Helms Bros., Inc.

Helms Bros., Inc.

208-24 Northern Blvd, Bayside, NY 11361

New 888-784-4659
Used 888-815-1283
Service 888-691-1592

Experience the Difference Tradition Makes!

Average Ratings

5.0 out of 5.0
9 out of 12 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 12 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

fantastic experience!!!

by from Queens,ny |

A recently retired police officer, ive always wanted a Mercedes. From the moment I walked in till the moment I left this dealership I was treated like a friend. The most comfortable car buying experience I have ever had. The staff is courteous and knowledgeable. Ricardo recommended a sales associate named Wilhem. Both these gentlemen are fantastic. Wilhem was a gem. He never pushed us and listened and answered all of my questions. Within thirty mins I was sitting at his desk purchasing my very first Mercedes benz. John, the financial manager came by and went over everything with me. He was fantastic as well. I've purchased different vehicles in different dealerships throughout queens over my career, these guys are the best. I will recommend this dealership to anyone who asks me about my Mercedes. Keep up the good work.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Helms Bros., Inc. responded to this review

April 16, 2015

Hector, Thank you for the kind words. We truly appreciate your business. John Kunz Pre Owned Manager

5.0 out of 5.0

Outstanding service

by from Queens, NY |

Met with a sales specialist named John Vass. Outstanding knowledge and great customer service. Shopped at 3 different dealership and John was able to beat all of them. I have nothing but great things to say about Helms Bros, and especially John! Thanks John for all your help, you're the best.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Helms Bros., Inc. responded to this review

June 25, 2015

Thank you for your business and feedback! We're so pleased to see that you enjoyed John's service just as much as we do! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to John and we look forward to doing business with you again!


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience

by from Queens, NY |

Went to lease a brand new CLA 250. Met a John Vass who is a sales specialist at MB in Bayside. His knowledge for the lease process has given me the best deal for a brand new car. I went shopping with 3 different dealerships, and John promised me that he would beat any price. His promise clearly was delivered, and his customer service was outstanding. Anybody in the market for a new vehicle, who resides around the Bayside area, should not hesitate and venture over to Helms Bros in Bayside, and ask for John personally. You will not be disappointed with either the car or John himself. Thanks John for all your help!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Helms Bros., Inc. responded to this review

June 25, 2015

John has always been an amazing member to our staff and we are so glad you enjoyed your experience with him! John will certainly appreciate your feed back and we hope you are enjoying your CLA 250!


5.0 out of 5.0

Makes you feel like family.

by from Flushing, NY |

This is my fifth Mercedes purchase with Helms Brothers. The buying experience keeps getting better and better. The sakes team truly bends over backwards to satisfy the customer. I cant emphasize this enough. My salesman Michael and his manager John are now part of my family. If you are even thinking of buying a Mercedes, do yourself a favor and go see tham. You won't be sorry. Their service department is also top shelf. Carmine is always at your service and makes the process painless! I am a customer for life, and my family and friends are as well. Stop by and say hi, and drive out with the car of your dreams. They make fantasies reality. Tell them Pete sent you!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Helms Bros., Inc. responded to this review

September 12, 2013

Pete, Thank you so much for these kind words. I will make sure Mike and Carmine feel the love. Your complete satisfaction with our team means a great deal to us and we appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge the effort put forth. Have an awesome day! Helms Bros Team


5.0 out of 5.0

EXCELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS!!

by from SEATTLE, WASHINGTON |

THE BEST DEALERSHIP I HAVE WORKED WITH IN PRODUCT AND CUSTOMER SATISFACTION!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

EXCELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS!!

by from SEATTLE, WASHINGTON |

THE BEST DEALERSHIP I HAVE WORKED WITH IN PRODUCT AND CUSTOMER SATISFACTION!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

EXCELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS!!

by from SEATTLE, WASHINGTON |

THE BEST DEALERSHIP I HAVE WORKED WITH IN PRODUCT AND CUSTOMER SATISFACTION!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Helms Bros., Inc. responded to this review

September 3, 2013

Kirk Winters, Thank you so much for taking the time to send this review for all the world to see. We are so glad you are enjoying your SL55. It truly means a great deal to me personally as well as the whole of Helms Bros Mercedes Benz to read these awesome reviews. We wish you all the best! John Kunz


5.0 out of 5.0

EXCELLENT IN ALL RESPECTS!!

by from SEATTLE, WASHINGTON |

THE BEST DEALERSHIP I HAVE WORKED WITH IN PRODUCT AND CUSTOMER SATISFACTION!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service, Best experience,

by from West Palm Beach |

I purchased a used E350. I spoke with John over the phone who had sent me as much information and photos about the vehicle that I was interested in. After we agreed on a price I flew into JFK airport. Helm Bros had me picked up at the airport and upon arriving at the dealership both John and Mark made my experience one to remember. This was the best experience I have ever had buying a car and will for sure be buying another vehicle in the future from this dealership. I have had great follow up from the dealership to make sure that I am satisfied and to make sure I am enjoying the car.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Helms Bros., Inc. responded to this review

August 2, 2013

Dennis, Thank you so much for that review. I truly appreciate dealing with great clients and I hope you'll be back again soon. If you know of anyone that is looking for a vehicle I would be more than happy to help them as well. Again, Thank you. John


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Service

by from Bronx, NY |

The was customer service was excellent. Our experience dealing with Maurice, John and Matt was pleasurable. They were professional, friendly, accommodating and gave speedy service. We didn't feel pressured into anything. I appreciated the follow up call that I received the next day thanking us for our purchase and seeing that everything was ok. I would definitely recommend this dealership to others. This is the way customer service should be. Thanks again

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Helms Bros., Inc. responded to this review

August 2, 2013

Paul, Thank you so much for those kind words. You are so right about the importance of customer service. Our Owner and General Manager truly instill this in the core of our being. They have hand selected the people that work here mainly on their ability to make our clients feel comfortable and being able to deliver an enjoyable experience that you will remember. According to your comments, it sound like we did just that! Again, Thank you and your family. We hope your son truly enjoys his car. John


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service

by from Bronx, NY |

I must say that the service at Helms was excellent. They were friendly and accommodating. They gave fast and excellent service and they were not pushy. We walked in that morning and within a few hours we walked out with our new car. Thanks Maurice, John and Matt.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Helms Bros., Inc. responded to this review

August 23, 2013

Hi Paul & Cathy, Thank you so much for the kind words. It truly means a lot to see someone take the time out of their busy lives to remark about the service they received. We welcome the opportunity to serve you again. If you know of anyone who may be interested in a New or Pre Owned vehicle we promise to treat them the same way. All the best


(1-10 of 12 reviews)