Mistlin Honda

Mistlin Honda

4754 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95356

New 888-798-6109
Used 888-861-6889
Service 888-647-3853

Mistlin Honda Your Honda Superstore

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
45 out of 50 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 50 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Execptional Service!!!!

by from Turlock, CA |

I loved how laid back everyone was. I never felt pressured to do anything I didnt want to. Everyone there was like a family. They all greated my husband and I and even though I was working with Esteban. We talked baseball and joked around. We felt so comfortable with everyone!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

November 10, 2014

Desirae, hello and thank you for this fantastic review! Family is just what you are and we are very happy that you feel that way. That is what we value and we make every effort to make our customers feel that way. We look forward to the opportunity to see and service you in the future! Best regards, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com

5.0 out of 5.0

great service awesome customer service

by from modesto ca |

I loved that our sales associate spoke our language and he had a great attitude and was very attentive to our needs financial and otherwise. we are very happy with our car and all the service we have received from honda

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

December 11, 2014

Thank you for writing about your visit with us Gloria! I am glad that you had a positive experience with us. We would love to work with you again; feel free to call us with any questions or concerns. Be sure to check us out on Facebook -- we offer exclusive specials for our followers and likers. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great services

by from Modesto, CA |

That any questions i had they were answered right away. I feel that i was treated nicely. I would recommend may individuals there as honda is a great place and i love my new car. thank you Mistlin Honda

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

December 3, 2014

Thank you for writing this fantastic review Alyssa! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership with a positive experience. I am happy to hear that you had one. Visit us on Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great service

by from Modesto California |

A bit of an inconvenience being that I just purchased the car a few weeks ago. But the sales guy was very helpful. He was able to put me in a rental car, my car was fixed and was hand washed(very pleasant surprise).

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Patricia, we love hearing about customers who have a great experience at Mistlin Honda and we are glad you are one of them! We know that buying a car is an important decision and we are proud that you chose our dealership. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new vehicle. Warm regards, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Family friendly dealership

by from Modesto, CA |

Our sales person, Bryan, was very knowledgeable about the CRV and went over everything clearly. Felt no pressure! The finance person, Quinn, also went over all the details of the financing in an easy to understand way.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Not Applicable
Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

November 11, 2014

Nancy, Thanks for this nice review! Bryan and Quinn truly know their stuff. We make sure that all of our employees are knowledgeable and courteous and they will be glad to hear you were able to perceive that. Feel free to come back and visit if you have any further needs. Kind regards, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


3.0 out of 5.0

Overall Average

by from Atwater, CA |

Average prices, Fair custormer service, its a dealership same other places.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review of Mistlin Honda. We always appreciate any feedback. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we hope to see you again in the future! Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Disabled Veteran Shocked by Rude Cashier & service

by from Modesto California |

I went in for an express oil change today and asked that they look at my brakes. Upon completion of the vehicle at the cashier station I had to ask for my inspection report shocked that they did not catch my must needed brake pad replacement. When I noticed the brakes were not inspected and asked them why, I quickly found out how horrible their customer service is. Out of over 30 Honda dealers i have visited across the United States this is the worst one i have seen. From the moment i was greeted in the service department to the outstanding cashier i spoke with today. Thank you for not actually inspecting my vehicle and for the horrible customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

October 24, 2014

Anthony, thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are sorry to hear about your experience as we strive for great customer service. Please contact us so we can help with your concerns.


5.0 out of 5.0

Ridgelinefan

by from Turlock, CA. |

I contacted the dealership through cars.com after doing preliminary research on-line re: Honda Ridgelines. Within a couple of hours I was contacted by Roosevelt, the salesperson and after assuring him I was seriously considering the vehicle offered, he personally brought the vehicle to our residence in Turlock to allow my wife and I to inspect the vehicle and take it for a drive. We consummated the deal that day and picked the car up at the dealership the following day. On the way home, I noticed a small chip in the windshield that I had not seen when we first took it for a test drive. When I returned to the dealership the following day with completed paperwork, I spoke with my salesperson, Roosevelt, and he immediately made arrangements for the small crack to be repaired the next day, at Mistlin's expense, in my driveway. That was not required but was greatly appreciated. We had a pleasant car buying experience and I recommend Mistlin Honda because of it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase and thank you for your recommendation! At Mistlin Honda, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests and it's encouraging to know that Roosevelt was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Honda Dealer in California

by from Oakdale CA |

Henry was great. Really enjoyed are experience with him and the finance guy. Met Mr. Mistlin also. Great place to buy a car and will be back the next time we need a Honda!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Frieda, we love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Mistlin Honda. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

EXELLENT EXPERIENCE

by from Modesto, CA |

Buying a car is a big deal and can be pretty stressful. I found this experience to be pretty relaxed. Our salesperson, Bryan had excellent energy & was very easy to work with. He made the complete experience a VERY GOOD one. We are completely satisfied and LOVE our new '14 Honda Civic LX

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read! I am happy that Bryan provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Mistlin Honda. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service and clean dealership

by from Modesto, CA |

Our salesman Nick Meyers was very personable. He was pleasant to deal with and he took the time after closing hours to go over our automobile.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Robert, thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership satisfied with the service we provide. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with Nick. Visit us on Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


(1-10 of 50 reviews)