Licari Motor Car, Inc.

Licari Motor Car, Inc.

202 State Route 28 North, Herkimer, NY 13350

Used 855-823-1636

Your Pre-Owned Dealership...With The New Car Feel.

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
25 out of 27 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  21-28 of 28 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

Oil change/rotation

by from Palatine Bridge,NY |

Very good service and dirt cheap compared to others.Had my new vehicle, which was purchase elsewhere in on time and finished in 25 minutes. Very courteous mechanic and he was informative on air filter/tire condition. I would definately recommend them to any1

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Licari Motor Car, Inc. responded to this review

July 9, 2012

Thank you for your response,and thank you for your business,Sam Licari Pres.


5.0 out of 5.0

trailblazer buyer

by from Gloversville, NY |

Buying process what great! Salesman was very friendly and did whatever he could to help us. Even when we had some issues coming through on our end. The only thing I would have liked to have done differently was actually negotiate the price. They did bring the price down for me, but not as much as I would have liked. Especially since I realized after the fact that the blazer was not quite as "loaded" as specified in the ad. ("heated" leather seats for example, they are not heated at all just the mirrors are)But, thats mostly my own fault. I should have looked for all the "extras" prior to purchasing. I did have some issues with one of the power windows and a valve that caused the check engine light to come on after having it a week. But nothing they would have known about before selling it to me. The service department was quick to return my call and get me right in to have it worked on. Thank goodness we purchased the extended warranty or we would have had to fork out a good lump some in the first week of owning it, since none of the parts that were repaired were covered under the dealers 60day warranty. But, thats just the joys of owning a vehicle. Overall, I was pleased with all their services and would deff purchase another vehicle from them in the future!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Licari Motor Car, Inc. responded to this review

February 24, 2012

thank you enjoyin' new ride we will be looking at the online ads a little more close then just letting the computer prefill from the vin number.great review though hope if you need anything you will let us know


5.0 out of 5.0

bought 2 so far

by from fort plain |

my wife and i both have bought are cars from harold at licari motor car.he handled everything for us and made it simple and easy.will be buying all our family vechiles from them in the future also

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Licari Motor Car, Inc. responded to this review

December 26, 2011

thank you for the feed back we try to make all customers feel that the car shopping process should be enjoyable and un stressful we strive to set ourself apart from the others by showing this to each customer when they purchase a vecihile here


1.0 out of 5.0

Purchased Used Chevrolet Avalanche DEC 2011

by from Endicott, NY |

I purchased a used 2008 Chevrolet Avalanche. The vehicle has around 31,000 miles on it. Since I live about 2.5 hours away. Harold the sales manager agreed to meet me half way to take delivery. I drove the vehicle home, used it for one tank of gas and the front shock began to make a ton of noise after every bump. I immediately took it to a Chevrolet dealer. The front shock had blown and all the fluid came out of the shock. I called LICARI and told them this on a Tuesday. I was contacted by the service manager on Friday and told I was out of luck; there was no warranty, since it is considered a wear and tear part. LICARI said we don't have to back it. A dealer with any Moral Compass or good business practice would make it right if it happened on the first full tank of gas. Tough to pay over 30k dollars and not get a week of use before a major repair (it has auto ride suspension) They refused to cover it. They will not get any business from me again, nor any of my friends.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied Customer !

by from Ilion, Ny |

May 2011, I was shopping around for a new "used" car. No one else that day would even talk to me because of my credit rating. I visited Licari Motor Cars in Herkimer, Ny and was treated like a human. Harold, the car salesman, took me right in his office and by the end of the day, I owned a vehicle. I would recommend anyone to visit Licari's. Great service, great cars, great people!! Thanks Licari's

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Licari Motor Car, Inc. responded to this review

December 18, 2011

Thank you shue dogg very easy to understand that people should be treated good no matter there credIt ratIng they are still poeple.sometimes things happen that you just can't help but i (harold)believe that everyone should be treated with respect and i will continue to do so


5.0 out of 5.0

Satisfied Customer !

by from Ilion, Ny |

May 2011, I was shopping around for a new "used" car. No one else that day would even talk to me because of my credit rating. I visited Licari Motor Cars in Herkimer, Ny and was treated like a human. Harold, the car salesman, took me right in his office and by the end of the day, I owned a vehicle. I would recommend anyone to visit Licari's. Great service, great cars, great people!! Thanks Licari's

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Licari Motor Car, Inc. responded to this review

July 9, 2012

Thank you for your rasps and thank you for your business,if there is anything we can help you with in the future ,please don't hesitate to contact me,Sam Licari,Pres.


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing customer service

by from Ilion, NY |

Licari's treated me great, and offered outstanding customer service, both on the purchase of my used vehicle and on the service after my purchase. I have purchased from them three times in the past, and will continue to purchase my vehicles from them in the future.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Licari Motor Car, Inc. responded to this review

December 15, 2011

Thank you for the feed back we pride ourself on customer service here and will continue to do so in the future also


5.0 out of 5.0

VW Bug

by from Whitesboro, NY |

I bought my 2006 "Blue Bug" from Lacari Auto Sales in April of 2011. Harold, the salesman was very honest,accommadating, and easy to work with. The owner, Sam was also very easy to work with. Being a single woman I was a little leery shopping on my own, but I feel that I was treated fairly and would refer someone and make a purchase there again. I just love my bug and have had no problems with it since I bought it 9 months ago.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Licari Motor Car, Inc. responded to this review

December 13, 2011

Thank you blue bug for the review myself and Sam both understand the stress of car shopping and do everything we can to take that away from the customer. Harold H Coffin Jr


(21-28 of 28 reviews)