Car King

Car King

10124 W Greenfield Ave, Milwaukee, WI 53214

Used 888-446-0981

Average Ratings

3.9 out of 5.0
19 out of 28 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 28 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

Shopping experience

by from Omro, Wi |

I have nothing to report. I contacted the dealer via internet, provided information as to the car that I was interested in including a trade in and asked them for more information. They wrote back telling me now to contact them again by phone. Because my time is limited, that is why I contacted them via the internet, a system that is in place for the reasons of time. As a result, I am no where farther than when I started, and do not know if I will have the time to contact them outright. My shopping experience; well, have not got to that point to comment yet. I submitted this information without rating, now its making me rate good or bad, and no inbewteen whereas I am inbetween - not decided. Dan

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Car King responded to this review

August 1, 2014

Dan my name is Bob and I am sorry. Being the person who does the emails I just asked you to call because you had a trade in and I didn't want to waste your time and give you a bogus value with not knowing all the information. Our apologies. Thanks Bob


1.0 out of 5.0

Poor overall experiance

by from Wausau, WI. |

I contacted the dealership twice, told them what I was interested in buying. I have yet to recieve a phone call, or email. Every other dealer I contacted was on the phone and following up. I wouldn't recomend this dealership to anyone. Ken

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Car King responded to this review

April 23, 2014

Sometimes I am sure we can make a mistake simply because were human but we have nothing to benefit from not calling a customer back. We can not make any money if we don't sell cars. We are very sorry if some how Ken got overlooked. our apologies. Bob


4.0 out of 5.0

Car King

by from waukesha, wisconsin |

Good customer service, they were very helpful with all my questions and concerns of buying a used car. Very friendly staff and I felt I was in good hands. I am enjoying my car and will come back again. Thanks Car King!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car King responded to this review

July 3, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to send response. Please if we can help you in the future let us know. Thanks Bob


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT CAR DEALS

by from West Allis, Wis. |

We are both pleased and very satisfied with our purchase. The people went out of their way for us.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car King responded to this review

May 16, 2012

Thanks you for the nice review. We strive to make everyone as happy and as comfortable as possible. thanks Bob


5.0 out of 5.0

Car King

by from milwaukee,wi |

My experience was wonderful. Being a single woman trying to by a car i felt very well taken care of. There was no pressure, all my questions and concerns were adhered to. Without making me feel stupid. I would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car King responded to this review

March 20, 2012

Well thank you so much for the review, we try to make your buying experience as easy as possible.


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice experience

by from New Berlin WI |

All the staff we encountered were very pleasant and professional. The paper work process was the easiest we have ever completed & this is our 6th car purchase in 20 years. The dealer has a repair shop on site which can service the pruchased vehicle as well as our other family vehicles. This is the firste time we have had this option available from a used car dealer. We would reccomend them to friends and family.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car King responded to this review

May 16, 2012

We Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We promise we will do the same for you next time around. Thanks again bob


2.0 out of 5.0

used-car

by from WI |

I bought a used-car before about half-year ago. in the beginning, over all is good, but after two month the engine is gone, and now i want to sell the broken can, i found out that they did not give me the title, and I ask them for almost 3 month, I still not get the title.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car King responded to this review

May 16, 2012

We electronically file all paper work at time of sale you may have moved and Madison may still have your title. We do safety inspections on all our cars before the time of sale and everything was fine. But as for your motor we apologies that sometime there are unforeseen circumstances. We do offer a customer discount on parts and labor for our customers to lessen the burden for any repairs needed and it can be quite substantial. Once again we apologies for any inconvenience. Thanks Bob


5.0 out of 5.0

Dealership had a vehicle that we were looking for.

by from Escanaba, MI |

Bob and Sam were very helpful and very nice. The two vans we were looking at were clean and well maintained. We were looking for a van with no rust and they had one. We are so pleased with our van. We live in Escanaba, MI and traveled a long way to find the right vehicle for our family. These men are honest and seem to run an honest establishment. We drove our van (windstar) 240 miles home one way and no problems. Great van and great service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car King responded to this review

May 16, 2012

Thank you for your praise it means we are doing our jobs at the level our dealership strives for. Thanks again Bob


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasantly Surprised !

by from West Allis, Wi. |

Over the past 2 weeks my husband and I have visited 5 Dealerships. We test drove at all but 1. Not only did Car King have by far the best selection but the prices reflected the vehicles age and miles much more fairly than the other places we looked. Bob is always knowledgable and resoourceful. This is my 2ns vehicle that I've bought from him. His staff is on point and Sam has a proffesional and friendly mix which is exctly what a good salesman works toward. Never pushy and always willing to go the extra mile. I asked some questions that required research to answer but between the two of them they were ALL answered! I will continue to recommend Car King to my family and friends and plan to return shortly to replace my husbands vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car King responded to this review

May 16, 2012

Thank you for sending in a response for both of you. Once again it will be are wish to see you again and again. Thanks Bob


5.0 out of 5.0

Pleasantly Surprised !

by from West Allis, Wi. |

Over the past 2 weeks my husband and I have visited 5 Dealerships. We test drove at all but 1. Not only did Car King have by far the best selection but the prices reflected the vehicles age and miles much more fairly than the other places we looked. Bob is always knowledgable and resoourceful. This is my 2ns vehicle that I've bought from him. His staff is on point and Sam has a proffesional and friendly mix which is exctly what a good salesman works toward. Never pushy and always willing to go the extra mile. I asked some questions that required research to answer but between the two of them they were ALL answered! I will continue to recommend Car King to my family and friends and plan to return shortly to replace my husbands vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Car King responded to this review

May 16, 2012

This is the response we strive for and appreciate. We will do our best to keep you coming back again and again. Thanks Bob


(11-20 of 28 reviews)