Riverside Toyota

Riverside Toyota

131 Hwy 411 East, Rome, GA 30161

New 866-399-6503
Used 888-454-5731
Service 877-522-3194

Serving Rome and the Surround Areas for over 30 years!

Average Ratings

4.3 out of 5.0
20 out of 25 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 25 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best experience with buying a car

by from New Orleans, LA |

I live out of state and Allison worked with me be email and phone. She is highly energetic and very pleasant to work with. We worked out everything by phone/email so when I was ready to come all I would need to do is sign papers and get on the road! Allison is the best saleswoman I have dealt with for any purchase ever. I walked in the door to meet her smiley face and was driving away in about 40 minutes! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!!!

by from Rome, GA |

This was a very positive car buying experience. Allison was very outgoing and energetic. She immediately alerted me when the car I was looking for was on the lot. She answered all questions that had about my vehicle. I would recommend anyone wanting a new car to visit Allison Gentry at Riverside Toyota. She is awesome and great car salesperson.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

the gm is a scum bag

by from rome, ga |

First off, they told us a refund amount that was WAY off and when they couldn't admit fault... the general manager that is, they threatened to put a warrant out for my husband because he was too lazy to refinance. I will be contacting the GM's boss and the BBB tomorrow as well as news media if need be. Our sales rep was great, not the gm. He best be glad I don't show up there in person, not to mention he caused me so much stress I had preterm labor pains.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding Customer Service !!A+++

by from Birmingham, AL |

Salesman came in early. Had all paperwork ready when I got there. Very smooth and easy process!! Will do business with again!! Thanks!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Tried to scam us....Very rude

by from Ringgold GA |

Allison told us that she had us approved. After driving 2 hours and getting there she said there was a problem and we would have to come up with 3000.00 more dollars. When I ask why she told us before we came that she already had us approved she got the so called sales manager who was very loud and rude. We just left and went to Ford in Dalton GA and bought a Mustang with no hassle. I would be very careful doing business with these idiots.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Riverside Toyota responded to this review

December 21, 2013

It is very difficult for the dealership to honor what we had quoted someone from out of town when there was a trade in vehicle involved that we were told had 68,000 miles. When it arrived had 94,000 miles on it. So obviously when a customer begins to be rude to an associate about something we had no control over I do try to defuse the situation. It is unfortunate that the customer did not know how many miles his car had on it or this would not have happened. John A.


2.0 out of 5.0

Terrible service and unfriendly people

by from Rome, GA |

Customer service stinks. I had bought a 2013 Tacoma and took it in for the first service. The guy that I dealt with was not helpful and had a personality of a rock. This took place in Oct. In Nov. my low tire pressure light came on. As it turns out all 4 tires were 7 lbs. low each. Now there is no way they checked the air in those tires. They say they rotate them, so are they not suppose to check the air? On the other hand I have a Honda Accord and I take it to Heritage Honda for service, A totally different experience, the people couldn't be more friendly and helpful. I've also never had any trouble with the work and I've been going there for years. So you can bet when it comes time to trade it will not be for a Toyota.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Riverside Toyota responded to this review

December 21, 2013

We are very sorry for the bad experience you had in our service dept. We do strive to give our customers a pleasurable experience when they return for service. Unfortunately sometimes things do not go as planned. The men and women in service are and can not be without flaw or error as none of us can be. Overall though the customer experience here is very attractive. Riverside Toyota is the #1 ranked Toyota dealership in the Atlanta district in customer retention and have been for 2 straight years. Obviously this means that when people come here they come back again and again....


5.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied customer

by from Cartersville, GA |

We live in Cartersville about 1 hour from Riverside Toyota. We arrived when most were on lunch break but met with Allison Gentry after her return. She was very friendly and was very interested in what model we were interested in purchasing. She had us test driving the car within 10 minutes and we agreed on a price within 30 minutes. The entire experience was wonderful and everyone we dealt with was friendly and courteous.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

best dealership

by from rome ga |

The dealership is a great place to shop for a vehicle. They has a great selection. Allison gentry is one of the best sales person that works there. She help to get me the right truck that I was looking for.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Keith Williams!!!

by from Rome, Ga |

Keith did a great job and I would recommend him to anyone that's looking to buy a car. I love my new Tacoma!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

I will never go anywhere else

by from Rome,GA |

First off I was shopping around other places and looking to find a car that day. I went to other dealerships and just like a typical dealership they treated me like im just another number. When I walked in to Riverside Toyota I spoke to a young lady named Allison and she went above and beyond to make sure I got the best deal. Her fellow coworkers and managers treated me like I was a best friend vs being just another number on the board. From the great experience I got there I will never go anywhere else to purchase a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Top Salesperson I have ever met

by from Rome, GA |

Allison Gentry is an amazing sales woman. She is considerate and patient. She takes the time to get to know you and what you are looking for. She does not try to just push you into any vehicle but the vehicle that best fits you. She always has a smile on her face. She is constantly returning my calls, even on her off days. I have never worked with a better salesman that Allison. I would and will recommend her to anyone.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


(1-10 of 25 reviews)