Mistlin Honda

Mistlin Honda

4754 McHenry Ave, Modesto, CA 95356

New 888-798-6109
Used 888-861-6889
Service 888-647-3853

Mistlin Honda Your Honda Superstore

Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0
40 out of 45 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 45 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Best Honda Dealer in Central valley

by from Lodi, Ca. |

It was the most pleasant experience I've ever had buying a new car. Everybody was very friendly and helpful. I really got the feeling Mistlin cares about me and my purchase.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

May 19, 2014

Richard, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate the feedback and are pleased that your vehicle purchase experience was so positive. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers leave with the right vehicle and we're glad that you're enjoying yours. We look forward to seeing you again. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com

3.0 out of 5.0

Overall Average

by from Atwater, CA |

Average prices, Fair custormer service, its a dealership same other places.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

October 15, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind and honest review of Mistlin Honda. We always appreciate any feedback. It was a pleasure to do business with you and we hope to see you again in the future! Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Disabled Veteran Shocked by Rude Cashier & service

by from Modesto California |

I went in for an express oil change today and asked that they look at my brakes. Upon completion of the vehicle at the cashier station I had to ask for my inspection report shocked that they did not catch my must needed brake pad replacement. When I noticed the brakes were not inspected and asked them why, I quickly found out how horrible their customer service is. Out of over 30 Honda dealers i have visited across the United States this is the worst one i have seen. From the moment i was greeted in the service department to the outstanding cashier i spoke with today. Thank you for not actually inspecting my vehicle and for the horrible customer service.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Not Applicable
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Ridgelinefan

by from Turlock, CA. |

I contacted the dealership through cars.com after doing preliminary research on-line re: Honda Ridgelines. Within a couple of hours I was contacted by Roosevelt, the salesperson and after assuring him I was seriously considering the vehicle offered, he personally brought the vehicle to our residence in Turlock to allow my wife and I to inspect the vehicle and take it for a drive. We consummated the deal that day and picked the car up at the dealership the following day. On the way home, I noticed a small chip in the windshield that I had not seen when we first took it for a test drive. When I returned to the dealership the following day with completed paperwork, I spoke with my salesperson, Roosevelt, and he immediately made arrangements for the small crack to be repaired the next day, at Mistlin's expense, in my driveway. That was not required but was greatly appreciated. We had a pleasant car buying experience and I recommend Mistlin Honda because of it.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

August 14, 2014

Congratulations on your new purchase and thank you for your recommendation! At Mistlin Honda, we are determined to deliver detail-oriented, honest, and personalized customer service. Your glowing review is a reflection of our intense dedication to going the extra mile to please our guests and it's encouraging to know that Roosevelt was able to show you dedicated and personalized service. We look forward to working with you for your next servicing need. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Best Honda Dealer in California

by from Oakdale CA |

Henry was great. Really enjoyed are experience with him and the finance guy. Met Mr. Mistlin also. Great place to buy a car and will be back the next time we need a Honda!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Frieda, we love hearing about guests who have a wonderful experience at our dealership and we are happy you are one of them! We understand that buying a car is an important decision and we are honored that you chose Mistlin Honda. Please feel free to contact us if you have any questions on your new purchase. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

EXELLENT EXPERIENCE

by from Modesto, CA |

Buying a car is a big deal and can be pretty stressful. I found this experience to be pretty relaxed. Our salesperson, Bryan had excellent energy & was very easy to work with. He made the complete experience a VERY GOOD one. We are completely satisfied and LOVE our new '14 Honda Civic LX

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

July 9, 2014

Your fantastic review was quite a refreshing read! I am happy that Bryan provided you with pressure-free, efficient, and well-informed customer service. We understand that the search for a new vehicle has the potential to be a stressful experience; that's why we do everything we can to ensure each of our guests leaves our dealership behind the wheel of their dream car with the confidence that they have made the right decision by coming to Mistlin Honda. Please come visit us if you need anything else, be it service or sales. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent service and clean dealership

by from Modesto, CA |

Our salesman Nick Meyers was very personable. He was pleasant to deal with and he took the time after closing hours to go over our automobile.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

July 1, 2014

Robert, thank you for writing this fantastic review! It is of utmost importance that our guests leave our dealership satisfied with the service we provide. I am happy to hear about your positive experience with Nick. Visit us on Facebook for access to our exclusive specials. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing customer service

by from Modesto CA |

No pressure. They understood our concerns and respected out requests with regards to no multiple credit inquiries. My grandson lost his ball cap and when it was found they actually brought it to my home! Talk about customer service above and beyond.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

June 25, 2014

Vera, thank you for writing this fantastic review and giving our dealership such an excellent star rating! It is great to hear that we were able to go above and beyond with our customer service. Feel free to call or stop by if there is anything else we can do for you. Take advantage of our exclusive coupons by following us on Facebook. Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great customer service

by from modesto, ca |

As a first time buyer, initially; I was very nervous about getting a car. We were greeted by Spencer who let us test drive a car and during the drive he made us feel very comfortable. He chatted with us and tried to get to know us which was nice. Brian, was great! I was more nervous about the negotiated part of it but he was awesome. He joked with us and stayed with us as long as we all could to get me the most comfortable monthly payments possible. Great Team at Hondain Modesto, ca

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

June 4, 2014

Amanda, it was a pleasure to read about your first buying experience working with Spencer, Brian and the rest of the team. Our top priority is delivering informative service at an efficient pace, without making our guests feel rushed or pressured in any way. It's delightful to know that we were able to provide you with such a memorable and pleasant experience. Thank you for taking the time to write this outstanding review. We look very forward to seeing you again in the future! Best, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience in buying a new car.

by from Modesto, Ca. |

Friendly, honest and knowledgeable. The salesman let me deside what I wanted and was not pushing anything that I did not want.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

May 7, 2014

Gregory, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this feedback of your recent experience with us. Congratulations on your new car! We appreciate your visit and we look forward to working with you again. Best, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


1.0 out of 5.0

Dishonest sales

by from turlock, ca |

sales manager, was dishonest on the price. after buying the car. I found a car cheaper at another dealer. $1500.00 less. best to deal on line and call several dealers for an out the door price. I hope this helps someone save some money. I saved on the second car I bought that's how I found out, needless to say I did not use Mistlin Honda.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Mistlin Honda responded to this review

April 16, 2014

On behalf of our dealership, we would like to extend our apologies for your frustrations. We would appreciate the opportunity to hear more about what happened and take steps to resolve this situation. Please contact me at your convenience. Thank you, Dennis Lanigan General Manager 209-549-5000 dlanigan@mistlinhonda.com


(1-10 of 45 reviews)