Pappadakis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram

1724 W Jefferson St, Quincy, FL 32351

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
49 out of 54 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    11-20 of 54 reviews
1.0 out of 5.0

BAD COMMUNICATION EVEN WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE

by from PORT CHARLOTTE |

CALLED THE DEALERSHIP ON DEC 31ST TO ASK ABOUT A 2013 TAHOE THAT WAS LISTED ON THE INTERNET SPOKE TO THE OWNER JOE AND MADE ARRANGEMENTS TO SEE THE VEHICLE THEN I JUST DECIDED TO PURCHASE IT AT RETAIL I WAS GOING TO HAVE THE TRANSPORTTION OF IT HANDLED THROUGH MY LOCAL DEALER SINCE THE VEHICLE WAS 4 HRS AWAY AND I HAD THE FLU MY LOCAL DEALER TRIED FOR 3 DAYS TO GET SOMEONE TO FAX AN INVOICE SO I COULD PURCHASE THE VEHICLE THEY ONLY KEPT GETTING THE SAME RESPONSE YES THE VEHICLE IS STILL FOR SALE AND SOMEONE WILL CALL YOU BACK. AFTER THE 3RD DAY I WAS FRUSTRATED AND CALLED MYSELF GETTING THE EXACT SAME RESPONSE AFTER 5 HRS OF REPEATED CALLS AND MESSAGES I WAS FINALLY ABLE TO REACH A PERSON BY THE NAME TED WHO SAID YES THE VEHICLE IS HERE AND HE WOULD FAX ME AN INVOICE HE WOULD CALL ME BACK.WELL HE DID CALL BACK TELLING ME THAT IT HAD A BEEN SOLD SEVERAL DAYS AGO. WOW MAYBE TED SHOULD RUN THE DEALERSHIP GLAD I DIDNT DRIVE 4 HRS TO BE TOLD IT WAS SOLD.THIS DEALERSHIP REALLY NEEDS SOME CUSTOMER SERVICE TRAINING AND I WILL WRITE DODGE ABOUT THIS 5 STAR DEALERSHIP I DOUBT IT.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Pappadakis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Not a customer of ours. This is someone who worked in the car business and is trying to give us a bad mark. Just look at all of the responses from others and you will see that we pride ourselves on Honesty, Integrity, Morals & Family. For great service & customer care come see us at Pappadakis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram...


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience!

by from Tallahassee, FL |

Excellent customer service - made the buying process enjoyable. Very candid and informative.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pappadakis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Buying a vehicle should be fun and enjoyable. At Pappadakis CDJR we try our best to make that happen everytime. Welcome to the Pappadakis Family. Joe Pappadakis


5.0 out of 5.0

Sales and service

by from Bristol Fl |

No pushy sales person, The sales people went out of their way to get my financing for my used truck. When I took my wife's car for an oil change was I surprised. They serviced the car and brought to my attention things that needed fixing, but didn't push me to have it done there, and then they washed the car not through a carwash but had someone wash it by hand then dry it all included in the low price. What a relaxing esperience.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pappadakis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 12, 2014

Thanks for letting others know what you now know. Every oil change comes with a hand car wash. Thanks, Joe Pappadakis


5.0 out of 5.0

PAPPADAKIS Dodge/Jeep/Chrysler Quincy Florida

by from Crawfordville, Florida |

I appreciate the efforts of Guy and Jennifer making this buying experience a great one!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pappadakis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 30, 2014

Guy & Jennifer are awesome. It is a great joy to have them as part of the Pappadakis Dealership Family. We look forward to assisting you with all of your automotive needs. Joe


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Place to buy a car!!!!!

by from Tallahasee, FL |

I worked mainly with Guy and Jennifer who were great, but everyone else was very friendly.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pappadakis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

May 30, 2014

Honesty, Integrity, Morals & Family are what drives us at Pappadakis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram. Thank you for your support and commitment to us. Joe


5.0 out of 5.0

Faith Restored

by from Tallahassee, FL |

After visiting Tallahassee Chrysler Dodge on Sat. morning 10/5/13 I was extremely put off by the salesperson. Body language can indicate quite a bit about a person & his body language & spoken word definitely were not in sync. He asked what my budget was & I told him exactly what I could spend, but this didn't phase him, he still tried to pressure me into going over my budget. I went to Pappadakis Chrysler Dodge Jeep & thought I arrived in the land of OZ! No pressure tactics, body language & the spoken word were genuine. Joe Pappadakis asked what price range I wanted to spend & he went out of his way to meet my needs. Jennifer & Scotty were absolutely wonderful. I cannot stress enough what it meant to actually have people bend over backwards to help me find a vehicle within my budget & not try to pressure me into something I really could not afford. I was treated not only as a prospective buyer, but also as if I were an old friend. I really cannot express my deep gratitude for these wonderful folks for restoring my faith in humanity. They definitely made my day! And I purchased a great vehicle. After being widowed for 3 months, I was grateful for a little silver lining. God Bless all the friendly & caring staff. Having a fancy showroom does not make for a great team.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pappadakis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

October 11, 2013

Thank you for those most kind words. You are a part of the Pappadakis Family now and in the future. It was our pleasure to assist you with your purchase. Customers have many options and we are ever so grateful that you gave us a chance. We are different and will always stick by our motto of Honesty, Integrity, Morals and the Family way of doing business. Thanks again, Joe Pappadakis


5.0 out of 5.0

Fantastic Experience

by from Tallahassee, FL |

Best car buying experience to date!! Negotiations were fair offering the best price in the area. Vehicle delivery process was very fast. Most dealerships you spend 4-5 hours trying to purchase a vehicle. Pappadakis has it down to 1 hour making the car buying process stress free! Will recommend to all of my friends and family!!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pappadakis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

October 11, 2013

Thank you for allowing us the opportunity to assist you. It is so much fun to be a part of your choice in vehicles and dealerships to purchase from. We look forward to assisting you for a long time. Welcome to the Pappadakis Family. Thanks, Joe Pappadakis


5.0 out of 5.0

"My Five Star Pappadakis Experience"

by from Tallahassee, FL |

Let me start by saying that Pappadakis is nothing like the nearby Taj Mahal Dodge dealership I had visited earlier in the day in search of the same type vehicle. It doesn't have a posh customer lounge for you to relax in between battles with your salesman. It also doesn't have ten salesmen, some of which display a questionable knowledge of the products they are selling, swarming you as you arrive on the property. What Pappadakis does have is a clean, cozy, 'hometown' feel with a nice selection of quality and fairly priced vehicles. What I appreciated the most from our buying experience was the fact that (as apposed to my experience earlier in the day at the other dealership) the salesman - Guy Raynak was very knowledgeable about the vehicle I was buying. He also provided interesting facts on the Jeep brand with respect to the engineering, design, etc which added to my confidence in the vehicle. Once Guy and I finished beating up on each other and a fair price was agreed upon, we went to see Jennifer- the Business Manager who closed the deal with friendliness and efficiency. This despite her very long day, her missing dinner (for two), AND it being well past closing time. By the time we left, we had also made friends with "Joe", whom my wife informed me later, is the owner - Joe Pappadakis. What a great, down to earth, bunch of people to deal with. While I am super satisfied with the overall experience, if I didn't include the one 'less than 5 star' item, they would have no knowledge of or reason to improve this area. The one thing that was slightly below my expectations was the cleanliness of the vehicle we bought. While I understand that it hadn't been on the lot very long and that the exterior gets dirty quick, a quick vacuuming, some Armorall, and an air freshener would have gone a long ways in the first impression of the car and first impressions are everything. I would like to applaud Joe, Guy, Jennifer, and the rest of the staff at Pappadakis Dodge - Chrysler - Jeep - Ram and attest that if you live in the Tallahassee area, it is well worth the short drive to Quincy to experience "The Pappadadis Difference".

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pappadakis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

October 11, 2013

It was our pleasure to assist you with your vehicle purchase. We look forward to servicing all of your vehicle needs. Car buying should be an enjoyable experience for everyone and we will do our part to make it happen that way. Welcome to the Pappadakis Family and don't worry about Jennifer we will make sure that she is eating for two. P.S. So are we. lol. Thanks again, Joe Pappadakis


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad communication

by from Florida |

I was in contact with a salesman named "Skip." Over the phone he told me a certain price out the door. I called 2 hrs before I left to make the drive and "Skip" said he would be there. I arrived 5 mins after the 2 hr quote and he was gone. Spoke with a salesman named Guy. Guy was great and tried to help but "Skip" amazingly did not leave any notes in the system for that price and the best Pappadakis could do was full price. The line they fed me was, "I'm sorry, he didn't leave any notes." Apparently "Skip" was impossible to reach 5 mins after he left work. Felt like I was lied to and pulled in to try and work me over. If "Skip" is an actual person and not a ploy to get people in the door then I would be very wary of doing business with him.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Pappadakis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

October 11, 2013

Mr. Bush Thank you for your response. We have made some changes here with regards as to quoting customers over the phone. I saw that you were happy with the Guy tried to assist you. Guy is an awesome part of our team here. We pride ourselves on having very low prices on our vehicles and based on many of the reviews we are a very good place to purchase a vehicle from. Thank you for your feedback and if we can assist you in any way don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks, Joe Pappadakis


5.0 out of 5.0

Great First Time Experience

by from Tallahassee,FL |

Being a recent graduate from FSU, I decided it was time to invest in a more reliable up to date vehicle. I spent months shopping around and most dealers could offer little to no support on their used cars. I kept searching around and came across Pappadakis. Their online selection seemed fairly priced and they offered a wide selection of used and certified used Dodge/ Chrysler/ Jeep late models. Once I got to the dealership, I was greeted right away and the staff was very quick to offer assistance with questions and providing documents. I test drove the car I was interested in and the associate went out of his way to please me, as far as letting me drive the car in several road situations throughout town and I did not feel rushed in my decision making process. The financial staff was very willing to help explain the procedure (as this was my first car loan) and once again I did not feel pressured in making my purchase. They took all the stress out of car buying and made getting me into a nicer newer car a pleasurable experience. Would definitely recommend their facility to anyone looking for fair prices and great staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Pappadakis Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram responded to this review

October 11, 2013

Thanks for the kind words. We all enjoyed assisting you with your purchase and look forward to assisting you in the future with all of your vehicle needs. Welcome to our Family. Thanks, Joe Pappadakis


(11-20 of 54 reviews)