Dorian Ford Inc

35900 Gratiot Ave, Charter Twp of Clinton, MI 48035

New 844-327-4492 New 844-327-4492
Used 844-305-5387 Used 844-305-5387
Service 844-327-8817 Service 844-327-8817

Get So Much More For So Much Less at Dorian Ford! Located on Gratiot between 15 & 16 Mile Rds in Clinton Twp.


Average Ratings

4.1 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 108 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Exceeded my expectations for a new car purchase

by from Washington Michigan |

I was in the market for a new car and while I was in Florida, I rented a Ford Escape and decided to purchase a Ford Escape when I returned to Michigan. While if Florida I called the Sales Manager, Gary Torrento at Mike Dorian Ford and asked him to locate a specific car for me since it was too late in the year to order what I wanted. Gary called a few dealers to do a trade and was able to obtain the exact color, options, and price that I found utilizing the Internet. When I returned to Michigan, my car arrived at MIKE DORIAN FORD in Clinton Township. Gary, the sales manager and Doug Hawkins, sales consultant exceeded my expectations in every aspect of buying a new car.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorian Ford Inc responded to this review

March 4, 2016

Judith, Thank you for sharing your car shopping experience with us. We love to hear when our customers have a positive experience with our dealership. Gary always goes the extra mile to make sure customers are satisfied, and Doug is known for making the car buying process as quick and simple as possible for the customers convenience. We hope you enjoy your new Ford Escape. Please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Carolyn Dorian | ext. 121 | cdorian@dorianford.com


2.0 out of 5.0

Not so nice

by from Center Line |

They were rude in the emails and wouldn't answer a simple question like, what color is it?

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Dorian Ford Inc responded to this review

May 3, 2016

Joe, I appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. Customer service and satisfaction are our main goals and it appears you did not receive that in your experience with us. We apologize for the way you were communicated with before, and would like to discuss your concerns and questions with you. If you are able, please contact our New Car Sales Manager Gary Torrento at (586) 792-4100 ext. 139. Thank you.


5.0 out of 5.0

found exactly what I was looking for

by from new Baltimore |

Good selection and nice people. I've been looking for an suv with lower miles and they had a lot to consider.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorian Ford Inc responded to this review

April 6, 2016

Mackenzie, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We love to hear when our customers have a positive experience with our dealership. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future! Carolyn Dorian | ext. 121 | cdorian@dorianford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Great experience a complete thumbs up!

by from Clinton township Michigan |

My name is Hassan (Hass) Nasser and I Purchased a beautiful Ford Edge from Mike Dorian Ford. My sales associate was Brycen he was very professional and courteous. I really enjoyed being there because he and the F&I manager Steve made it a very smooth process. I will continue to recommend Mike Dorian Ford to all my friends and family when it comes to buying a new or pre-owned vehicle. Thank you for all your help it is greatly appreciated.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorian Ford Inc responded to this review

March 5, 2016

Thank you Hassan, for your positive review and recommendation. We love to hear when customers have a positive experience with our dealership, and are happy you took the time to share your story with us. Enjoy your Ford Edge and please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Carolyn Dorian | ext. 121 | cdorian@dorianford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Just Bought a New Car!

by from Michigan |

I had excellent service here. Everyone was very kind, it was all business - quick and efficient. I would definitely come here again!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorian Ford Inc responded to this review

February 6, 2016

Anonymous, Thank you for the positive review! I'm very happy to hear everyone was kind, quick, and efficient to make your visit memorable. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future! Carolyn Dorian | ext. 121 | cdorian@dorianford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Third time customer of Dorian Ford

by from Clinton Twp, MI |

Came in for a test drive and walked out having bought a car. Very nice, not pushy. Great car buying experience.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorian Ford Inc responded to this review

February 6, 2016

LRL, Thank you so much for sharing your story with us. We love to hear when our customers have a positive experience with our dealership. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you in the future! Carolyn Dorian | ext. 121 | cdorian@dorianford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Amazing service, defiantly recommended

by from Sterling Heights, MI |

Bought a car a month ago got a great deal, from salesman Mike, from the used car department. Great price and amazing service, a few days later went back and Mike answered any questions I had. Amazing service, definitely going to Dorian for any future car purchases, as well as recommending this dealership to all my peers.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorian Ford Inc responded to this review

December 30, 2015

Altijana, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us. We are happy to hear Mike was able to get you into a vehicle and the right price, and was also able to answer all of your questions as they came up. We look forward to working with you in the future, and please let us know if there is anything else we can do for you. Carolyn Dorian | ext. 121 | cdorian@dorianford.com


2.0 out of 5.0

Took my car in for appraisal. heard nothing back

by from St Clair Shores |

Spoke with a Chris burgers on the phone explained what I was looking for and needed to trade my current car in ( which I'm currently underwater in ) he told we are a bigger dealership than the last ford dealership you went to, we probably can offer you more. I rushed in on a Thursday right after work. He took a look at my car and said. Give me a few days I'll call you with a number. I had never heard that before from a dealership thought it was kind of odd. Long story short it's been almost a month still waiting on that call Chris. Still haven't leased a truck but I did get a on the spot offer from crest ford for 15k for my car. They're pretty straight forward over there I guess or Dorian is just so big I don't fit the criteria of the customers you're looking to sell & lease too.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Dorian Ford Inc responded to this review

December 3, 2015

Nicholas Best, I appreciate you taking the time to bring this to our attention. I would like to sincerely apologize for this incident; it is never our intention to ignore the needs of a potential customer. Our sales manager, Gary Torrento, should be giving you a call shortly to gain clarity on the situation and further apologize for this oversight. We would welcome the opportunity to further discuss your experience in an attempt to resolve the issue. Please contact with any unresolved feedback: Carolyn Dorian | ext. 121 | cdorian@dorianford.com


5.0 out of 5.0

Used car purchase

by from St. Clair Shores, MI |

I have purchased vehicles from Dorian Ford many times over the years. Every experience has been a very pleasant one. No issues, no complaints. I will be back again.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Dorian Ford Inc responded to this review

November 18, 2015

Thank you, Ken S, for sharing your story with us. We love to hear when our customers have had positive experiences with our dealership, and love even more to hear you have been choosing us for years! Thank you for your business and please let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Hope to see you again soon! Carolyn Dorian | ext. 121 | cdorian@dorianford.com


1.0 out of 5.0

No reply

by from Troy, MI |

I reached out through cars.com and got no reply. Not even a courtesy email.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Not Applicable
    Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase

Dorian Ford Inc responded to this review

November 25, 2015

Scott, We apologize if you did not receive our automated email response that was sent to you regarding this information inquiry. Unfortunately, the vehicle had been sold prior to your request of information. We apologize, again, for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Please contact us directly with any future questions or concerns. Tony Mckheen | (586) 792-4100 ext 164 | tmckheen@dorianford.com


(1-10 of 108 reviews)