after you have checked other Toyota dealers give Toyota of Greer a chance to earn your business.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Toyota of Greer responded to this review

September 5, 2013

Hi Lee, I'm Jilly Lang, RM for Toyota of Greer. Let me just say thank you so much for your honest and positive feedback. I am so glad to hear that you recommend other customers to "give Toyota of Greer a chance to earn your business," because we love to work hard for our customers. That's our #1 goal at the dealership! If there is anything else we can do for you, please let me know at jlang@mceautomotive.com. Thank you again, and enjoy your new car! Jilly Lang


(1-10 of 26 reviews)