Champion Auto Sales

Champion Auto Sales

300 Lake Avenue, Rochester, NY 14608

Used 888-627-0486

At Champion We Offer "Wholesale Prices To The Public Every Day" That's The Champion Difference!

Average Ratings

4.6 out of 5.0
15 out of 16 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 16 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent Experience - Thank You Champion Staff!

by from Rochester |

We purchased 2 vehicles in the last 36 months for our college bound children, from Champion. Both buying experiences were a real pleasure. The staff at Champion really does it right. The selection was exceptional, as well as the value for the price. We shopped around extensively, and feel we found the best deal and best service at Champion. The dealership staff was professional and very attentive to all our questions, concerns & needs before and after the sale. Both cars that we purchased, a Honda & a Toyota have served our family well and without problems. We have highly recommend Champion to our friends, and plan to do business with them on our next vehicle purchase as well.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Auto Sales responded to this review

February 26, 2012

Thank you for your faith in our dealership, in your purchase of the (2) vehicles for your college bound children. We appreciate your confidence in our staff as well as the many referrals that you have sent. We look forward to helping to fill your vehicle needs for many years to come.

5.0 out of 5.0

Smooth And Delightful Experience!

by from Rushville, NY |

The staff at Champion Auto Sales were extremely nice, calm and helpful with information about the 2010 Honda Civic that we purchased. I never felt rushed, or pushed into making a decision, and the overall experience was smooth and delightful.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Auto Sales responded to this review

July 6, 2014

Thank you for your purchase, as well as your trust and confidence in our staff. Champion is a small family owned and operated dealership, located in the heart of Rochester's Historic High Falls Downtown Business District. Our Lower Overhead Costs Guarantee You The Lowest Possible Price! Dealing Directly With The Dealership Owners - Never Commissioned Salespeople Guarantees You The Best Purchasing Experience! You will never feel pressured at Champion. We strive to make every customers purchasing experience Smooth & Delightful!


5.0 out of 5.0

Emily's Jeep Patriot

by from Hamlin, NY |

It was a pleasure working with Champion Auto Sales on the purchase of our Jeep Patriot!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Auto Sales responded to this review

June 30, 2014

It was our pleasure working with you in your vehicle search. We thank you for your business, and your confidence in our dealership. Hope to see you in your next vehicle search!


5.0 out of 5.0

Justin's Jeep Wrangler

by from E. Rochester, NY |

We found great service, a friendly staff and a nice price on our Jeep Wrangler purchase at Champion.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Auto Sales responded to this review

June 18, 2014

Thank you for the opportunity. At Champion, we pride ourselves on excellent service before, during, and after the sale, as well as great vehicle selection and very competitive pricing.


5.0 out of 5.0

Beyond The Call Of Duty!

by from Churchville, NY |

We needed a replacement family vehicle, and Champion Auto Sales went beyond the call of duty to locate and sell us an incredible minivan at a great price. Andy and the Champion Staff were very professional and knowledgeable.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Came in for service or repair

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Auto Sales responded to this review

May 26, 2014

We were delighted to work with you family in your search for a new minivan. Its always great when the vehicle we locate far exceeds the customers expectations. We hope the Town & Country minivan serves your family well. Enjoy all the extra bells and whistles. Hopefully the kids will love the rear entertainment system.


5.0 out of 5.0

2011 KIA SORRENTO

by from Piffard, NY 14533 |

Champion had the 2011 Kia Sorrento in the color that I desired available!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Not Applicable
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Auto Sales responded to this review

May 24, 2014

We appreciate your business. It was our pleasure to assist in fulfilling your vehicle needs. We hope the new Sorrento serves you and your family well for years to come.


5.0 out of 5.0

Breanna's Honda Civic

by from Warsaw, New York |

We purchased a 2007 Honda Civic for our daughter at Champion Auto Sales.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Auto Sales responded to this review

May 6, 2014

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to help you find that extra special first vehicle for your daughter. We hope the new Honda Civic serves your family well. Looking forward to helping with the next one whenever you are ready.


3.0 out of 5.0

Good dealership

by from Rochester, NY |

I did not make a deal with Andrew and Champions but overall good experience. Not great eye appeal when you arrive, but owner is approachable. I test drove a vehicle there, wasn't overally impressed with the vehicle is there, but I believe you can find good vehicles that can last there at reasonable price. I would recommend Champions for anybody looking for their first car, or a car to just get around for.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Champion Auto Sales responded to this review

May 4, 2014

Thank you for giving us a look, at Champion. Perhaps we will connect with the right vehicle to suit your needs on your next search. We hope that you will give us another try, the next time that you are in the market. We value the opportunity to earn your business. We do offer our services to locate and procure specific or hard to find vehicles for customers as well.


5.0 out of 5.0

2010 Chevrolet Colorado Ext Cab Z71 4x4

by from Rochester, NY |

Wasn't Really Looking To Buy A Vehicle But The 2010 Chevrolet Colorado Really Caught My Eye! Thank You Champion...

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Auto Sales responded to this review

March 30, 2014

It was our pleasure to assist you in your vehicle purchase David. Thank you for choosing Champion Auto Sales, we appreciate your business. We hope the new truck serves you and your family well!


5.0 out of 5.0

PC12312011

by from Rochester,NY |

Had a great buying experience. Very friendly and proffesional staff.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Auto Sales responded to this review

January 28, 2014

Thank You! We appreciate your business. Hope we can be of assistance in the future on your next vehicle search.


5.0 out of 5.0

GREAT EXPERIENCE!

by from Rochester, NY |

Great Experience! Very helpful and very professional!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Champion Auto Sales responded to this review

December 28, 2013

Thank you so much, for letting us help you find just the right Honda Accord, to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate your business, and your trust! Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays to you and your family.


(1-10 of 16 reviews)