Mistlin Honda

Mistlin Honda

4754 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95356

New 888-798-6109
Used 888-861-6889
Service 888-647-3853

Mistlin Honda Your Honda Superstore

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
38 out of 42 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 42 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best Honda Dealer in Central valley

by from Lodi, Ca. |

It was the most pleasant experience I've ever had buying a new car. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. I really got the feeling Mistlin cares about me and my purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

May 19, 2014

Richard, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com

5.0 out of 5.0

Best Honda Dealer in California

by from Oakdale CA |

Henry was great. Really enjoyed are experience with him and the finance guy. Met Mr. Mistlin also. Great place to buy a car and will be back the next time we need a Honda!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Frieda, we love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Mistlin Honda. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

EXELLENT EXPERIENCE

by from Modesto, CA |

Buying a car is a big deal and can be pretty stressful. I found this experience to be pretty relaxed. Our salesperson, Bryan had excellent energy & was very easy to work with. He made the complete experience a VERY GOOD one. We are completely satisfied and LOVE our new '14 Honda Civic LX

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read! I am happy that Bryan provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Mistlin Honda. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service and clean dealership

by from Modesto, CA |

Our salesman Nick Meyers was very personable. He was pleasant to deal with and he took the time after closing hours to go over our automobile.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Robert, thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership satisfied with the service we provide. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with Nick. Visit us on Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing customer service

by from Modesto CA |

No pressure. They understood our concerns and respected out requests with regards to no multiple credit inquiries. My grandson lost his ball cap and when it was found they actually brought it to my home! Talk about customer service above and beyond.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Vera, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond with our customer service. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Facebook. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from modesto, ca |

As a first time buyer, initially; I was very nervous about getting a car. We were greeted by Spencer who let us test drive a car and during the drive he made us feel very comfortable. He chatted with us and tried to get to know us which was nice. Brian, was great! I was more nervous about the negotiated part of it but he was awesome. He joked with us and stayed with us as long as we all could to get me the most comfortable monthly payments possible. Great Team at Hondain Modesto, ca

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

June 4, 2014

Amanda, it was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with Spencer, Brian and the rest of the team. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience in buying a new car.

by from Modesto, Ca. |

Friendly, honest and knowledgeable. The salesman let me deside what I wanted and was not pushing anything that I did not want.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

May 7, 2014

Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback of your recent experience with us. Congratulations on your new car! We appreciate your visit and we look forward to working with you again. Best, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Dishonest sales

by from turlock, ca |

sales manager, was dishonest on the price. after buying the car. I found a car cheaper at another dealer. $1500.00 less. best to deal on line and call several dealers for an out the door price. I hope this helps someone save some money. I saved on the second car I bought that's how I found out, needless to say I did not use Mistlin Honda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

April 16, 2014

On behalf of our dealership, we would like to extend our apologies for your frustrations. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about what happened and take steps to resolve this situation. Please contact me at your convenience. Thank you, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Modesto, CA |

Sami was such an amazing and knowledgeable salesman to work with. I got the exact car I wanted and at a great price!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

April 7, 2014

Mallory, Congratulations on your new purchase! Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us. I'm so happy to hear that we were able to help find the perfect vehicle for you. We would love to work with you again. Find us on Facebook and Twitter; we offer exclusive specials for our likers and followers. Best Regards, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

great service

by from modesto, CA |

How the sales person was good at getting us the right right vehicle that met our budget and how he explained the features when we went to pick up the vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

March 26, 2014

Juan, we appreciate you taking the time to write this fantastic five-star review. Our team at Mistlin Honda works hard to help customers such as yourself find the vehicle you are looking for at the best price. Your satisfaction is very important to us and I am thrilled to hear that you had such a positive experience. We look forward to seeing you again for your future car check-ups! Best, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

So Incredibly Wonderful!

by from Reno, Nevada |

We found a vehicle about 200 miles away on Cars.com. Contacted Mistlin Honda and was connected with Jeff Bigelow. He did a bunch a leg work before our arrival and was all set for us the following day. Was incredibly helpful and just a great person. We left purchasing a wonderful vehicle and couldn't be happier!! Mistlin Honda was a great dealership and I certainly would recommend Jeff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

March 27, 2014

Thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Best, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


(1-10 of 42 reviews)