Modern Infiniti

Modern Infiniti

3605 West Wendover Ave., Greensboro, NC 27407

New 866-925-6944
Used 866-782-7740
Service 866-520-7782

We believe a luxury car should do more than transport you- It should move you with an inspiring performance.

Average Ratings

4.7 out of 5.0
31 out of 32 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


    21-30 of 32 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0

So far a great experience

by from Myrtle Beach, SC |

I have been searching for a specific SUV for a few months now. I found 1 locally and the other at Modern Infiniti. I live about 4 hours away and so far the experience has been so much better than our local dealership. Billy has responded quickly, he is friendly, and seems to be sensitive to how far I will be driving. Hopefully I will be able to make my purchase tomorrow.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Laci VanDell made the Sale..!!

by from Mount Airy, NC |

Laci VanDell was the reason me and my wife purchased from Modern Infiniti.. She was a pleasure to work with, She knew all the answers we asked. I completely recommend Modern Infiniti.. Please ask for Laci VanDell

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Infiniti responded to this review

December 18, 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words! I certainly appreciate the opportunity to work with you and your wife! And glad to have you as part of the Modern Automotive and Infiniti Family! And as you know, if there is anything I can help you with please do not hesitate to contact me! Once again, great working with you and your wife!


2.0 out of 5.0

Great Vehicles & Sales. Poor Buying Experience

by from Midway, NC |

My wife and I had been looking at mid size GM SUVs (Pontiac Torrent, Buick Rendezvous, Saturn Relay or Chevy Equinox)for a few weeks so we had a good idea that was what we wanted and how we wanted one equipped. When we first started looking I secured a line of credit with my credit union so we also had a good idea of how much we could afford to pay. One Saturday I saw a 2006 Pontiac Torrent on Modern's website. The vehicle was located at Modern's Infiniti of Greensboro, NC location. We live a fair distance from Greensboro so we contacted the dealer and made sure the vehicle was still in their inventory prior to going to look a the Torrent. Our salesperson, Josh Bolen, is a great salesman. He was knowledgeable of the vehicle and the dealership. The vehicle met our expectations so we started negotiations. The negotiations were needlessly difficult and drawn out. I let the dealer drive my trade-in and declared my cash, out-the-door price but management would not agree to my price. The finance manager insisted he could get better financing terms than I received from my credit union. He continued to insist I give him my credit information even after I showed the financing terms available from my credit union. I filled out the credit form to get him off my back and advance the sale to the next step. Once he ran my credit we still couldn't make a deal. I gave the salesperson stuck in the middle between me and the finance manager my telephone number and told him if they changed their mind to give me a call. Five hours wasted. When I reached home there was a message that my deal had been accepted. I called and verified they accepted my offer and made arrangements to seal the deal on Monday. That Monday it took about an hour to complete the paperwork. Mr. Bolen "sealed the deal" with a full tank of fuel. A few weeks later I contacted Mr. Bolen about a small problem that developed with the sunroof switch. Josh arranged for the repair to be made at a Modern dealership nearer to me. Couldn't ask for more. I like the vehicle. I like the salesperson. The finance manager nearly lost the sale.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Infiniti responded to this review

June 12, 2012

We would first like to thank you for your business! As well, your gracious words towards Josh Bolen! He is a wonderful asset to the company and the Modern Family and we are very pleased to have him as a team member! We do apologize that your overall experience in the financing office was not the best experience you have received. We are always striving to make each customers time here as pleasant and comfortable as possible. If you would like to discuss this further, you may contact the General Manager, Rob Allmer at (336) 852-5981. Once again, we certainly appreciate your business and welcome you to the Modern Family! If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact us. Thanks! Laci VanDell Internet Manager Modern Infiniti (336) 852-5981


5.0 out of 5.0

Worth traveling the straight miles

by from Durham, NC |

I purchased a used 2010 Ex35 last year and had spent the previous 6 months searching for a specific color combination. I discovered the car with the exact same color combo, year, and features at two dealerships, one locally, and one at Modern, which is approximately 70 miles from my home. Of course, my first choice was the local dealership. I named my price, told them what price I wouldn't exceed and they repeatedly tried to haggle and get me to pay more than I had told them I wanted to. After about 7 days of phone calls, speaking with the manager and emailing, I decided I'd check out Modern before my car got away. I told them my price and with very little time spent discussing price, I picked up my car about three days later at below my budgeted price. I would have picked it up earlier, but I needed someone to go with me and drive my old car back. When the dealership found out I couldn't get a ride until a few days later, they picked me up! Yes! 70 miles each way so that I could get my vehicle. I was very pleased with the buying process. The woman who picked me up was very friendly as were all of the personnel. A special shout out to Kenny Scales, the greatest salesman in the world! Thank you for your kindness and expertise. I have purchased many cars and this was by far, the best experience ever! No pressure, no haggling, beautiful surroundings, great prices. I could give 10 stars if I could.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Infiniti responded to this review

June 12, 2012

Wanda - Thank you so much for your kind words towards Modern Infiniti! We certainly appreciate your business! As well, happy that we could make your purchase experience so memorable! We are excited to have you as a part of the Modern Family and look forward to any future business with you! If there is anything we may assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us! Thanks! - Laci VanDell Internet Manager Modern Infiniti (336 852-5981


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice Painless Internet Purchase

by from Wake Forest, NC |

I was looking for a specific G37 and Modern Inifiniti had one. After a few emails, we came to an agreement on price. The process was fairly painless. I gave them my offer, they countered with something reasonable, as opposed to another Infiniti dealership that was closer to me, and they accepted my counter. Everyone was polite and professional when we came in for the purchase which took about 1.5 hours. The sales manager acted strange though, he didn't act like a typical car salesmen :-), which was refreshing.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Infiniti responded to this review

May 11, 2012

My name is Laci VanDell, I am the Internet Manager here with Modern Infiniti. I would like to personally thank you for your kind words, as this is my job to assist customers with a painless and easy way to purchase their next vehicle! I am happy that we were capable of making your buying experience and visit great! Of course, if there is anything in the future that I may assist you with, please do not hesitate to contact me! - Laci VanDell Internet Manager Modern Infiniti (336) 852-5981 lvandell@modernautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Modern Infiniti sets the bar for auto dealerships

by from Lexington, NC |

My wife and I have dealt with the folks at Modern Infiniti for many years and they have become almost like family. They always go the extra mile, whether it's in getting us into a new vehicle or servicing our cars. The brand is obviously important but having had several so-called luxury cars over the years, I can tell you that the dealership and its commitment to the customer makes all of the difference.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Infiniti responded to this review

May 10, 2012

Infinitifan - We certainly welcome you to the Modern Family with open arms! As well, we appreciate yours and your wife's business in Sales and Service! We always strive to make sure the customer is happy with their purchase and service! And believe that customer service is always highly recommended! Once again, we do appreciate you and your wife being a part of the Modern Family! If there is anything I may assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me. - Laci VanDell Internet Manager Modern Infiniti (336) 852-5981 lvandell@modernautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Service and Sales Dept

by from High Point, NC |

I have purchased my last 2 vehicles at this dealership, both pre-owned G35's. I have not only been pleased with the price of both cars (very competitive vs. the market), but I was also happy with my experience in dealing with the sales staff and management. I also currently have all engine service performed at Modern Infiniti in Greensboro. They provide me a loaner vehicle, which is a huge help, and also clean my car thoroughly with every service (at no charge). I would highly recommend this dealership for either vehicle purchase or service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Infiniti responded to this review

May 11, 2012

Wolfpack fan - First we would like to thank you for your loyalty to our location! We certainly appreciate your business! I am excited that we have beat out our competition for you in regards to price and that you were happy with both vehicles you have purchased! We would like to thank you for your kind words in regards to our Service and Detail department on the great job the technicians provide to you! We are always striving to provide the best Sales and Service to each individual customer! If there is anything I may assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me. - Laci VanDell Internet Manager Modern Infiniti (336) 852-5981 lvandell@modernautomotive.com


5.0 out of 5.0

infinite GSO

by from Greensboro NC |

Mark made it so easy to buy my new car. He processed my paperwork and got my son and I out of dealership within a couple hours. We went and had lunch and by the time we returned my car was ready. Thanks Mark

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Infiniti responded to this review

May 10, 2012

Steveo - My name is Laci VanDell, I am the Internet Manager here with Modern Infiniti. I would like to thank you for your kind words in regards to Mark and our establishment. It does mean a lot to us to hear the great words from customers about the job we perform each day! We are certainly happy to have helped you join the Modern Family and if there is anything I may assist you with in the future, please do not hesitate to contact me. - Laci VanDell Internet Manager Modern Infiniti (336) 852-5981 lvandell@modernautomotive.com


4.0 out of 5.0

Great Response

by from Ayden ,NC |

They email,phone in a timely matter an continue to stay in touch.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Modern Infiniti responded to this review

April 10, 2012

Thank you for the outstanding review. We are lucky to have such an outstanding team and are happy to know that they provided you with the level of service you deserve. If there is anything else we can do, please don?t hesitate to contact us. Please check us out on Facebook as we have great sales and service coupons just for our fans and followers. Sincerely, Laci VanDell- Internet Manager lvandell@modernautomotive.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Worst Dealership Ever

by from Greensboro, NC |

WORST dealership in history. I came to these folks with a wrecked G35 I had originally purchased from an Acura dealer. I loved that car. They claimed it had an excess of $11,000 in damage upon inspection, and offered me a measly $1,500 for the car. I ended up buying a 2006 M35 from them, apparently looked over thoroughly and checked, with a clean CarFax. No wrecks reported or substantial damage. I had also been a regular customer for a year, and always had my G35 serviced there. Every other oil change they tried to tell me I needed unnecessary repairs, but I ignored because I knew better. I just wanted Infiniti techs to service my car. No more than 1 week later, the MECHANIC at the dealership was driving around my old car, completely fixed and running well. So much for more than $11,000 in damages. THE SECOND DAY of ownership, my newly purchased car's tire pressure light came on. Upon further inspection, I found a small slit in the side of the tire. I had not hit anything, and the car had been kept in the garage. THE MANAGER, "Bill", seriously tried to charge me for a new tire. After debate, he finally had it replaced. TWO MONTHS into ownership now, I'm on the way to work, and the radiator SEPARATED IN HALF, not cracked, SEPARATED. The dealership told me it would cost in excess of $900 to replace. I had to go inside the dealership and raise a fit while talking to the manager to get them to work with me, fairly. They agreed to replace the radiator for a couple hundred, and cheaped out with an AFTER MARKET, NON INFINITI OEM, radiator. THREE MONTHS into ownership now, I go in for an oil change. Upon picking up my car, MITCH, the service advisor, informs me that I have a "serious" problem and that my ENTIRE STEERING RACK AND PINION SET would have to be replaced. This is a $2,000 repair bill, and they said they would just be o so nice as to give me $200 off. THESE GUYS ARE CROOKS, and their mechanics as well. I took the car to a mechanic, whom I trust, and he informed me that it appeared the car had been wrecked at some point, and not fixed properly. I am EXTREMELY disappointed with the level of service I received from a "prestige" dealership that sells high end automobiles. I HIGHLY recommend purchasing your Infiniti, or any car for that matter, from anywhere BUT these dishonest people. All they want is your money, and do not do honest business.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Modern Infiniti responded to this review

April 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback. Modern Infiniti has been in business for over 70 years, and this is not how we conduct business. As I look into the details of this situation on the dealership?s side, I encourage you to give me a call directly at 336-852-5981 to discuss further. Rob Allmer- General Manager


(21-30 of 32 reviews)