Riverside Chevrolet - Cadillac Hyundai

Riverside Chevrolet - Cadillac Hyundai

100 US-411, Rome, GA 30161

New 888-257-3029
Used 888-263-0242
Service 877-866-7662

Our word is our Bond!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
32 out of 35 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 35 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service at Riverside!

by from Rome, GA |

My 2012 Cadillac was due for an oil change, tire rotation, and a recall fix. I had an appointment at 10:45. I arrived at the scheduled time. Thomas was ready with paperwork and checked me in immediately. He told me to expect a 2 hour wait. I was pleasantly surprised when he called saying the car was ready in less than an hour and 1/2. As I picked up my vehicle, Thomas assisted me in putting shopping packages in the trunk of the car. Great experience!!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Riverside Chevrolet - Cadillac Hyundai responded to this review

April 17, 2015

Hey Elizabeth! Thank you for this great review! Thomas is truly an exceptional employee and we appreciate him for giving you a great experience! Thank you again and be sure to like us on Facebook and follow us on Twitter to get all the good deals! Best, Dakota Phillips dakota@riversideautogroup.com

4.0 out of 5.0

Very good experience

by from Rome, GA |

Was overall very good, waiting room is very nice. Wait time was pretty much as expected. All the service reps were courteous and friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

great customer service in every area

by from ROME, Georgia |

The man named Daniel in the service bay was great. Also, the couple of men who changed my oil did a fantastic job and let me ask a hundred questions. I don't remember his name, but the tall, slender young man that helped me with the blown tail lite bulb, was extremely knowledgeable about cars, especially my new Impala. He should get some commendation for helping me so much. Thanks Guys.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Riverside Chevrolet - Cadillac Hyundai responded to this review

May 20, 2015

Thomas, thanks so much for the nice review! We really appreciate this feedback and I'll be certain to share your compliments to our service team. It's our pleasure to provide top quality service, and I'm glad we were able to take care of you. We hope that you will continue to come to us for any of your automotive needs. In the meantime, follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay current on our latest news and special offers. Best, Dakota Phillips dakota@riversideautogroup.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Not happy with service

by from Rome ga |

I was told to bring car in for recalls, so the I did. Upon arrival my car did not start, so they replaced the recall all the recalls. I was asked about a diagnostics test and I aproved. So it took almost three weeks to get all of that done. I have been calling everyday asking have they finished, but the told me that they were behind schedule. It was diagnosed bad alternator and battery, so I got the car fixed and returned it to the lot because the symbol of a car and lock over it would show up and it would take another 10 minutes for it to start after I would try to program the key. The testing for the recalls were not done. I sent the car back on and I was told that it would be Friday the 14 of may when they could test it, and correct the issues. I am still waiting and this whole process of replacing the recalls normally takes 3 hours to do, but it is coming up on a month! I and so disappointed, and unhappy with the service! I call a few times a day, and car still has not been fixed. All I want is the recalls to be tested and approved, so I can get my car back. I am very frustrated, and feeling like this is a waste of time, because the new ignition that was put in with make the car shut down when the car starts to turn over. Please fix this issue as soon as possible! I have been waiting to long considering the issues have been fixed and it is no reason why someone should have to wait this long for updates, and their car to be checked.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Riverside Chevrolet - Cadillac Hyundai responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Kobe, I have read your review and I am disappointed to hear about your experience with our service department. We pride ourselves on providing fast, quality work and it does not sound like this was your experience. I would like to discuss the issue with you further and hopefully repair our business relationship. Please reach out at your convenience. Best, Dakota Phillips dakota@riversideautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service, nice waiting area with great coffee

by from Rome, GA |

Great service! I brought my Acadia in for an oil change. The service department found problems that I was not aware of and corrected them with no expense to me. I appreciate a dealership where honesty and integrity are still a priority. I will be a loyal customer and recommend your dealership to friends and family. Thank you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Riverside Chevrolet - Cadillac Hyundai responded to this review

May 18, 2015

Thank you so much, Brenda, for the excellent rating review. We are happy to have been able to assist you and provided such excellent experience. We're glad we have earned your future business, and if you need any further assistance with your vehicle, let us know. Best, Dakota Phillips dakota@riversideautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service

by from Rome, Ga |

I have always received professional & courteous service at Riverside. They discovered a nail in my back tire and promptly plugged it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Riverside Chevrolet - Cadillac Hyundai responded to this review

May 14, 2015

Nancy, thank you for writing this great review! I'm happy to hear that our team has consistently provided you with the outstanding customer service we strive to deliver to each of our guests. We're thankful for your repeat business! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, be sure to stay connected with us on Twitter and Facebook for dealer updates and specials. Best, Dakota Phillips dakota@riversideautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

friendly service Extremely neat facility

by from Rome, GA |

Mary was extremely helpful and knowledgable in helping us make this very important decision regarding the purchace of a new vehicle. We feel lucky that we ran into her and all of the extremely helpful and curtious employees at Riverside Cheverolet. We are extremely thankful and would definitely recommend this business to any of our friends and family..

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Riverside Chevrolet - Cadillac Hyundai responded to this review

May 14, 2015

James, thanks for this great review! We make sure that all of our employees are courteous and knowledgeable, and I am happy to hear that the time spent with Mary was a pleasing experience. Congratulations on your new car! Thanks for the recommendations and keep us updated if there's anything else we can do for you. Also, check us out on Facebook and Twitter for dealer news and specials. Best, Dakota Phillips dakota@riversideautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

A pleasure to do business with

by from Calhoun, Ga. |

Even though Riverside is a good size dealership they treat their customers like the small dealerships of years ago. I have tried to deal with a couple of dealerships from Marietta to Atlanta and always got a run around with four or five of their staff trying to work you for every penny they can and it takes all day if you let them. Riverside was straight up gave top dollar for my trade and was a pleasure to deal with. I am looking forward to doing business with Riverside again in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Riverside Chevrolet - Cadillac Hyundai responded to this review

May 4, 2015

Jock, thank you for this great feedback! We're thrilled to hear that we could make your car shopping experience so wonderful! Congrats on your new car! We're glad we have earned your future business, and look forward to seeing you again! Best, Dakota Phillips dakota@riversideautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Very Impressed

by from Calhoun, GA |

Very professional and courteous staff. Got home and had a problem so I called back to get it resolved. Stacey returned my phone call and went above and beyond to take care of me. Definitely will recommend to others.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Riverside Chevrolet - Cadillac Hyundai responded to this review

May 4, 2015

Thank you for this positive feedback, William! We try to create a courteous and professional experience for all of our customers, and I'm very pleased to hear Stacey took great care of you. I'll be sure to pass along your compliments. We appreciate your recommendation! If you need anything else at all, please come back and see us. Best, Dakota Phillips dakota@riversideautogroup.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Oil Change

by from Rome, GA |

I was told that it would take 30-45 minutes for my oil change, tire rotation and wash. I waited a little over 2hrs. Good thing you have a nice waiting area.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Riverside Chevrolet - Cadillac Hyundai responded to this review

May 4, 2015

Matthew, thank you very much for your feedback. Although I'm sorry to hear that your service took longer than expected, I am very pleased that your overall experience with us was so positive. Our primary focus is to provide each and every guest with a friendly and efficient visit, and your feedback will certainly be taken into consideration. We appreciate your business, and we look forward to serving you again in the future! Best, Dakota Phillips dakota@riversideautogroup.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great sales team

by from Rome, ga |

The salesman got my payments where I needed them and was very friendly. I would like to deal with him again in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Riverside Chevrolet - Cadillac Hyundai responded to this review

April 30, 2015

Megan, it's delightful to know that our team was able to provide you with such a memorable and outstanding experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. It's fantastic that we have earned your trust and repeat business; we look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Dakota Phillips dakota@riversideautogroup.com


(1-10 of 35 reviews)