Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North

9300 NW Prairie View Rd, KCMO, MO 64153

New 877-675-9935 New 877-675-9935
Used 877-600-4825 Used 877-600-4825
Service 877-462-8233 Service 877-462-8233

Performance and Luxury for all!


Average Ratings

4.5 out of 5.0

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 43 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

Treated Like a Royals at Hendrick

by from Des Moines, Iowa |

I drove 200 miles for an incredible Lexus used car deal. While the car I bought was a high mileage used 2006 I was treated the same as any other Lexus customer. The buying experience was very comfortable. Both the salesman and finance person were professional and accommodating. My used car was missing a tonneau cover. My salesman found an extra one in the parts area and installed it for no charge. He made sure I was comfortable with the features on the car before I left. The used car was in incredible condition. The dealership offered a 3 month, 3,600 mile power train warranty for no charge. I was able to upgrade that for 3 years and 36,000. I thought this was incredible considering the car I was buying had over 100,000 miles on it. I recommend this dealership and would drive back for another car from them.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Not Applicable
    Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North responded to this review

October 9, 2015

We are so happy to hear how long of a journey you made for us and your wonderful deal! We very much enjoy making your experience with us as conmfortable and as seamless as possible. We hope to have you back in soon!! Sincerely, Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North


1.0 out of 5.0

worst service department

by from Kansas City Missouri |

Been waiting for parts for 4 months. Nobody cares. I have called numerous times to no avail. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy this dealership. I wanted to get service and not freebies. They've been claiming to be waiting for Toyota to send the parts. How long does it take to get the parts?

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad Service department

by from Smithville, MO |

I took my car in for service on 7/14/15 got a call back and was told it would not be ready till the 16th. I told them that i could not get my car on that day because i was going out of town. I was told don't worry about it just pick it up when you get back in town. I was told my car would be secured. when i go to pick my car up on the 20th my car was broken into. They told me it would all be fixed. I didn't get my car back till the 25th and it was still not right. The driver door had paint damage to it and when they put in the new window the door panel was also damaged. There was water in my car from when it rained the night my car was broken to. The service manger Justin Ayers told me that if the car had more than a broken window that it would be my insurance that would have to fix it. Also the day i went to pick up my car i noticed that my driver side wheels had be damaged. I was told to come back on monday and talk to Justin Ayers. He told me that they would take care of everything. I took my car back to them on the 3rd of Aug. I got a call on the 5th saying my car was ready. When i got their the door panel was not fixed and the out side paint had not been fied also. The wheels where never touched. I was told be Justin Ayers that they had tried to fix them. When i asked to speak to to Justin he had already gone home for the day at 3 in the afternoon. I asked to speak to the GM Ken Newman and told him what was going on and he call Justin. After talking to Justin and Ken they both stated that the damage to my wheels was pre-existing damage and it would not be fixed by them. I was told that i would have to buy new wheels out of my own pocket. This after i was told be Justin on 7/27/15 that Lexus would take care of it. I would not take my car to Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North. They don't have cameras on the outside of the building and don't pay anybody to secure their parking lot at night.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did not make a purchase


1.0 out of 5.0

Bad Service Department

by from Kansas City, MO |

I took my car in for service on 7/14/15 got a call back and was told it would not be ready till the 16th. I told them that i could not get my car on that day because i was going out of town. I was told don't worry about it just pick it up when you get back in town. I was told my car would be secured. when i go to pick my car up on the 20th my car was broken into. They told me it would all be fixed. I didn't get my car back till the 25th and it was still not right. The driver door had paint damage to it and when they put in the new window the door panel was also damaged. There was water in my car from when it rained the night my car was broken to. The service manger Justin Ayers told me that if the car had more than a broken window that it would be my insurance that would have to fix it. Also the day i went to pick up my car i noticed that my driver side wheels had be damaged. I was told to come back on monday and talk to Justin Ayers. He told me that they would take care of everything. I took my car back to them on the 3rd of Aug. I got a call on the 5th saying my car was ready. When i got their the door panel was not fixed and the out side paint had not been fied also. The wheels where never touched. I was told be Justin Ayers that they had tried to fix them. When i asked to speak to to Justin he had already gone home for the day at 3 in the afternoon. I asked to speak to the GM Ken Newman and told him what was going on and he call Justin. After talking to Justin and Ken they both stated that the damage to my wheels was pre-existing damage and it would not be fixed by them. I was told that i would have to buy new wheels out of my own pocket. This after i was told be Justin on 7/27/15 that Lexus would take care of it. I would not take my car to Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North. They don't have cameras on the outside of the building and don't pay anybody to secure their parking lot at night.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Not Applicable
    Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Came in for service or repair

Does not recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase New Lexus NX200T F Sport

by from North Kansas City, MO |

I met Jeremy at the KC Auto Show and setup a date to come test a new NX200T SUV. Jeremy was fully prepared for my visit and within an hour we had done a test drive, negotiated a good deal on my trade and agreed upon the final price of the new car. Michael was swift in Finance and Kathy did an excellent job on the delivery of the vehicle highlighting all the features and options available down the road. Great vehicle supported by a great team!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North responded to this review

April 23, 2015

We are so glad that you had a positive experience with Jeremy and Hendrick Lexus North. We pride ourselves in exceeding our customers expectations. We look forward to seeing you in our dealership in the future. Thanks, Julie


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of 2015 IS 250

by from Kansas City, MO |

I had a wonderful experience with a staff very dedicated to my satisfaction. I have driven a Lexus prior to this purchase and had my car serviced at this location. They do an excellent job -- with loaners available and very timely service.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about Hendrick Lexus North. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future! Thanks, Michele


5.0 out of 5.0

a wonderful lexus dealership

by from belleville ks |

molly made the sale of my new 300h fun and expedient..just super young lady...had the exact color and options I wanted. Kathy, the delivery specialist, went over every detail in the operation of all car features and was very very patient and explained in a fashion that was easy to understand...just an exceptional lady ! Overall, I was very pleased with the dealership...and will use the park and ride feature to the airport ,,located just a few miles away...a nice bonus !!

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Thank you so much for the positive feedback about Molly and Hendrick Lexus North. We are looking forward to seeing you in our service department. Thanks, Julie


5.0 out of 5.0

Nice Dealership

by from Topeka, Kansas |

I was looking for a used black Ford F-150 Platinum..... This dealership, Hendrick Lexus, had the truck I was sure I probably wanted, and I sent an e-mail to them in the evening. My salesman, Steve Keltner was great to work with, I had a response back from him by 8:00 o'clock the next morning. We made a arrangements to meet that morning and test drive the truck. It was what I wanted, and we had made a deal within an hour. I want to thank Steve, Mike, and Hendrick Lexus for a pleasant personal experience, in a very clean, comfortable dealership

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your positive words about Hendrick Lexus North. We pride ourselves on exceeding our customers expectations. We look forward to seeing you in our dealership in the future. Thanks, Julie


5.0 out of 5.0

Excellent dealership

by from Kansas City, MO |

This is the friendliest dealership, love doing business with them. Dennis DeGoosh is great to work with, aware of what we want and need, and makes the process a delight. Casey was also very helpful and so friendly. Definitely will go back and would highly recommend all to go there. Ronda and Dennis Wendt

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Not Applicable
    Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North responded to this review

April 23, 2015

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We pride ourselves in exceeding our customers expectations. Thanks, Julie


5.0 out of 5.0

quality service,

by from kansas city, mo |

I decided to make my car purchase strictly on line because I did not want to waste my time with a sales person. I filled out the on line questionaire, and I got a call back from molly swenson. After arriving at the show room and meeting molly, first thought was she is my daughters age and figured she wouldn't know much about cars. I was pleasantly suprise with her profesionalism and sales ettiquette. She asked what I was looking for and what was important to me in a car. At that moment I decided I would only buy a car from this lady. I strongly recomend to any one who is looking at car purchase to give molly swenson a call at hendrick lexus north. Thanks again ms. Swenson for making my car buying experience very pleasant. I will recomend you to anyone who would listen.

Report inappropriate content

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

  • Customer Service
  • Buying Process
  • Quality of Repair
  • Overall Facilities

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North responded to this review

January 4, 2015

Jimmie, we are so happy to hear that Molly that could make your car-buying experience a pleasant one! We are proud to have her as a member of our team and we can't wait to have you back in the store! Sincerely, Hendrick Lexus Kansas City North


(1-10 of 43 reviews)