Subaru of Gwinnett

Subaru of Gwinnett

2920 Satellite Blvd, Duluth, GA 30096

New 877-371-8867
Used 866-316-4393
Service 888-539-9694

#1 in Customer Satisfaction for New Car Purchases in our market region- 2012 !

Average Ratings

4.9 out of 5.0
82 out of 83 people recommended this dealer.
Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

By writing a dealer review, you can provide valuable insights to other customers.


  1-10 of 83 reviews

Featured Review

5.0 out of 5.0

outback

by from lawrenceville, ga |

We got a great car at a great price with a very good experience from all involved and it takes a "village" to sell a car . We recommend the Subaru and the dealership.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

5.0 out of 5.0

Subaru Forester purchase June 2014

by from newnan, ga |

New Forester purchase Our car experience with the dealership and especially with Trina was outstanding! We purchased a 2015 Forester and had the good fortune to have Trina as a sales rep. We had called earlier and talked to Jim Heet and met him upon our arrival. Jim was also a pleasure to talk with. However, Jim had another customer so Trina stepped in. She went on two test drives and walked us through several models on the lot. There was no pressure on us and everything was straightforward. When we finally decided on a car she gave us her best deal-no "let me talk to my manager" tactic. That was very much appreciated! She knew her prices and the vehicles. She made our purchase a pleasant one! Will definitely recommend Trina, Jim, and Subaru of Gwinnett to others!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Subaru Forester purchase June 2014

by from newnan, ga |

New Forester purchase Our car experience with the dealership and especially with Trina was outstanding! We purchased a 2015 Forester and had the good fortune to have Trina as a sales rep. We had called earlier and talked to Jim Heet and met him upon our arrival. Jim was also a pleasure to talk with. However, Jim had another customer so Trina stepped in. She went on two test drives and walked us through several models on the lot. There was no pressure on us and everything was straightforward. When we finally decided on a car she gave us her best deal-no "let me talk to my manager" tactic. That was very much appreciated! She knew her prices and the vehicles. She made our purchase a pleasant one! Will definitely recommend Trina, Jim, and Subaru of Gwinnett to others!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchasing my first Subaru

by from Loganville, GA |

Purchasing my first Subaru I could not have been more pleased or pleasantly surprised with my purchasing experience with Trina/Subaru of Gwinnett.. This was by far, the most seamless, stress free car purchasing experience of my life. And I can't understand why everyone does not go to this dealership to purchase a car! From the moment I first walked into the dealership, I could sense this was going to be a great experience. Everyone was very friendly and completely laid back. I was not accosted by sales associates when I first walked in, which was my first indication that this would be an enjoyable experience. I was impressed with Trina's knowledge of the car I was interested in - she was able to answer every question I had, without calling anyone or looking anything up. The car I wanted had to be ordered and had a 30 day lead time, and I was trading my current vehicle in, so Trina put me in a loaner, for no charge, for a month. And my trade in also went extremely well. I had done research and knew what I wanted to get for my vehicle, and it was offered, no haggling or going back and forth. Overall, I would rate my purchasing experience as excellent. And I would certainly recommend Trina and Subaru of Gwinnett to anyone who is interested in purchasing a vehicle.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Gwinnett responded to this review

June 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your exceptional experience at our dealership. The entire team here at Subaru of Gwinnett takes pride in making your car buying the best you've ever had. We look forward to seeing you in the future as you let us continue to serve your car care needs. Until then, we hope you enjoy your Subaru experience a little more every day. All the best, Your friends at Subaru of Gwinnett


5.0 out of 5.0

Subaru of Gwinnett

by from Metro Atlanta |

When I visited Subaru of Gwinnett to test drive a Forester, I met Swindia Matos. She was friendly and Low-pressure. She helped me determine the options I wanted, and when they didn't have the color and options on their lot I thought I might have to settle for "close to what I wanted". I went home to think it over for a few days. Later that week I got an email from Swindia asking me to call her as soon as possible. She had found a car in the exact color with the right options at another dealership. She really came through for me. I plan on driving my new Forester for many years to come. Swindia really delivered for me and I highly recommend her and Suburu of Gwinnett.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Gwinnett responded to this review

June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your exceptional experience at our dealership. The entire team here at Subaru of Gwinnett takes pride in making your car buying the best you've ever had. We look forward to seeing you in the future as you let us continue to serve your car care needs. Until then, we hope you enjoy your Subaru experience a little more every day. All the best, Your friends at Subaru of Gwinnett


5.0 out of 5.0

A great car buying experience.

by from Atlanta, GA |

My wife and I recently had a child and needed a bigger vehicle so we went out to test drive a few small SUVs and ended up at Subaru of Gwinnett where we ultimately made our purchase. I'd previously emailed with a few questions about their inventory and our Salesperson Lance was quick to provide the information I needed. Once we were in the store he was wonderful as well, showing us exactly what we wanted to see while being enthusiastic about the product but never pushy. At no point did my wife and I feel like we were being pressured; when it came time to make our final decision on buying the car, Lance gave us a few minutes alone so we could discuss it in private. Speaking of the final decision, the price was great. I'd researched the market price of the trim level of Subaru Forester we were looking at ahead of time and the first number Lance came back with was very close to what I was expecting to have to haggle a dealer down to. The fact that I got the vehicle for very close to that number without having to haggle was a huge relief though I should have expected that the process would continue to be easier than expected all the way through to driving off the lot. I cannot recommend Lance Willhite and Subaru of Gwinnett enough, I fully expect that in another year or 2 when we're looking to replace our other car, we'll be back to buy another vehicle from them.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Gwinnett responded to this review

June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your exceptional experience at our dealership. The entire team here at Subaru of Gwinnett takes pride in making your car buying the best you've ever had. We look forward to seeing you in the future as you let us continue to serve your car care needs. Until then, we hope you enjoy your Subaru experience a little more every day. All the best, Your friends at Subaru of Gwinnett


5.0 out of 5.0

Working with Trina Richardson buying a 2015 Subaru

by from Norcross, GA |

I purchased a 2015 Subaru Forrester through Trina on April 10th. The Forrester is a very popular car so finding the right one at the right price was not easy. I had test drove the Forrester earlier in the process and I remember how well I was treated by Trina and Subaru of Gwinnett. My son and I had the Saturday free to test drive at Honda and Subaru. When we walked into Subaru, I could tell they were very busy. Trina introduced herself and I told her I was interest in a used Forrester. She copied my license and I selected the car I wanted to test drive. She gave me the keys and let my son and I drive off. I was surprised by that, but we were able to try the car out and test the car out without any pressure. The whole process was pressure free. I the used Forrester did not have all the options I wanted, so Trina pull the keys to a new fully loaded Forrester to my son and I to drive. Same level of trust with the new car, the test drive was just my son and I. Afterwards I asked Trina a few questions about the Forrester and the options packages. I told her that my wife would need the same test drive and I was just the first tester. She gave me her card and said that she would contact me in a few days for a follow up. That was it no other sales or pressure tactics. What happened at Subaru was pretty much the opposite of what happened to me at the local Honda dealership. I remember how I was treated. I really wanted the Subaru and to work with Trina. She was able to beat the next best price by $500 also so it was a no brainer. Best car buying experience I have ever had

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Shopped for a used car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Gwinnett responded to this review

June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your exceptional experience at our dealership. The entire team here at Subaru of Gwinnett takes pride in making your car buying the best you've ever had. We look forward to seeing you in the future as you let us continue to serve your car care needs. Until then, we hope you enjoy your Subaru experience a little more every day. All the best, Your friends at Subaru of Gwinnett


5.0 out of 5.0

Purchase of a 2014 Subaru Outback 2014

by from Buford, GA |

PUrchase of 2014 Subaru Outback What a great car buying experience. Lance Willhite (sales) is very knowledgeable about the Subaru product. Very professional and not pushy. I first spoke with him last July about a Subaru Outback but decided to purchase another vehicle (which I sold after 8 months). I went back to Lance and purchased the Outback. I can't say enough good things about this guy; he made my car buying experience extremely pleasant. To find a sales person that actually knows the product they sell is a rarity in this day and age, but Lance certainly knows the Subaru product. If you are in the market for any Subaru vehicle or a used vehicle I urge you to check out Subaru of Gwinnett and speak with Lance. Also, Mike Anderson, Finance Manager was great to work with, not high pressure at all and the finance process was very quick! Great overall experience at this dealership!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

I was spoiled

by from Dacula, GA |

I was spoiled.... My old car finally died...and I went on the search for a new vehicle. I had narrowed it down to 2 different brands...Subaru being one of them. Both the dealer experience and the test drive spoiled me! I quickly forgot the other brand. Jim Heet provided the (multiple) test drives...yes...I test drove 3 different types of vehicles that day! He was always patient...and it paid off... driving the 2015 Forester XT did it! I was spoiled for anything else! Upon deciding to purchase, Jim went on vacation and Swindia Matos provided the great dealer experience! Swindia quickly and efficiently handled all of my needs. It was a challenging day at the dealership...her finance manager was taken suddenly ill. It didn't sway her however! She quickly enlisted the services of her sales manager. Together, they provided everything I needed to drive away with my vehicle that day. Her patience, knowledge and her can-do attitude made the difference. I also threw her a curve ball by switching the color of Forester I had told her I wanted. It was last minute...but I never felt anything less than justified. I would highly recommend Gwinnett Subaru and Swindia Matos. It seems they are a well-kept secret...but not for long! Thank you to everyone at the dealership...each person I have dealt with has been courteous, professional, kind and beyond helpful! I look forward to a long relationship...I will only bring my Subaru to their Service Department!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase


5.0 out of 5.0

Great Experience

by from Out of town |

Working with Lance Willhite at Subaru of Gwinnett was the best car buying experience we've ever had. We worked out the deal over the phone, even on his day off, and finished the purchase smoothly the next day. They even explained to us how we could save money on part of the trade-in process, something they didn't have to do.

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Not Applicable
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Gwinnett responded to this review

May 26, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your exceptional experience at our dealership. The entire team here at Subaru of Gwinnett takes pride in making your car buying the best you've ever had. We look forward to seeing you in the future as you let us continue to serve your car care needs. Until then, we hope you enjoy your Subaru experience a little more every day. All the best, Your friends at Subaru of Gwinnett


5.0 out of 5.0

2013 Subaru XV Crosstrek

by from Watkinsville, GA |

My husband and I recently purchased a Subaru BRZ from Subaru of Gwinnett with Trina. Unfortunately, we were not able to keep the BRZ, so we decided to trade it back in for a Crosstrek. The day that we decided we went looking for Crosstrek we headed to a Stiver's Subaru, and were extremely disappointed in their sales team and they way that they handled us as costumers. Trina called us to follow up on the car, and we informed her of what was going on, so we headed back to Subaru of Gwinnett. Trina had the exact car that we were looking for waiting for us when we pulled up to the dealership. We are extremely satisfied with the service that they provide at Subaru of Gwinnett and we will return when it comes time for us to purchase our next Subaru. Trina Richardson-Mack's and Mike Anderson's awesome personalities made our car buying experience great!

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com.

Customer Service
Buying Process
Quality of Repair
Overall Facilities

Shopped for a new car

Does recommend this dealer

Did make a purchase

Subaru of Gwinnett responded to this review

April 28, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your exceptional experience at our dealership. The entire team here at Subaru of Gwinnett takes pride in making your car buying the best you've ever had. We look forward to seeing you in the future as you let us continue to serve your car care needs. Until then, we hope you enjoy your Subaru experience a little more every day. All the best, Your friends at Subaru of Gwinnett


(1-10 of 83 reviews)